South Amsterdam apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A base of operations for visiting Amsterdam!

A base of operations for visiting Amsterdam!

Entering this brand new apartment you will find a very large living room with flat screen TV, piano, lounge area and a spacious well-equipped kitchen with dining table seating 4 persons. The living room is provided with a comfortable double sofa bed (not on pictures).

The hallway leads to a separate toilet as well as the large en-suite bedroom with double bed and flat screen TV.

It is allowed to smoke on the patio which is accessible from the bedroom as well as the dining area. The spacious layout, canal view, tasteful interior and characteristic wooden floors make this apartment a sophisticated home away. The apartment is located on a canal in the South of Amsterdam just in between the well established upper class Vondelpark region and the flourishing and lively Hoofddorpplein area. The neighbourhood provides restaurants, café's, shops and easy acces by foot to the Vondelpark.

7 Reviews of Property 1015291 in South Amsterdam, Netherlands

Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1015291
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Deizisau, Germany
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was wonderful and so close to restaurants, supermarkets and train stop. Apartment was very modern and plenty of room for family and what a beautiful and large kitchen. Owner was responsive on emails and extremely helpful upon our arrival. Would highly recommend this place for future stays and when we come back for the tulips, we won't hesitate staying here again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the Review!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1015291
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
Deizisau, Germany
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was wonderful and so close to restaurants, supermarkets and train stop. Apartment was very modern and plenty of room for family and what a beautiful and large kitchen. Owner was responsive on emails and extremely helpful upon our arrival. Would highly recommend this place for future stays and when we come back for the tulips, we won't hesitate staying here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
business
Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1015291
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

Some problems but pleasant nonetheless

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apt could be very very nice but there were some problems. I listed them below.
The owner was pleasant but rushed and we felt we had to fend for ourselves for finding stuff and figuring out how things worked in this very modern apartment.
It is large and we were comfortable once we settled.

1. Sink stopper has to be removed for water to drain in bathroom
2. No remote for bedroom TV
3. Stove does not light automatically
4. Large clock in bedroom did not work even after we replaced the batteries
5. A caddy in the shower would be very useful to put shampoo, etc.

Thijs could put a little more tender loving care into this rental to make it top notch. It seemed like it could use a little more care and attention.
The neighborhood, though a distance from the main tourist attractions, is very very nice.

Plenty of room for the 3 of us which was great. All in all, we enjoyed our stay with those reservations I mentioned above.

I would recommend this apartment but suggest that before renting, insist that the deficiencies be tended to.
Owner's Response: Thank You for the Review!!!
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1015291
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I loved the apartment. Beautiful. Everything went perfect and I enjoyed my time very much. Everything was just so compact and easy. It's the best place to stay if you're looking for a rental. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. We were absolutely spoiled :)

Thank you!
Owner's Response: That is great to hear! We love to spoil you again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1015291
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Superb luxurious acomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This accommodation is really first class. The pictures on the website don’t fully do the apartment justice as it is very spacious and furnished to a high specification. It is spotlessly clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. The location is excellent in a lovely residential area and close to the Olympic park, the Vondelpark and the airport.

The owner is very friendly and helpful. He met us on arrival quite late in the evening and the futon for the children was, thoughtfully, already made up into a bed. There were plenty of towels, spare bed linen for the children (just in case!) and fresh flowers around the flat. Everything had been considered and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the owner.

I would recommend this accommodation for anyone travelling to Amsterdam and would book it again without hesitation should we ever revisit.
Owner's Response: Dear traveller, it makes us very happy that you have enjoyed the accommodation and our service so much!! Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1015291
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

Three nights in Amsterdam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently spent 3 nights at this beautiful, comfortable apartment. The owner met us on arrival and was extremely helpful. The walk into the city took about 25 minutes but we went via the lovely Vondel Park which made it very pleasant indeed. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.
Lindsey, Wayne, Ed and Jen
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! Hope to see you in Amsterdam again.
Helpful votes: 8/12
business
Luxury accommodation in Amsterdam, high end interior, including piano
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1015291
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Great Apartment and Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I stayed in this apartment with my three daughters and had a wonderful time. The owner was very nice and accommodating and the apartment was just minutes from the grocery store, coffee shop, other little shops and transportation into the main shopping and walking district. The coffee shop at the corner of the street is wonderful and everyone is very friendly. The apartment looks exactly like the picture and is located right by a canal. We loved our stay in Amsterdam!
Owner's Response: Dear Yasaman P. Thanks for your review! Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 14/16