Marblehead condo rental - View from Roof Deck
View from Roof Deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Marblehead Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 2 (third in roll away)

This clean, tastefully furnished condo is perfect for a couple. Can accommodate one additional in a rollaway bed. It features spectacular views of Marblehead's old town State Street Landing. Watch the lobster boats unload their catch. Enjoy the bustle of activity as the 'Hannah Glover' arrives, directly in front of the condo, to ferry children to the summer day camp on Children's Island. Even while cooking in the unit's full kitchen, watch as sailboats criss-cross the harbor. This fully independent corner condo is located on the top floor of a three story building.

The condo is furnished to attract guests who appreciate quality (leather sofas, new carpets, original artwork, antiques, etc). The dining table seats four and directly looks onto the harbor. The unit enjoys direct access to a roof deck offering panoramic harbor views. Access is via a stairway from the living room. In season, chairs and plants are set up.

The deck is ideal for sun bathing, morning coffee, and evening cocktails. The southeast facing deck provides beautiful views of the harbor and the opposite shore at sunset.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 101807 in Marblehead, Massachusetts

Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Atlanta, GA
5

A Delightful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I enjoyed a long weekend staying at this wonderful rental in Marblehead. The property is immaculate and cozy with magnificent views of the harbor. The location is perfect for walking to town, restaurants and taking in all the charm of Marblehead. Staying in this location I felt more like a resident of town than a visitor. The roof deck is wonderful and even in the cooler weather, I enjoyed spending time up there and gazing at the harbor and all the "action" at the wharf. The owner, Phil is very gracious helpful and accommodating.
I highly recommend this rental and I hope to go back in the Fall!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write such a glowing review. We appreciate that and hope you will come again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
North Carolina
5

Great Home Base for browsing Cape Anne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed at this place when I was in Marblehead in Oct and it is brilliant. It has an eyepopping harbor view from the livingroom/dining area. There is also a roof top terrace you can use in warmer weather or if you like to sit up there in the cold and sip a hot beverage or perhaps somthing a bit more medicinal. I think I loved the bedroom the most because the wind whipped and whirred due to the outside nooks and crannies. So cozy! The apartment has everything you need: living room, dining room, full kitchen, washer/dryer, full bath, and, if you MUST, internet hookup, cable and music. The heat in the unit is very efficient, and in all, it is a very comfortable and welcoming place and very well situated for exploring close by or beyond town. The apartment is well equipped with books and magazines, maps, photo essays, tourist guides from Frommer's, etc. on Marblehead and other towns. The apartment is very quiet generally apart from the odd weekend night when you might hear youngsters walking up the hill talking loudly.
There is a small but very well-equipped grocer around the corner called Crosby's with everything you might need during your stay and it includes a deli and soup and salad bar. There are several great restaurants within walking distonace, two of which are right across the street. There are smaller version of CVS, Walgreens, Dunkin, Starbucks, but the home town stores are the best. Marblehead has one of the best bookstores ever! The Spirit of '76 !!! The proprietor of the complex is amazingly helpful very patient and pleasant to deal with on every level.He answered all my emails promptly and was very patient with me while I went back and forth regarding my decision to rent due to the forthcoming hurricane. He also kept me up to date on the Sandy situation, which was imperative, since I flew in the 30th right when the storm went through.
Both Marblehead and this apartment are in a central location to explore the nearby towns, so if you stay here, you will be close to nearly everything, and have a quiet, scenic, retreat to come home to at the end of each day. You simply can't beat that.
Best regards,
LKW
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. Please come again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Berlin, Germany
5

Sehr netter Vermieter, wunderschöne Unterkunft

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wir waren hier in den Herbstferien 2011 mit unseren 7. Jahre alten Sohn. Wunderschöner Ort von den aus die Gegend einschließlich Boston schnell erkundet werden kann. Besonders empfehlenswert ist, nach Boston mit der Fähre zu fahren. Gegenüber gibt es ein Kaffee und Restaurant. Beide sehr empfehlenswert genauso wie der schöne alte Ort selbst. Das Apartment und die Aussicht aus selbigen ist einfach super - perfekt. Der Vermieter ist sehr nett. Danke nochmals für alles. ~\__|)__/~
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank fuer Ihren Besuch. Kommen Sie bald wieder!
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Marrero, LA
5

Marblehead best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo was everything it advertised. The location was a premium and the view of the harbor is exceptional. I was able to walk to dinner, the parks, grocery and even some evening entertainment. A rental car is still needed to venture into Boston or even outside of "Old Town Marblehead." Management was easily accessible if I had questions.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were an excellent tenant. Please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Delightful Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I took the cat and ran away from home for a late winter break in beautiful Marblehead. The apartment was ideal, with the spectacular, iconic view even better than in summer, as there were no leaves on the trees to block any part of it. The flat was convenient, clean, and very thoughtfully furnished. Comfortable seating, interesting artwork, lots of good books on the shelves, and a luxuriously cozy bed. The place is centrally located, so you can walk to most of the town's shops, restaurants, and points of interest. The landlord was instantly responsive and helpful when asked. I enjoyed it here so much that I even extended my stay a few extra days. The cat loved it, too. There are a lot of stairs to climb, so if that is a problem for you then this might not be the best apartment choice. But to me, it was worth it to have a seagull's eye view of the harbor.
Owner's Response: We love to hear such comments. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Memphis, Tennessee
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I don't write reviews, and if I did they would have an element of constructive criticism. However, I had to say something about this property because it's perfect. The location, the parking, the unit. The only negative was that I couldn't stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoy hearing positive feedback!Please come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Austin
5

Wonderful experience! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The property and owner are both delightful! We came in for a week to visit my daughter at Salem State University. The condo was perfect! We were about 10 minutes away from Salem, walking distance from restaurants and shopping. IIt was so quiet at night and the view from the deck and from the picture windows is gorgeous! The condo was well stocked and very cozy. The owner was very nice and helpful, with lots of tips and advice. The inflatable mattress came in very handy when my daughter did not want to drive back to her dorm. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to hear such favorable comments.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Loved our stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I stayed here the second week of October 2011. Everything was as promised. The condo is beautiful and we loved the view of the harbor. Everything was so clean and is decorated so nice. Phil came over and told us where everything was in the condo and in the town. This conda is in walking distance of resturants, a grocery store and lots of nice shops. Everyone we met in Marblehead was super nice and friendly. We made lots of new friends. The harbor is just across the street and we talked to several fishermen and watched their boats come in and out. We really loved the town and the beautiful condo. Salem is only a 5 min. drive from here and it cost less than anywhere in Salem. You can find sea glass on the beaches of Marblehead. We hated to leave and we would stay here again. Thanks alot to Phil.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were great tenants. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Oceanside, Ca. USA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This condo has it all- a water front location, privacy, parking, and every amenity to make the
most discerning traveler feel as cozy as if they were in their own home. We stayed a week but
wished we could have stayed a month.

The bed was very comfortable, the shower's water instantly hot, and the floor plan amply constructed.
During the day it was so nice to be able to open up the harbor sided windows and enjoy the sea
breezes and hear the activities of the market place below. What a tranquil location both day and
night!

Thank you Phil for your curteous and prompt reply to all of our questions before and during our stay.
You have provided an enchanting place for travelers to enjoy. Thanks- Donna and Rick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Overlooks Harbor/ Wharfs Panoramic Roof Decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101807
+1 9787714246
Marblehead Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Stamford, CT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Really enjoyed our time here and found the apartment very relaxing and comfortable. We had our two small children with us who loved looking at the ferry coming and going and checking out all the boats in the harbour. A glass of red wine on the roof-top overlooking the harbour in the warmth of the night was a favourite for myself and my husband.