Plattsburgh cottage rental - Approach from Driveway
Approach from Driveway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Plattsburgh Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 2 Bath sleeps 5.

Charming, well appointed lakeside cottage on dead end road just north of Plattsburgh. House overlooks one of the widest points on Lake Champlain. House is 40 feet from the water and is in an exclusive rural neighborhood. Property is very nicely landscaped with flower gardens and plush lawns. Beach gently slopes to water with lake bottom being rock and loose shale - No mud or weeds! Dock extends 30 feet into lake for swimming and fishing boats. 3- ton mooring block for boats up to 35 feet directly in front of the house. Skiff provided for access to mooring. Excellent restaurants, supermarkets and shopping just 15 minutes away. This is our NINTH year of providing relaxing, quality accommodations. Fully 1/3 of our guests have stayed with us previously.

References: We maintain our property as if we were to vacation there - and often we do.....

5 Reviews of Property 101977 in Plattsburgh, New York

Charming, Quiet, Lakefront Cottage - Spectacular Views OUR NINTH YEAR
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming, Quiet, Lakefront Cottage - Spectacular Views OUR NINTH YEAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101977
+1 518 314-9563
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Southern States
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A great home and responsive owner. We arrived 4 hours early and the maid was more than happy to accomdate us and let us unpack the car. House was spotless with lots of attention to detail. Little things were addressed like the silverware tray was completely clean and the drawers were all lined and free from dust. This is not what you would expect in a summer rental - - really nice sheets, and good quality mattresses, nice paintings, The second bedroom is a great set up for kids with nice lighting and toys. Some of the towels were a little threadbare but there were plenty of them. The house was older but it has lots of charm. They had a good DVD collection and a large screen TV for rainy days. The lake is crystal clear although you need an old pair of sneakers to keep your feet safe from the shale. The lake deepens gradually with no steep drop-offs or holes. A nice but small row boat is right on the beach. Our children loved it. Fishing was very good even off the dock. The flower garden was there as advertised but it needed a little work (understatement) but the lawns were great. The owner checked us in and came once during the week. to check in on us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming, Quiet, Lakefront Cottage - Spectacular Views OUR NINTH YEAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101977
+1 518 314-9563
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Garfield, New Jersey 07026
5

A Great visit with Mother Nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
What can I say?

This has been one of the most enjoyable, relaxing, tranquil vacation I have had been on in years. Both I and my girl friend could not stop looking out on the landscape of Lake Champlain, Canada and Vermont. The water is crystal clear and quite refreshing for swimming and other activities. After a full day of activities, we would barbequed on the deck and enjoyed adult beverages never leaving the outstanding landscape of the Adirondack Mountains.

As we ventured into to town, we found the locals to be quite accommodating and friendly. Not far from the cottage out on the main highway, only a few exits away are a great area for dining, food shopping and home improvement items. If you like antiques, in the local small village there are several shop were we picked up some items for our home. The owners of this cottage clearly show there love for it because it is reflected in every room of this home. I would highly recommend this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Charming, Quiet, Lakefront Cottage - Spectacular Views OUR NINTH YEAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101977
+1 518 314-9563
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Bronx, NY
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We just stayed there last week and absolutely loved it! It's so quiet and peaceful. The house has everything you need. We swam in Lake Champlain - make sure you bring water shoes bc there are a lot of rocks! We definately want to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming, Quiet, Lakefront Cottage - Spectacular Views OUR NINTH YEAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101977
+1 518 314-9563
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
Trenton, New Jersey
5

Even in the cold of November we had a great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We came for a stay after my husband returned from a tour overseas. The owners were very kind in accommodating with a fairly short notice visit. The cottage was very clean at our arrival. The view was beautiful. We all enjoyed watching the loons and the ducks out on the water. Even though it was cold and windy outside we stayed nice and toasty inside. I cooked many full meals without any problems. The City of Plattsburgh is just a hop, skip and jump away. Ferry access to VT is close by by either the Cumberland Head or Port Kent Ferry. Many attractions within a decent driving distance from Montreal to Albany and all through the Adirondack park. The property was very easy to find with directions the owner gave us. It was quiet at the end of the road and hard to believe we were so close to the highway. I have already recommended this to many of my friends and hope to make staying there a regular occasion.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming, Quiet, Lakefront Cottage - Spectacular Views OUR NINTH YEAR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101977
+1 518 314-9563
Plattsburgh Lake Champlain Valley
New York, NY
4

We had a lovely time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
The location was wonderful. There is a dock right out back which the children loved to jump off of. The beach is slate so we needed swim shoes, but the view of the lake could not be beat. It was a pleasure to sit out back on the deck in the morning and have our coffee. The children loved the yard, which is full of adorable little frogs. There were lots of birds, including a charming family of baby ducks who would visit us each evening. We enjoyed the swimming, fishing and boating at the house. The car ferry is very close to go visit the Champlain islands, which are lovely. Plattsburgh has everything you might need like grocery stores and movie theaters for a rainy day. The property is dog friendly, which was important to us. The house doesn't have a lot of flash, but it is comfortable and the appliances are all in working order. My only suggestion is if you have children, you may want to bring some extra toys, since there isn't much at the house. For a family that enjoys the outdoors and some peace and quiet, this is the perfect location. Owner was very helpful also. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10