Damariscotta apartment rental - Front lawn to the waterfront, swimming, boating.
Front lawn to the waterfront, swimming, boating.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

Damariscotta Apartment Rental Photos and Description
One large bedroom w/queen size bed and ceiling fan, Sleep Sofa, Sleeps 3

Located on a secluded road on the lovely Damariscotta River, 1-1/2 miles from the town. Completely furnished. Very light, bright and airy. Lovely sunsets from the deck, night-time skies are fabulous from the dock. Kayaks, rowboat, canoe are available to view surrounding islands, seals, terns, eagles, Blue Heron, and Osprey. Swim off the dock. Wonderful restaurants, shops, local theater. Fall is a glorious time with the spectacular foliage.

Pets considered w/higher deductible and nonrefundable deposit.

A very comfortable winter rental as well.

For extra accommodations check our adjacent Property ID# 3517046.

1.5 miles from the center of Damariscotta on the Damariscotta River. Completely furnished.

Need extra lodging for that special event - check out our adjacent listing; Property ID 3517046.

30 Reviews of Property 101740 in Damariscotta, Maine

Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Very comfortable rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently spent a week in the carriage house and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was well-stocked, with lots of towels, china, pots, etc. The location was perfect for us, just outside Damariscotta and a short drive to our friends in S. Bristol. I loved sleeping in the cool night air with the windows open - bring pants, socks and a sweater!

We loved Damariscotta - it's a great little town with a fabulous bookstore/cafe/toy shop, restaurants, a seafood market, a used bookstore, a theater, and two Reny's department stores. The produce from the Monday afternoon farmer's market was amazing. My husband could have spent the entire week in the town itself (especially at the soda fountain counter in Reny's!). We enjoyed it more than Wiscassit which I found too crowded with tourists and traffic.

My four-year-old enjoyed hunting for fresh eggs in the owners' chicken coop, playing on nearby Pemaquid Beach, and countless ice cream cones (try the shop in New Harbor). The library and children's playroom at the Damariscotta Library was a godsend when it rained one day. (There are also playgrounds next to Damariscotta's YMCA and in S. Bristol by the library.) If you have little kids needing a break in Wiscassit, check out their nice library with a small play area, too, as well as the large toy shop by the bridge.

For those who visit historical houses like us, we had a great tour of the Chapman House in Damariscotta. Unfortunately, we missed tours at the Wiscassit sites because they had limited hours during the week, so call ahead to confirm tour times. A visit to Portland (great children's museum) was an easy day-trip. At night with no traffic you can make the trip in an hour, add thirty to sixty minutes longer during the day.
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Perfect getaway spot !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I were looking for a place in Coastal Maine and through this site stumbled on this apartment rental. We took a chance on this rental and we are really glad we did. From the moment we got there we knew this place was perfect. While being very secluded it's only 1.5 miles into downtown. You have the best of both worlds! The apartment was clean, full of everything you'd need, and the hosts absolutely lovely. Whenever we needed anything they showed up shortly after with anything needed. The grounds are great, the view on the dock fantastic, the neighbors quite friendly, and were also pet-friendly (a very important thing for us as we have two small dogs).

Thank you Rebecca for making us welcome! We hope to see you again.

If you are looking for a place to unwind, relax, and recharge for a superb value this is it!
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
Worcester, Ma.
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just returned from a week at the carriage house apartment. We had a wonderful time. accommodations were just right for us - comfortable queen bed, a kitchen with everything you could want and a cozy living room area. The apartment is very close to town and for those like us with health problems,it was nice to know the hospital is only a half mile away. Damariscotta is a wonderful town. Try the lobster at Round Pond Lobster Co Op. You'll be glad you did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this wonderful carriage house apartment. The setting is perfect and the cottage is welcoming and well-equipped. The views are incredible. It's lovely to be so close to the river, in among the trees. We were so comfortable here and look forward to visiting again. Rebecca and Richard are the best hosts! The lobster was delicious - thank you again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Elizabeth and we certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful fall! Rebecca
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guest book - a 3-week stay

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Becky & Richard - Happy in my "tree house" for a second summer in a row. I shall look forward to the "next time"! Thank you for being so welcoming and friendly and for keeping me supplied with eggs, peaches, tomatoes and even beets! Thanks also for inviting me to my first lobster bake - an unforgettable experience. It was so nice of Richard to include me in his steak feast along with Shy Girl and Yoo Hoo. It was yummy and all that ice cream - wonderful. I forgot to ask the chickens if they all had names, oh well there 's always next summer. Fondly,
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From the guest book

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rebecca & Rick: We had a wonderful time! This is the perfect location, near town but peaceful in the woods and on the water! Many wonderful places are less than an hour away. We enjoyed our peaceful evenings in the lawn chairs gazing at the water. The apartment is perfect-just the right size for us. We were continuously amazed as we looked for a utensil, spice or pan and always found what we needed. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
5

A Great Vacation for the Money!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We truly had a fabulous week in the Damariscotta River area and this convenient, well equipped, comfortable , clean and truly delightful apartment made it possible.

We kayaked in a new body of water almost daily, hiked local trails, explored a variety of harbors, shops and historical spots that are all easy drives.

Our hosts were gracious and very helpful. We were greeted with a dozen fresh eggs and treated to freshly caught and cooked lobsters on our doorstep - it doesn't get any better than that! Becky adds lots of thoughtful touches to the apartment such as cloth napkins, fresh towels and a well-stocked kitchen. you really feel like the space is well loved and doesn't have that antiseptic feeling that rentals often have.

While we rarely used the dock, fire pit and other outdoor areas we did enjoy a few sunsets.
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
Saint Charles, Illinois
5

Frome Kyle Jennifer, Pat and phil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was a fantastic vacation the place was perfect rebecca and richard were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. they even gave us some lobster richard caught, fresh eggs from there hens and the clams were amasing. Phil got to help collect eggs. and we all loved the dogs. they were so sweet and gentle. the water was so clear and kyaking so much fun. we didnt want to leave. we had more then enough room and the windows let in so much light. if you stay here you will want to live there. :) thank you for a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
5

Sweet and inviting cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family of four loved our stayed with Rebecca and Richard. The apartment is small but laid out well - only one bedroom but a perfectly comfortable pull out sofa accomodated the kids at night. The real fun is outside, where Rebecca and Richard keep chickens and pheasant, were rehabilitating a baby crow and have two dogs and cats! Our city kids had a real country experience that they loved (and we loved the fresh eggs and lobster that Richard caught, yum!). More than anything, Rebecca is incredibly hospitable and helpful and made our stay so comfortable. And, the cottage is very well located, 5 min drive from town and on the beautiful Damariscotta river. We loved kayaking and discovering little islands and wildlife! All in, a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Oh Alexa - how wonderful to hear from you. We certainly enjoyed having you here and the thrill of young ones skipping, playing, kayaking, gathering eggs and Yoo-Hoo and Shy Girl are missing all the attention from them. My best to you, Rebecca
business
Secluded Apt Above Carriage House on the Damariscotta River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101740
207 563-4238
Damariscotta Boothbay Harbor Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

7/16-23/2011 Nanas Place

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Weather was warm. Favorite adventures: going to lobster pound, seeing the Fort and just a relaxing vacations. Thank you so much for the lobsters, they were great!
Helpful votes: 1/1