Rancho Mirage villa rental - View from patio
View from patio
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Rancho Mirage Villa Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in Mission Hills Country Club (Home of the Kraft/Nabisco LPGA Golf Tournament) in the beautiful city of Rancho Mirage (home of movie stars and presidents). Gated community with 24-hour security.

This quiet end unit, all one level, is beautifully decorated, located right on one of the four community pools and jacuzzi with views to die for of all the local mountains (including the top of the tram). There are 4 pools and spas. There is one pool just a few yards away that is solar-heated. All of the spas can be heated.

Where else would you rather be when the winters get unbearable up north. You could be sipping your margaritas on the patio or at the pool, which is only steps away, with views of the snow-capped mountains with 18 palm trees in the foreground.

There are two chairs and love seat with Mexican blankets and a gas heater to keep you warm on those cool desert nights. The other patio has table and four chairs 2 lounge chairs, misters, and two ceiling fans. Gas barbecue. You could be picking any of the fruit in the complex for that much needed fruit cocktail or garnish. If you brought your laptop, there is a huge Spanish desk in the bedroom with wireless connection. Free long distance, and a 30' Panasonic HD LCD TV with Ipod station. Bedroom has king-size bed, ceiling fan, There is a sleeper sofa with built-in aero-bed mattress, and a 42' Panasonic HD LCD TV, stereo in living room right next to the granite surround gas fireplace. Two bicycles for enjoying a ten-mile bike ride inside the gates. New carpeting January, 2013.

If you brought your small dog, there is a doggie door to the front courtyard.

Kitchen has a flat top 5 burner electric stove, built in microwave, side by side refrigerator and a washer/dryer in kitchen closet. All the comforts of home and then some.

The nearest public golf courses are next door at the Westin Mission Hills.

Email for rates after the'season'

More Details
Hide Details

Retired Flight Attendant/Interior Decorator. Live nearby, so easy managing and updating property.

Suzi Burnett/owner purchased this villa in 2003

I started out buying my second home, which was this unit. I loved the desert so much, I moved into this unit and bought my other rental a block away on a lake. I absolutely love the Mission Hills environment, country club living, and walking and biking all through the complex. Reading a book on one of the patios, just a very quiet environment.

The Spanish decor, upgrades galore, not your average rental. The views are fantastic. Such a quiet environment in such a great Country Club. I want renters to feel like a guest in my home, not a rental unit. One stay in this lovely villa will make you return year after year.

12 Reviews of Property 101458 in Rancho Mirage, California

Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 12 reviews
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Beautiful Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This condo is exquisitely appointed with all the comforts of home. I was in Mission Hills with my teenage daughter for Coachella weekend. I loved being away from all the craziness, but yet so close to everything. The property is beautiful, bikes available for miles of exploring, and the pool is just steps from condo. We will certainly be going back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Eugene, Oregon
5

Exactly as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
While the last VRBO wasn't quite as advertised, this one was spot on! Suzi has demonstrated incredible attention to detail on this one. She has documentation put together on everything. The pictures are accurate too. We particularly enjoyed the proximity to the pool. Best guess...25 paces away. It was delightful being able to move easily from the pack patio to the pool and hot tub. So, it is without reservation that we highly recommend this property. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay Eric. It is like having your own pool and spa right at your fingertips....see you next year!
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
LaCrosse, Wisconsin
4

Ideal Respite From Snow and Ice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just returned from our 2nd stay at this comfortable condo and feel completely rejuvenated. Especially appreciated the newly installed motion detector light at the front door for easy access to lock in the evening hours. Condo was in good condition, and weather was in the 80's for most of our stay. Very prompt return of our security deposit. It was less than a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Yvonne,
Thanks for the kind words...the motion light is a much needed improvement for security as well as arriving late for check in. Thanks so much, hope to see you on another visit to the desert.
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
New York
5

Golf tournament

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is nicely decorated, it is very comforable. It is well equipped from kitchen pots, pans, utensils
and towels and linens. We felt like home. Hopefully we can come back next year. Thank you Suzi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind response. I hope your daughter did well in the LPGA qualifying and looking forward to your return to the desert.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thanks Suzi, we had a great week. The condo is so nicely prepared for visitors. We look forward to visiting again. PS....Your visitors should tour the Annenberg gardens, so close by and free admission on Thursdays.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Attention to detail

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for all the attention to detail and creating a wonderful home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the condo ans will be back again for sure.
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
LaCrosse, Wisconsin
5

Happy escape from the snow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very cozy and appealing condo beautifully decorated in Spanish decor. All the things you enjoy at home were supplied here, right down to afghans and blankets to snuggle in. Super comfortable bed, large closet space, and clean and efficient bathroom. Absolutely enchanted by being able to pick our own fresh grapefruits every day. After we left, we gave a week to our son and his wife at this same condo, and they are just as happy as we were. Can't wait to come back next year and this time for the entire month! Suzi is a very attentive owner and resolved minor issues with speed. Casino is only 5 minutes drive making Texas Hold'em Poker very easy. Thanks to Suzi and the terrific Rancho Mirage weather and splendid scenery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Yvonne and Bob for your wonderful review. I am so thrilled when happy renters want to return the next year. I am glad I was able to come over on a moments notice to help with you with any questions you had during your stay. I take pride in my rentals and want the renter to feel like home or better!!! See you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada
5

Absolutely the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The listing description is accurate and the photos reflect the appearance and amenities perfectly. The villa was clean and contained more than the basic rental equipment, from the kitchen utensils to the bedding and linens. The villa is perfect for 2; we had the best time. It was quiet and allowed for afternoon reading or a nap on the patio, the BBQ was brand new and we had a few nice romantic candle light dinner. The only drawback was that only 1 out of 4 pools was heated, which means that we could not use the pool located right by the condo.
Rancho Mirage is a very good location - close enough to Palm Springs and all the excursions and activities in the desert area or Sand Diego and Los Angeles.
The owner was very helpful and we would very much recommend this property to anyone interested and hope to be able to book it again ourselves in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed my Spanish Hacienda. It is very well equipped and I try my best to make my renters feel like that are at a fabulous resort. There are 4 pools for your use. The closest one by the villa is only heated on "an as needed basis only". Pool #3 is solar heated and is always heated; it is just a very yards away. So, when you return again, please just give me a call and I can arrange to have the pool heated closest to the villa turned on for your stay. Looking forward to your return trip to the desert and my villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Surrey, B.C. Canada
4

Lovely, Quiet and Soothing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
After a busy week spent at a local timeshare with family, my solo week at this lovely condo was a welcome respite. All amenities were provided and location was perfect. A car would be necessary. Spanish style decor is my favorite so I was surrounded with color and pattern that really suited me. The only problems I encountered were the unit phone was not working during the week I was there and the outdoor mister attached to the back patio didn't work properly either. Temps were very hot so I was not able to use the pool or outdoor areas much, only in the early mornings. The unit was clean and tidy, with plenty of space. During my week I took the Palm Springs Tram up San Jacinto Mt, visited Desert Hills Outlets, explored the Palm Springs Art Museum (fantastic) and the Cabot Pueblo Museum in Desert Hot Springs. There are loads of things to do if you have an adventurous spirit. Thanks Suzi for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. The phone and misters have been fixed the first hour you left.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tennis Villas Spanish Hacienda 1 Bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101458vbi
+1 7606363906
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Minneapolis, MN
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our 3-week stay here in Mission Hills was all we could have asked for. Suzi truly has this home set up for fully comfortable, gracious living, with a superbly equipped kitchen, enormous closet space, all the appliances, etc you need to feel at home. Most importantly for me, as I had to be available to my work place, was the solid wi-fi connection.
The spacious, covered patio on the west side of the home with the lovely fountain was our favorite amenity. It overlooks the pool (practically your own private pool as it is tucked away and little used), stately palms, and the San Jacinto mountains in the background; the view is enchanting. My husband the photographer took many shots of the sunsets.
If you like tennis, you will be overlooking the courts from the southern patio (very comfy chaises there, by the way). Far enough away so there is privacy and little noise, but close enough to hear the play in the background. We loved it!
We recommend this home highly.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a very special villa indeed and not like most rentals and you both treated it like your own home. Hope you return some time in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3