North Conway house rental - view of front of the house from the upstairs living room, birdfeeder
view of front of the house from the upstairs living room, birdfeeder
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

North Conway House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 9 rms, sauna, ping-pong, air hockey, fireplace, grill

Welcome to Birch Retreat! Situated on 1.4 secluded acres just two miles from the center of North Conway (Kearsarge neighborhood), my mountain view home is convenient for all north country activities. Outside there is a large horseshoe driveway with plenty of parking, sloping front lawn, small back lawn and basketball hoop. This house is strictly no smoking and no pets. My house is child friendly and includes a baby gate, crib, pack-n-play, booster seat and high chair. For rent by owner. A security deposit is required.

Upstairs: fully-equipped kitchen (Jenn-Air grill, convection oven, fridge with filtered ice & water, dishwasher, disposal, microwave, blender, toaster over, toaster), dining room (seats 8 + highchair), living room with fireplace & 42 inch flatscreen TV (cable, DVR, DVD, VCR & Bose Wave CD player), deck with gas grill, king bedroom, queen bedroom, deck, laundry and full bathroom with jet tub

Downstairs: entry foyer, living room with wood stove & 32 inch flatscreen TV (cable, PlayStation II & DVD), recreation room with ping pong table, double bedroom, queen bedroom, sauna and full bathroom

More Details
Hide Details

I live in the Boston area, but I've been coming to North Conway since I was a child and I learned to ski at Mount Cranmore. It is such a gorgeous area year-round, so I decided to buy my vacation house here.

Katie and Tony purchased this house in 2001

I was looking to purchase a house on Crown Ridge Road because of its proximity to town and large lot sizes. When I saw this house there was no question - I want to retire here! The fireplaced living room sold me. I hope you will enjoy my home as much as I do.

Birch Retreat is on 1.4 acres with a mountain view. Although it is just over a mile from the middle of town the setting feels completely secluded. The livingroom has a great view of both the mountains and the plethera of birds that frequent the feeder.

77 Reviews of Property 101958 in North Conway, New Hampshire

Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
average rating of 4.987013 based on 77 reviews
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

Nice time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the second time we have rented from Katie and I am sure we will rent it again. The house is great, good size, comfortable, clean, has everything you need. Close to town, restaurants, outlets and skiing.
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

Wonderful Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Katie,

Your house was everything you described and more. It's secluded and yet not that far away from the town and restaurants. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. Loved using the fireplace in the evenings. Great spot for downhill and x-country skiing. We will rent again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

Wonderful winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Birch Retreat in No.Conway! We needed a place for our family - which has experienced a "diaspora" of sorts - relocating all around the country- to land and have fun together for the holiday. This was perfect - spacious, well equipped and really close to so many activities in North Conway and the surroundings. The photos were very accurate, the property was well maintained, and the caretaker and Katie were very responsive when we had a question about the heating system. We went snowshoeing at King Pine, skiing at Attitash, and tubing at Cranmore. We also toured the Tuckerman's Brewery and shopped at the outlets. It was a great time and I would recommend it highly! Thanks, Katie, for accommodating our travel plans and for providing such a well equipped and lovely place for us to stay!
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

Secluded, yet centrally located & Clean!

Secluded, yet centrally located & Clean!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I were incredibly thrilled with this rental. We've rented many times before, but never have we been in a rental that is so clean & well-stocked. There was nothing better than using the fireplace each night & having a glass of Moat Mountain beer, which no more than a few minutes away.

It was also a perfect mixture of being secluded with convenience. The view of the house from the street is pretty much blocked by trees and the same can be said for the other 3 sides of the property, allowing you to feel away from it all and everyone. Yet, hiking in Mount Washington & Crawford Notch were only a 1/2 hour or so drive, as is the famous Wildcat Gondola ride. A fully optioned grocery store was within 5 minutes. For those who enjoy a good walk, you could even walk down to the North Conway historic shopping district, though parking was easily available too.

Though the Birch Retreat cannot be credited for this, it is worth noting that the area itself is very gluten sensitivity friendly. Most restaurants we visited had a gluten free menu or items, if you ask. There is also a health food store in town that has the most awesome & moist gluten free muffins, baked locally by peaceofmindbaking.com.

Bottom line is that my husband & I would absolutely recommend the Birch Retreat, as well as visit again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
4

Great family gathering place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had family from Ireland over and they were thrilled with the location (and feel) of the place. Plenty of room for all of us and very convenient to everything. Great place, very clean, and great owners
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

Home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Took my family for a mini-vacation on short notice and was extremely lucky that Katie's beautiful Birch Retreat Home in North Conway was available. We stayed 4 nights and wished the vacation was longer. We have 2 1/2 year old triplets and they loved every minute of it and even referred to it as "Vacation House".

Birch Retreat is extremely comfortable and well-kept and managed by Katie and Tony. Not to mention how close it is to the center of town and of course, Story Land!!

It was everything we hoped it would be and then some! We will definitely be returning in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Jerry
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

Will be Back for Sure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Clean, well maintained, very helpful owners! Katie was extraordinarily helpful through every step of the process. Easy trip to the mountains and to town. Birch retreat is the quintessential ski house, and we will definitely be coming back next year!
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house was absolutely amazing and everything we expected! The house is very well kept and clean, as well as extremely comfortable. Katie was awesome to work with and very easy to contact ( very quick response for any question we had). We will absolutely contact Katie when we plan our next trip to North Conway.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
great place !!, clean and comfy , everything said to be ..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Birch Retreat - secluded mountain view home, air conditioning, jet tub, deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101958
+1 781-316-2729
North Conway White Mountains
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
nice place! very short drive to main st north conway rt.16 ..and pinkham notch with hiking trails to mt .washington views cascades etc...great open floor plan -living and dining room with an awesome fireplace great place for hanging out with family or friends ..furniture is comfortable as well as the 4+bedrooms very neat and clean .it was great, thanks Katie ..must visit again .