St Ignace cabin rental - Large deck facing the lake
Large deck facing the lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St Ignace Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3bedrooms,2 full baths, sleeps 10

This exquiselty clean and charming log home is situated on 10 acres of woods & 140 feet of Brevort Lake frontage. The home has 3 spacious bedrooms (each sleeps up to 4) and 2 full baths. The home has a 1st floor laundry, den( with pull out couch), gourmet kitchen & a great room with a stone gas fireplace. Satelite TV, cd player, dvd player, ipod docking/speaker station, and stereo are available for your enjoyment. The home also has central air conditioning for those hot summer days or for those with allergies. The great room is furnished with 3 full size luxury couches to accomadate your whole family. The lovely sandy beach is stocked with a kayak, canoe, row boat, and childrens water and beach toys. There is an outdoor firepit with chopped wood provided. The extensive deck overlooks the lake and is equiped with lounging chairs, a Weber grill, and a 12 person picnic table. This home is fully stocked and turn key ready for your vacation.

20 Reviews of Property 101895 in St Ignace, Michigan

Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
average rating of 4.894737 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
4

Snow or sun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was very nice. Accommodated 5 with plenty of room to spare. The snowmobiling was great but it was easy to tell summer would be just as enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

~ wonderful getaway !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
~ we stayed @ this beautiful log cabin in october 2013. even tho it rained all weekend, we had a wonderful time. the cabin had everything we needed, & it was warm & cozy. we were also close enough to st ignace to go have dinner , & we enjoyed our trip to the island.
thank you again for your hospitality ...
~ patricia & friends
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
4

Jim and family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The place was beautiful, very kid friendly. We were snowmobling and were hooked into the trails via the lake. The temps were cold but the snow was perfect. The views are amazing acrossed the lake. Everything was clean and new. We would go back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin is beautiful and well equipped. My daughter loved reading in the hammock and my two boys loved the canoe, kayak and paddle boats. While we spent time visiting area sites, some of our best times were hanging out at the cabin playing ladderball, bocce ball and board games. Many wonderful memories were made at this beautiful and spacious cabin!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Beautiful Rental All Year Round!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have rented this home three times now (April '12, September '12, & January '13), and have more fun every time! There are activities to keep you entertained indoors/outdoors, and it doesn't matter how old you are. Meals can be cooked for your family in the gourmet kitchen, or you can have a BBQ on the grill. The lake is quite shallow, so the water is tolerable (fairly warm) in the Spring and Fall. I hope to experience one of the Summer months this year! The home is immaculate as soon as you walk in the door. The beds are comfortable, and there is enough room if you have a couple of families stay together. I have learned that you really don't need to bring much of anything with you ... Towels, games, pots & pans, almost any essential you can think of is provided (you will need to bring toiletries ... toothpaste, shampoo, etc). Personally, I enjoy relaxing and staying inside or by the water the whole weekend. Others that I have stayed with enjoyed traveling to Mackinaw Island, the Falls, and Pictured Rocks. There are many attractions that are reasonably close, however, the home is beautiful and fun to hang out at all day! I highly recommend renting this home, it is worth every penny!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

A Little Piece Of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
WOW!!! When we walked into this home and saw it's beauty and then looked out at the water we honestly thought we were witnessing A Little Piece Of Heaven!!!
We arrived late than we wanted to but not long after we witnessed the most
beautiful sunset!!
We cannot say enough good things about Tod & Heather's home. It is immaculate. They have everything and anything you could want or need on any vacation.
We went to the casino and took a carriage ride w/o a guide which was just as funny as it was 21 yrs ago when we were on the island on our honeymoon... Although we enjoyed our outings all we really wanted to do was stay at the house and take in all of its beauty..We cooked over an open fire even though Tod had a great grill there, My husband always has to be a boy scout even though he is well over 40!!! Our bon fires lasted to at least 1 am every night. We wanted it all to last as long as it could. We made sure to be up every morning to see the sunrise!! Brevort Lake was like glass every morning until about 11 am.
The weather was spectacular....65 and sunny everyday.
We KNOW that Tod & Heather's home will be a vacation spot for us for years to come.
We can't wait to come back with our three young children....We know they will love it just as much as we did. FYI my husband was able to get on the internet with his hotspot with no problem. It was nice to video chat with the kids while we were away.
We have been all over the country and we have to say that this is our favorite place without a doubt.
Thank You so much Tod & Heather for opening your home up to us.

Warmest Regards~
Jimmie & Valerie
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Beautiful, comfortable vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
A group of five women traveled to the UP/Mackinac Island area for a weekend getaway and chose this home for our stay in the area.

It is very clean, well appointed and comfortable. When we travel, we do very little if any, cooking. However, this kitchen almost made us what to prepare a meal there!

The beds were very comfortable and the configuration of beds in each spacious room is excellent.

This home can sleep a LOT of people! If it would be at maximum capacity, two bathrooms might be an issue; however, the five of us managed nicely.

The living area of the home is spacious and beyond comfortable with three large, comfortable sofas with a lovely gas fireplace and modern television as focal points. We spent hours gathered here!

The home owner provided an abundance of information that helped us plan our stay and cordially answered all questions that we had prior to arrival. We had just a slight problem locating the home . . . due only to the fact that we arrived at dusk and there are multiple log homes on the road leading to this home. Our damage deposit was returned VERY promptly.

Unfortunately the weather was less than perfect during our stay, so we were unable to fully enjoy the outside areas of this property (which was a shame). It's a beautiful, well-supplied setting with wildlife roaming the area as well.

Not only would we recommend this property to others, we wish is was nearer home so we could more easily bring our families to enjoy this as well!

(As a side note, we fully enjoyed our day on Mackinac Island and preferred spending time in Mackinaw City over St. Ignace.)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

St Ignace House in the Fall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house is perfect. This is our third year in a row.. Very Clean..
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I had a fantastic time here. The view was great, and the cabin itself was comfortable, cozy, and well-stocked. We loved the mix of modern and rustic design. The fireplace was a very welcome amenity on the rainy days. When we did venture out, we had a lovely visit from a couple of ducks.

Couldn't recommend the place more!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakefront Log Home close to Mackinac Island and many other Treasures
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101895
+1 517 719-6926
St Ignace Upper Peninsula Michigan
5

Even Better Than the Pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family (11 people ages 4 to 60) stayed here the first week of July. We all had a great time. The cabin and setting are beautiful. We did a day trip to Mackinac Island and also toTahquamenon Falls/Whitefish Point. We especially enjoyed taking row boats to the island at the Lower T. Falls and playing in the waterfalls. We also had fun swimming in nearby Lake Michigan and climbing the dunes across the road on Rte. 2. Most of our time was spent at the cabin, swimming, boating, and relaxing. The lake was crystal clear and shallow enough that the younger children could walk out a long ways. The big hammock was a favorite spot. The picnic table on the deck overlooks the lake and was a pleasant place for our family meals. We enjoyed sitting around the fire pit in the evenings and eating s’mores. We ate in Moran at the Friday night fish fry and would recommend it. This was a wonderful place for our family to be together. We hope to come again someday.
Helpful votes: 1/1