Herrington Lake house rental - Aerial view of house, point, dock & boat ramp
Aerial view of house, point, dock & boat ramp
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Herrington Lake House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 10 +

Say you saw it here........ Peak Dates @ Off Season Rates!

Enjoy fishing, boating, swimming and water sports at this charming lakefront home, or just relax with a breathtaking view of Herrington Lake from the porch swing. The home has 5 Bedrooms (3 down & 2 up), 1 Bath, Living Room, Den and a well equipped Eat-in Kitchen. Situated on almost one acre, our home provides privacy with excellent lake access by private launch ramp and your own dock/swim deck with swim ladder. Enjoy a camp fire on the point with the lake wrapping around you. Bring your own boat, or pontoon or fishing boat rental available.

40 Reviews of Property 102000 in Herrington Lake, Kentucky

Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Harrisonburg, Virginia
5

Relaxing week on the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We came back to Lake Herrington for a second year this summer. The property was exactly like we left it, and we enjoyed every minute of the house and the lake. We can't wait to come back next year again. You just can't beat a house that has it all plus some much appreciated peace and quiet.
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Avon, Indiana
5

Wonderful & Relaxing Weekend Family Getaway!

Wonderful & Relaxing Weekend Family Getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved every aspect of our stay at Haddix Point except that we didn't stay longer. The house was very clean and the kitchen was fully furnished. We really enjoyed eating our meals at the big kitchen table. The covered back porch provides amazing views of the lake and was a favorite hangout. The neighbor's dog was such a sweetie and became a fun playmate for our dog as well. We rented a boat from the marina and had a great experience--they dropped it off and picked it up for us. There are several great spots for a fire pit and the backyard was great for playing some corn hole. We look forward to coming back next summer!
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

A Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to stay while we took a respite from the real world for some time before we dropped our son off to college. The house is beautiful, the property amazing and the experience could not have been more peaceful. We hope to return each summer when we take our son to college and see more and do a little more each year but we were quite content to never leave the property, it was the most satisfying vacation I have EVER had!! Thank you!
Owner's Response: Looking forward to seeing you again next summer : )
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Harrisonburg, Virginia
5

The best lake house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved staying at Haddix Point! The house was well taken care of and it was fully stocked with anything that one could ask for in a rental lake house. The kitchen has anything that a cook could want. The house had several floats available for use at the dock. The rooms all have air conditioning which helped on hot days. The gas grill had a back up tank which was appreciated because we had to change it. The neighbors have a dog that I fell in love with. She is amazing! She loves the water so much, she swam with me in the lake. I am a runner, and the road leading to the house had the best rolling hills for a challenging, yet enjoyable, run. The dock was my favorite place to be, and the water was perfect. The lake is very quiet for a lake. We felt very relaxed and secluded even with some boat traffic during the day.

We will certainly be back to Haddix Point next year!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our house Mandy!
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WHAT A WEEK!!! We had a wonderful time at Haddix Point!!! The house was our home away from home. We had everything we needed in a very well stocked kitchen. The house was spotless!!! The veiw was spectacular. The only down side to the entire week was we couldnt figure out the fishing :) But everyone had a great time and we are already talking about next year!
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

Our stay at Haddix Point Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I found Haddix Point Hideaway on the internet while searching for a place half way between Columbus OH and Decatur, AL for a small family reunion. We were pleased to find that the cottage was exactly as advertised. Very clean and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The front porch was a big plus. We enjoyed sitting and looking at the lovely view of the water. We rented a pontoon boat from Herrington Lake Marina and enjoyed going for a boat ride and fishing. My grand kids caught several fish and were thrilled. I would definitely recommend this property to others.
Owner's Response: Ruby, so glad you enjoyed our home.
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

AWESONE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
WOW! TALK ABOUT A PLACE THAT HAS EVERYTHING! OUR FAMILY AND US LOVED THIS HOUSE, THE VIEW, WELL, JUST ALL OF IT! THE OWNER WAS VERY NICE ABOUT EVERYTHING AND STEVE WAS GREAT! WE LOVED ALL THE DOGS WHO VISITED! FISHING WAS GOOD. WE COULD LIVE HERE EASILY! WE HAVE RENTED MANY PLACES OVER THE YEARS, BUT YOU WON'T FIND ANY THAT HAS IT ALL LIKE THIS PLACE HAS! THANK YOU HUGH AND THANK YOU STEVE! GOD BLESS! MARK AND TWILA
WHAT A FIND!!!
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The view of the lake from the house is breathtaking. The house was very comfortable; plenty of sitting areas, decorated nicely. The kitchen was stocked with large and small pots and pans for making meals for large families or quick snacks and had plenty of cutlery and dinnerware. Bring an extra cooler if you are bringing your food with you, the fridge is a little small for a big family (7+). We used the fridge for food and the cooler for drinks. The grills are smaller so expect to use a couple of them and bring extra charcoal. There is a propane grill, but the tank was empty and we prefer charcoal. The turn into the property is a little tight if you have a large vehicle and a long boat. The rocks leading to the dock are easily navigated, almost like steps. The lake is VERY busy on the weekends so bring some extra bumpers if you're bringing your own boat and want to leave it tied to the dock. We caught tons of fish from the dock, but the best fishing was around the bend against the rocks, bring an extra long anchor rope, in most areas it was 100+ ft deep. We had a great time and will likely visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry about the propane tank being empty, there is an extra next door with Steve, our care taker.
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Jeffersonville, Indiana
5

PERFECT WEEKEND - PERFECT PROPERTY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had the opportunity to spend Memorial Day weekend this year at this property and could not have been more pleased. The house was immaculate, linens were extremely nice and it had one of the best equipped rental kitchens I've seen. - What a nice surprise. I also suggest taking advantage of the services offered by Herrington Marina - what a wonderful partnership. Great pontoon - delivered and picked up at the dock at no addtional charge.

It was our first trip to Haddix point and a little disappointed that we can't seem to find another weekend available this year - Must say something for the property and owners - IF ONLY THEY COULD CONTROL THE FISHING!!!

THANKS FOR A GREAT - MEMORABLE - MEMORIAL DAY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Lake Access and Best View on the Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102000
440 427-0610
Herrington Lake Kentucky
Middleburg Hts, OH
5

Family Reunion Pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Haddix point turned out to be a wonderful place for our biannual family get together. The comfortable kitchen yet cozy cottage was perfect for times to sit and talk; indoors during the cool evenings, and outdoors during the days.

Time truly slowed down for us in beautiful surroudnings. An unexpected pleasure was the rocky outcroppnig at the point away from the house where we sat by a fire till late (I hope that was okay :-) talked, played games, and laughed.

I had little ambition to tour surrounding sights, but there are so many points of interest our group agreed to return and leave time to tour Shakertown, visit the nearby Civil War battle ground, early pioneer settlement sites around Danville, etc.
Simple joys down a long winding road.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the property TG. Yes, fires on the point are fine. That's one of our families favorite parts of vacation too.
Helpful votes: 3/3