Playacar villa rental - Fully furnished Patio leading to the large pool. Large gas grill for cooking
Fully furnished Patio leading to the large pool. Large gas grill for cooking
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Playacar Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

'Casa Vela' is a modern luxury, three bedroom villa and has a great location within the exclusive Playacar gated community. Located to the north of Playacar, close to the town entrance to Playa del Carmen. The beautiful Caribbean beaches are just a few minutes walk through a small park past some small Mayan ruins. It is a similar distance to the famous 5th Avenue restaurants and shops via Paseo del Carmen. The famous Playacar aviary is 2 - 3 minutes walk away and the Robert van Hagg designed golf course is just across the street. Reef Beach club is also nearby.

Stylish, modern Italian and Mexican furnishings suit the house style. With large rooms and high ceilings, the villa feels very spacious. Ceiling fans and air conditioning throughout.

Step straight from the lounge to the patio and into the large, shared, swimming pool. One bedroom is downstairs with direct access to the pool, with two large bedrooms upstairs. The master bedroom has its own jacuzzi as well as private terrace where you can relax in your hammock, overlooking the pool.

This privately owned villa is maintained to a high standard and managed by professional management agents who are located very close to the villa. They will ensure that the villa is perfectly presented and will assist you with any activities that you may require during your vacation. They can assist with anything from arranging tours, baby sitting services, cook in chefs, to cell phone hire. Airport transfer can also be arranged.

Wi-Fi Internet access is free of charge for guests.

Guest comments:

'Everything went flawlessly, we had a FANTASTIC time and the accommodations were perfect! We couldn't have been happier with the villa and the staff at (your property agents), were very helpful' AW USA

'Your house is well equipped and maintained and it is one of the best rentals we have ever had (we have been using vrbo for many years). The guys at (your property agents) do a very good job and are very quick to respond to the needs of your tenants'

AO USA

' We had a great time and loved the villa...Your internet photos do not do the pool justice, it is much larger than it appears in the photos. We were very happy with the accommodations'

BA Canada

'Wanted to tell you how nice our stay was. The accommodations fit our need to a tee! Thought you might like to know that (your property agents) did check on us and the maids did a fine job.'

LW Canada

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the U.K. but are trying to spend as much time as possible in Playa!

David Roberts purchased this villa in 2005

We fell in love with the cosmopolitan atmosphere of Playa, with its beautiful Caribbean beaches and friendly laid back lifestyle

Casa Vela has a great location, just a short walk to the beach or town and everything that Playa has to offer. We love sitting on the patio, just steps from the large swimming pool, or going for a late afternoon walk around Playacar.

19 Reviews of Property 101905 in Playacar, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
4

Family holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family consisting of 6 adults and a baby just spent 10 nights at Casa Villa. The place was absolutely lovely! There was plenty of space, very clean and nicely decorated. It was very quiet and safe. The pool was kept pristine. It was perfect size and we spent a lot of time in it. Would definitely recommend this rental!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
Thunder Bay
5

Fantastic Playacar Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First time to Playa del Carmen for 3 couples who enjoyed this wonderful villa for 3 week. If you are going to the Cancun area Playacar is the place to stay! Close to beaches and 5th Avenue. Lots to see and do. Walking distance to everything you'll need. And...that pool just outside the door was great. Larger than anywhere we've stayed before, and at 60' suitable for swimming lengths. The house was exactly as illustrated, clean and well maintained. Response from owner and property managers concerning all questions and concerns was great. Recommend the music at Fah Friday night and check out Sundays at Wah Wah's...the entertainment area is within easy walking distance. We snorkel and the best we've seen is Puerto Morelos - a cheap bus ride away! Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
Stockholm, Sweden
5

Playacar Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were a party of 5 with 2 teenagers spending 16 Days in Casa Vela during Christmas 2013. We really enjoyed the stay. The house is perfect, all Equipment are in place, really nice pool direct at our backyard. We also found David and Louise very helpful both before and during our stay. We got all information in e-mails, all payments were smooth and we felt very welcomed. We also played 6 rounds at the golf course - really nice. We also found some very nice beaches around Playa. And the restuarants were also excellent. To sum it up - We can really recommend David and Louise house called Casa Vela. Something negative? Yes - maybe to many tourists and salesmen at the 5th avenue.....
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
Mexico
5

Mayamar C5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Tuvimos una semana muy agradable con la Familia que nos visito y se hospedo en esta casa muy linda, agradecemos a los duenos por tan bien atendida y a la administradora Ulla por tan buen trato y servicio, Gracias!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
5

Great Stay in Playa del Carmen !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just came back from 1 week in Playa del Carmen, in Casa Vela, and we really enjoyed our stay.
The house is well ubicated, and there is everything you need in it.
This is a very calm condo, really perfect for relaxing vacations.
The only thing to take into account is that, even if not so far, you can't do everything walking with very young children. The good thing is that taxis are cheap, and there are a lot !
We definitely recommend this house !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
Estes Park/ USA
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I would like to thank David and Ulla for making our first family vacation such a success. It started with the booking. Me and David exchanged many emails, he always answered my questions asap and made my decision process so much easier. On the airport pick up, what to see, where to go, what not to miss, how to pay....well once again, I had a feeling I was taking care from the moment we booked the house, long before we actually arrived to Mexico. The villa was very, very nice, comfortable, clean, nicely equipped and decorated. I looked at many other houses and villas and you cant beat this one for the price. Also, everything we needed was there, not for a moment we asked ourselves....hmmmm...I wish there was this or that. We enjoyed the pool absolutely loved it, used it after every day spent at the beach. We also grilled and just enjoyed nice evening with a bottle of wine. Playa Del Carmen is a beautiful town with the best ocean and beach I have experienced on all my travels. It is very conveniently located so we could enjoy the beach, the Mayan ruins, amusement park and some shopping. Well, I have to say, we had a great time and certainly hope to be back.Thank you, thank you, thank you!
David, Mayoura, Amanda, Sy, Maya and Mike
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
Monterrey, Mexico
5

Happy Yuls

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great place to stay, so confy and very close to everything. You can walk to the beach, to the 5th Ave. and to all the markets. Great service, very secure, and you have all the services and needs to be comfortable and spend some awesome vacations.
You won`t regret staying here! :D
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
monterrey , Nuevo Leon, Mexico
5

HERMOSA !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Una experiencia increible... la casa es lindisima, super limpia todo impecable , còmodo y funcional, equipada a la perfeccion, en verdad muy comoda, la ubicacion esta perfecta, y la playa que esta cerca de la casa esta hermosisima. Todo esta cerca y tanto los dueños como la manager extremandamente atentos a lo que fuera que tuvieramos duda, super recomendable desde para parejas, amigos o familias ... en verdad quedamos maravillados y esperamos volver pronto!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
Houston, TX
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was very clean and organized, short walk from everything we needed. Ulla, the property manager, came to greet us and chatted with us for a few minutes, she was very helpful and nice answering all our questions! Also the pool is awesome, right outside the living room, very clean and even though it's a shared pool we had it all to ourselves the whole time we were there. Would definitely go back for our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Modern Playacar Villa, 3 Bedr. Great Location, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101905vbi
+44 1329 556123 (United Kingdom)
Playacar Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Vacances inoubliables!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Vacances inoubliables!

Nous sommes retournées à la Casa Vela en mars dernier et encore une fois, nous avons adoré l’endroit. Nous avons retrouvé la même qualité d’hébergement, la même facilité de transiger avec David et Louise et le même accueil chaleureux et attentionné de la part d’Ulla. L’endroit est vraiment idéal pour se reposer, prendre du soleil, se baigner et faire de longues promenades sur la plage.

La villa est propre, confortable et bien équipée, ce qui fait en sorte qu’on a le goût d’y revenir. En ce qui nous concerne, aucune formule tout inclus en hôtel ne peut rivaliser avec cet endroit.

Nous avons eu de merveilleuses vacances et nous espérons grandement avoir la possibilité de répéter l’expérience l’an prochain.
Helpful votes: 3/3