Newfound Lake cabin rental - House from Driveway
House from Driveway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newfound Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom - 3 Multi Function sleep areas - sleeps many

Log home with phenomenal panoramic views of mountains and lakes. See a sunrise you will never forget. Very private and peaceful. A great place to hide out and relax yet only a short drive from all season activities. Winter: snowmobile or snowshoe right out the front door, ice skating, ice fishing, skiing at: Tenney Mtn - 10 minutes, Ragged Mtn - 20 minutes.Waterville - 30 Loon -45 Summer: Wellington State Park, Polar Caves, Paradise Point Nature Center, Sculptured Rocks, hiking trails, boating, fishing. Horseback riding, zipping, summer and winter safari's. The home has 2 bedrooms and 3 other multi function sleeping areas. Large covered porch.

28 Reviews of Property 101448 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Virginia Beach, VA
5

A Perfect New England Autumn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
I've always dreamed of experiencing a New England autumn and my fiancé and I chose this cabin to fulfill that dream. We weren't disappointed. The views from the porch were every bit as beautiful as previous renters said. There were also other equally stunning natural sights nearby. Sculptured Rocks and Profile Falls are close, as well as Newfound Lake. The White Mountains, the site of The Old Man of the Mountain, are only an hour away. The locals were very friendly and the chili at the Hebron general store (next to the post office) is truly the best either I or my fiancé ever tasted. The Mill Fudge Factory, located in an old mill, has great homemade ice cream and fudge, and the lunch menu is varied -- and good! They even had an “Open Mike” Night on Friday evening. The cabin has everything you need if you want to stay close to home. It’s quiet and a perfect place to recharge. Gazing into the log fire every evening is something I miss already. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
N Andover Ma
5

Most amazing vacation getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family & friends decided to get away for a few days. When I found this cabin was still available we were so excited. When we arrived we were stunned by the amazing view of the mountains. The cabin had all the amenities of home & the children never complained that there was nothing to do. We truly enjoyed the peacefulness of being out in the middle of nature. We would absolutely love to return to this cabin again but would definitely have to stay longer next time. Thank you so much for the experience.

Sincerly,
JPark
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Peace and tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I was looking for the perfect getaway during Christmas break. I wanted a log cabin, a view and snow. I got all three with this cabin! I loved the look of this authentic log cabin, the floors, walls and ceilings. The kitchen had everything I needed. The living room was amazing with a large granite fireplace and sliding doors leading out to the deck that had an amazing view. I am not a morning person, but I got up every morning to see the sun come up right over New Found lake in the distance and hills and mountains. The view is totally panoramic. We had three snow storms and the place looked absolutely magical. We felt we were totally away from everything and everyone on top of this mountain. We did not see or hear any other people except the plow guy who kept us nice and clear. Jeanine had sleds and my 10year old son had endless hours of enjoyment sliding down the road, yes I said the road. Since there was no one else around we had the perfect private sledding area. Every night we sat by the fire reading books, playing games and watching videos from Jeanine's endless collection. We did venture out on our last day. The area around New Found lake is beautiful in the winter, we ended up going across the Kangamangus to North Conway where we saw a moose. This vacation was everything I had hoped for and more. Jeanine was very responsive to all my questions and even sent me am email with New Years Eve events going on around the area just because she thought I might like to know. I would highly recommend the beautiful cabin and I can not wait to return. I even have a picture I took in the living room with the fire glowing as my screen saver.
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Fantastic Winter Get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic stay at the log cabin. The days truly past too quickly. Evenings were such a joy as well with the fireplace running and great food and games to be played. We will surely look to return in the summer though the winter is a beautiful experience. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful getaway!
Thanks,
Rick and Sue
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Family Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property is like staying at you neighbor's house! It has everything a family needs... Well stocked kitchen, movies, toys, firewood, cozy fireplace, comfy beds and plenty of room. Our family enjoyed our time together and the dog loved being on "his first vacation". We have always wanted to stay in a log cabin and this is the real deal! Thank you.
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Great Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a great place to stay. I rented the house for a few days to go hiking with friends, and it is a great spot. The home itself is very charming and well-stocked, we had a good time grilling in the deck with a nice view of the lake and the mountains. Good options for hiking and horseback riding nearby. Owner was very helpful.
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Quiet in the Clouds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
For anyone who lives a very busy life and just needs to get away from it all, this cozy cabin in the beautiful mountains of New Hampshire provides everything you need to wind down and relax. The deck, complete with a porch swing for two, has the most amazing view of the green mountains, a diamond-speckled pond and beautiful Newfound Lake. Some mornings, as you enjoy your coffee on the deck, you sit above the clouds that linger in the valley below. If you're fortunate enough to be there during a storm, you'll be treated an awesome "light show." The cabin itself is rustic and homey, and between board games and a video library, you're never bored. Or if you just enjoy the quiet for reading, the only sound you'll hear are the crickets at night. We look forward to returning another time.
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Heaven in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home has everything you could possibly need. Convenient location, privacy, plenty of room and of course...all the relaxation you could ask for. Jeanine is a pleasure to deal with. We spent a week here with our dogs and they were in heaven as well. The porch views, the mountain air and the peace and quiet really do help the heal the soul. The home has everything you could possibly need as well as being convenient to shopping centers, attractions and restaurants, etc. There is plenty to see and do if your adventurous and of course, if you want to just relax, then this is place for you. I'm sad with how quickly our weeks' stay went by. I hated to leave this place. I am already trying to plan my next visit to Heaven in the mountains (as I refer to this home). You will not be sorry if you rent this home, it's perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Readville, Massachusetts
5

Cozy spot in NH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have been to this sweet little house several times and love it. It is a comfortable and cozy place to get away from the hussle and bussle of life and just relax. LOVE the deck and the view. Jeanine is very responsive and it is a pleasure to do business with her. I will be back again and again. Oh and my dog LOVES it too. He loves all the places to hike and snoozes on the deck or in front of the fireplace on cool fall evenings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountaintop Cozy Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101448
+1 7818268274
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Cozy Rustic Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I absolutely love and miss this place. Lots of privacy and plenty of room. I stayed in the Queen Bedroom and it was peaceful and cozy. I slept like a baby! With fires in the fireplace,a perfect place to put together puzzles, play games and make dinner. What a way to experience New Hampshire. Restaurants and gift shops to poke around in are minutes away.

I can't way to come here again and experience summer in this awesome getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1