Gulf Shores condo rental - Better view, ground floor, end unit with grills
Better view, ground floor, end unit with grills
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
- 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 6

Slight / partial view of ocean in the far distance. Neat clean, quiet - One bedroom one bath, front and back porch. Sleeps 6 people (queen-size bed in master bedroom, bunk beds in hallway, queen size fold out couch). Two televisions, one DVD. Plenty of storage. Barbecue grills and benches off back porch. Stove, fridge/freezer/icemaker, sink, microwave, garbage disposal, (all utensils, plates, pans etc.). Kitchen seats 6 people. Unit has ac/heat pump for snowbirds/winter rentals. On ground floor - end unit - you can pull right up to back door of unit and load/unload, very convenient. Beachside with a short walk to the boardwalk,dunes, beach and all the amenities. The back porch does get the sea breeze directly. Wonderful for families and safe for children.

Located 13 miles west of Gulf Shores on Highway 180. From Montgomery Alabama take I-65 south to the S.R. 287 exit. Go south on S.R. 287 to S.R. 59 all

Take a right on Highway 180 and go 13 miles. Gulf Shores Plantation is on the left. Convenient location - the condo is in the Gulf Shores City limits and is approximately 10-13 minutes from the Gulf Shores City Center.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 101560 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101560
334 546-3138
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lexington, Kentucky
5

Great unit, nice location, will come again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
My family and I stayed at this unit in April of 07. We loved the easy access to the unit. The unit was very neat and clean and nicely decorated. We all fit very comfortably. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds and two televisions. We were able to save some money by cooking in the kitchen which had all the amenities. We even caught a fish off the beach! We were a short walk from everything and had a great time. The price we paid was very reasonable. We will come back again soon. Thanks for the great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101560
334 546-3138
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Madison, TN/South, USA
5

Perfect for Teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Plenty of room for 4 teenagers and 2 adults. We enjoyed the amenities very much!!! The condo was clean, well stocked and very safe. The only problem we had was the back sliding glass door was off track and could not be opened and closed easily...also there is a $25.00 deposit to rent movies. You cannot exchange towels so you have to wash them. We all had such a good time we made a reservation for next year. The couch lets out into a comfortable double bed and the one bedroom has a wonderful double bed that is very comfortable. The two built in bunkbeds were big enough for two of our children to sleep there. A coffee pot is available just take your filters and coffee. There is no dishwasher so you may want to bring paper plates and glasses. Test the cookie sheets you want to use in the oven before you put your food on it. There are a couple of them that won't fit in the oven..The grill was nice right outside the back door. We were the only people in our building so it was very relaxing and peaceful. We can't wait till next year....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101560
334 546-3138
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
5

Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our stay was July 2009 and we had a very relaxing time. The condo was comfortable with a Bar B Que just outside. The grounds are clean and manicured. The pools are great and the beach was one of the best I've been to.
My teenage daughters asked to come again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101560
334 546-3138
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Georgia
4

The pool and the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The property was great, just a short walk to the beach or the pool. Perfect for someone with kids and all of their stuff they want to take with them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101560
334 546-3138
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, AR, USA
4

Comfortable, clean accomadations...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We enjoyed our stay at GS Plantation. The condo was clean and quiet, as described. Not luxury, but fine for a fun family vacation. The best part was that the beach is within walking distance, indoor pool for when it rains, large, shallow pool for children, and charcoal grill outside the door for cooking at your condo. The 15 minute drive into GS got tedious after several days, but overall it was a nice family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101560
334 546-3138
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Will come back next year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
I just wanted to thank the owners for a great vacation and all the help in between. We loved everything about the condo and the resort. We have stayed in other places but this is the one for us. The price was unbelievable.

Thanks Again
Lorrie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gulf Shores Plantation Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101560
334 546-3138
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville, Tn.
5

Quiet, peaceful and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
I wanted a place to get away and enjoy myself. This place is just what I was looking for. I could sit on the back porch and enjoy the sea breeze, sit in a hot tub and lay on the beach. The unit was extremely nice. Everything was nicely decorated, clean and well equipped. I liked the idea that the unit was on the ground floor, there was no need to carry everything upstairs. And when you come back from the beach you walk right up to the back porch. You can even back up to the front door and carry in your things. The resort was beautiful. The owner was very helpful and I would recommend to anyone. On top of it the price was unbelievable.
Thanks for great time. Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5