Helen cabin rental - Deck and side screened porch with swing
Deck and side screened porch with swing
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Helen Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 6

Cabin 'Attitude Adjustment' is located in a secluded, wooded area 90 minutes NE of Atlanta in foothills of the Appalachian Mountains. Visit Helen, GA - a re-creation of a European Alpine village complete with friendly town folks dressed in lederhosen and dirndls. Visiting Helen is like visiting abroad. Visit Anna Ruby Falls, Unicoi State Park, Cabbage Patch Doll Hospital in nearby Cleveland, Biltmore Estates, home of George Vanderbilt in nearby Asheville, NC. Go sightseeing to areas rich in history dating back to the Cherokee Indians with the burial mounds and early settlers who mined for gold. Don't forget to ride the Blue Ridge train through the middle of the old mountain town in nearby Blue Ridge, GA. Enjoy canoeing, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, swimming, shopping and tubing. Great family vacation or honeymoon getaway. Enjoy our entertainment area playing cards, all kinds of games, watch our movies or bring your own, select a book, etc. Great fun for all.

We invite guest to go on line to make comments concerning their visit. Many favorable comments are written in cabin guest book. Golfing available in downtown Helen. Boating is available within 10 miles from cabin at Unicoi State Park. Hike the Appalachian Trail into the Carolinas. Visit Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC; Cabbage Patch Hospital in Cleveland;The Mark of the Potter and much, much more.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 101769 in Helen, Georgia

Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Clearwater, Florida
5

Colorful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We are two real estate brokers in Florida who wanted a relaxing week-end. We chose the mountains because of the autumn beauty and we chose Helen because of the Octoberfest. Your home was the perfect getaway that we were looking for. The fall foliage was breath-taking, the home was very clean and we were delighted with the accommodations. Being in real estate rentals ourselves, we are very well aware of pricing and we felt your rate was extremely reasonable. Thank you for the ease of the transaction also. Knowing that we would be arriving after dark, we did call for an exact street address and we were glad we did as we don't think we would have found it with just the Cabin #16 information. Thank you again for providing us with a lovely, comfortable, nicely furnished home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much the review of our cabin, Attitude Adjustment, in Helen, Ga. Please make plans to come again. It is always beautiful in Helen especially in the Fall.
The map of the entire area is helpful in visiting places of interest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Attitude Adjustment was just what we needed. The cabin was very clean and stocked with all the culinary tools you need to make a delicious dinner. With the firewood supply, we were able to build a much-needed and enjoyed fire, as we visited during the recent spell of cold weather. Just a few miles down the road in Helen, we found a grocery store--not your typical grocery store, but one stock with succulent meats and gourmet sides and baked delights. Did I mention Helen, the Alpine village? We could easily have spent at least a day browsing the stores, enjoying the entertainment, and dining in one of several restaurants. If you're craving scenic views, the surrounding area is just the place to take a drive, which is what we did. We hope to return in the spring to enjoy the outdoor activities, including a water park, rafting, canoeing, and hiking. I'm sure we'll discover even more visiting when the weather warms.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of your visit to our cabin in Helen, GA. We will look for your revisit in the future. Please mention the date you visited so you will receive a discount.
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful cabin with all the features of home. Beautiful location. Away from it all but close enough to enjoy everything Helen and Sautee and surrounding areas have to offer. Could not have asked for anything better.
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our cabin. Your next visit will have a 10% discount.
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
null
4

Fantastic return trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thank you again for a great weekend using your cabin. This was our 3rd trip on Thanksgiving week and again it was fantastic. The cabin is great. Everything was very comfortable and clean. My only suggestion is to add a little better lighting to the parking area. I am not sure if there is a light that shines to the driveway or if the light was just not working but since we got in later at night it was difficult to unload our vehicle in the dark. Putting on the lights in the bedrooms and opening up the blinds did help but I feel there should be better lighting, especially in the fall when the leaves cover the walking areas.

I would definitely recommend this cabin to others BUT not during Thanksgiving since that is our family tradition. LOL Thanks for sharing it with us again.
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Guntersville, Al., Marshall County, USA
5

Fun at Attidude Adjustment #16

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We were 5 girls on a shopping trip. Mother, 2 daughters, one daughter in law and one granddaughter. We had a wonderful time and loved the area and the cabin. We laughed a lot and was just what we needed. If we ever come back to the area will sure think of contcting you for the cabin.

Thanks for a fun time.

Frances M.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank your for selecting Attitude Adjustment for your "girls week out." With the many shopping places I am sure you had a great time. Please come again.

Jean
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Oxford Ga
5

Great Helen area cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My wife and I stayed in your cabin over the Labor Day weekend for a quick get away trip and very much enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was well furnished, clean and very convienent to Helen, Unicoi State Park and other attractions. The hillside location is nice and very quiet and relaxing. We would definately stay there again and will recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet retreat to the mountains
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Midville, GA
5

Wonderful cabin and experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This cabin was definitely the nicest place we have ever stayed while on vacation. It was spotlessly clean and well-supplied. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to a friend -- in fact, I already have! We had two teenagers on this trip with us, and both of them thoroughly enjoyed our lazy mornings in the cabin as well as the area attractions. My husband and I are planning to stay here again sometime in the fall, when we are going to take a "just the two of us" trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our cabin has been completely redone inside and out and we believe any future guest will agree with our recent visitors. Thanks for your review.

Attitude Adjustment
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Mountain Cabin, Helen, Georgia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101769
251 948-2918
Helen North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We have been visiting Helen, GA and staying in Attitude Adjustment for the last 5 years. The cabin is furnished so nicely and stocked with everything anyone would need on vacation. We expecially love the electric grill on the deck. I would recommend this cabin.