Driggs cabin rental - Teton Valley Winter
Teton Valley Winter
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Driggs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5, best for 4

Best suited for 2 to 4 people. 2 couples or family of 4. Not recommended for toddlers. Fir and log home located on the Idaho/Wyoming border, secluded in a grove of old aspens and cottonwoods. Beautiful property with wildlife abounding. Packed with luxurious rustic amenities. Custom designed western log and Adirondack furniture and decor offer a warm and cozy atmosphere. Open floor plan with free standing wood stove.

4 Reviews of Property 101789 in Driggs, Idaho

Targhee/ Teton Aspen Grove Hideaway
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Targhee/ Teton Aspen Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101789
+1 2034540686
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

October vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband and I stayed for 7 nights in this wonderful cabin during the latter part of September and early part of October 2009. We absolutely loved it! The pictures on the website are exactly as you will find the cabin. It was clean, cozy, comfortable and charming. The bed in the master bedroom gave us 7 nights of relaxing sleep so we were ready to enjoy all that the Tetons, Jackson Hole and Yellowstone have to offer. It was so nice to come home each day, relax on the front porch (very peaceful and quiet) and then prepare a meal in a clean and fully stocked kitchen. It was also exceptionally convenient to have a washer and dryer at our disposal. Towels were furnished as well, which cut down on personal items that we needed to bring.

We also enjoyed the hot tub several times. The deck provided privacy and the trees/flowers were enjoyable as we watched them blowing gently in the wind. We loved the wildlife that was so close as well. I filled up a bird bath that was left in the front yard near the cabin. That brought in plenty of birds, several squirrels and a chipmunk or two. One morning we also got many pictures of a herd of deer that decided to use our front yard to graze in. We had heard them outside in the night plenty of times, but had never seen them in the day light. That made for some good close up pictures.

Both my husband and I would gladly return here for another vacation and would recommend it to others as well.

One last note to anyone who knits. There is a fabulous knitting store fairly close to the cabin in Driggs. The owner has a good selection of both wool and alpaca. She also carries several kinds of knitting needles. I bought some alpaca yarn from animals that were raised on a ranch near Driggs. It is soft and reasonably priced. I made a scarf out of it and consider it to be a precious keep sake from our trip to Idaho.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Targhee/ Teton Aspen Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101789
+1 2034540686
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Westport
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
You couldn't ask for a better spot from which to enjoy the Teton Valley area. The cabin is even more charming than the pictures indicate. The furniture is both beautiful and comfortable, and the artwork is stunning. The wood stove helped make everything even more cozy, and the hot tub was a special treat. Our family of 5 spent a week there in the wintertime, and thoroughly enjoyed both the terrific skiing at Grand Targhee and the nearby town of Driggs, which has some great restaurants and authentic Western appeal. The sleigh ride dinner at Targhee was lots of fun as well, but we were always glad to make our way back to the cabin for a game of Scrabble or a movie. There was a local property manager who made sure we had everything we needed, and even left us some eggs laid by his own chickens! All in all, it was the perfect setting for a truly special family vacation, and we'd love to go back - maybe in the summer this time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Targhee/ Teton Aspen Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101789
+1 2034540686
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Virginia, USA
4

late summer stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stayed for two nights in mid-august. This is a great cabin with outstanding decor. Everything you needed was there except food. Close to some of the best hikes in the world. Minutes to Grand Targee if you wanted to stay in winter and ski. Forty-five minutes to Jackson Hole. Cabin is close to town of Driggs but secluded in woods with a very private back deck and hot tub. I would gladly stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Targhee/ Teton Aspen Grove Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101789
+1 2034540686
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Louisiana
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family and I stayed at the Teton Aspen Grove Hideaway for 6 days and nights. The cabin was just as described and it is near some of the most beautiful scenery I have seen anywhere. The manager of the property came immediatly when we had a problem with the cable and even loaned my children fishing tackle to fish in the area streams. He also suggested several things that we should see that are not on the brochures. The view of Jackson Wyoming and the surrounding valley from the top of Teton Pass, was alone, worth the trip. Although we didn't spend much time at the cabin. It had everything we needed. Most days we did some grilling on the deck before leaving for our daily adventures. The hot tub was also nice after a long day of hiking and sight seeing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4