Palmetto Dunes house rental - view of house from beach
view of house from beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Palmetto Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 5 1/2 baths, sleeps 12; 4 jetted tubs, heatable pool and spa

House is right on the beach in Palmetto Dunes, a gated community in the middle of the island.The residential area of Palmetto Dunes is a peaceful area with many trees, as well as a beautiful, uncrowded beach. Heatable pool (14' x 28') is on the ocean side. Private beach walk and deck on the dune from which you can see the pool and beach at the same time. Beach is wide with lots of soft, white sand. Direct view of ocean from all major living areas and bedrooms. House is equipped with wireless Internet, includes beach towels for your use, as well as games, videos and sand toys for the kids. We have keyless entry; go right to the home after picking up pass at security. We have been renting directly, as well as through our rental company for 16 years now, and are constantly making improvements to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Island is famous for golf and tennis. Great family vacation spot, with easy bike ride to the general store and tennis courts.

More Activities: terrific biking, canoeing, horseback riding, parasailing - a great family vacation place!

We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bike rentals. Simply call them at 843-686-5833, or book online at http://www.aaaridingtigers.com/ and mention our property and discount offer in the comment section and they will extend the discount to you.

More Details
Hide Details

We are individual homeowners from Ohio with two rental homes in Hilton Head, Please check our reviews-- We work hard to assure you have a wonderful experience, and we enjoy sharing our little bit of paradise with others! We hope to help you build a lifetime of precious family memories.

Luann Brenner purchased this house in 1994

Beautiful setting in Palmetto Dunes, with large expanse of beach and a quiet setting in which to relax and enjoy your group.

Four of our five bedrooms are oceanfront and comparable to each other, which makes sharing the cost between families very easy! Each has a large attached bathroom with jetted tub and has a wonderful view of the beach/ocean. We provide beach towels for your use, and work hard to satisfy all of your needs.

54 Reviews of Property 101363 in Palmetto Dunes, South Carolina

Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
average rating of 5.0 based on 54 reviews
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Ellicott City, MD 21042
5

Great Place and Excellent Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed at this place multiple times, and it has always been great. It is in a beautiful location on the oceanfront with great views and unbelievably easy access to the beach. The house is very nicely designed with four master bedrooms with ocean front views and an additional bedroom. We have had 10 to 12 people stay there very easily. There is a large open area on the first floor that includes the living room, dining room and kitchen. It is extremely well taken care of and well-equipped including a range of beach equipment, toys for kids, games for every age, and multiple books. The owner makes sure that everything is fine and is available and desires to be helpful for any reason. Our whole family looks forward to our stays here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Pickering Ontario Canada
5

Awesome 2 Weeks in Beautiful Beachfront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family just spent 2 fabulous weeks at 10 Ketch. The home is spacious and stunningly beautiful with fantastic views of the pool and beach from every room in the house except one streetview bedroom, which we used as a babies room. All the bedrooms are large, nicely decorated, have flatscreen TV's and ensuite baths. The large open kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly want, including a keurig coffee maker, blender, mixing bowls, cookie sheets etc. The great room/dining room are also spacious, comfy and well decorated with a huge flatscreen TV, wet bar, and cupboards full of games and puzzles. Even the laundry room is well stocked with large capacity washer and dryer, iron and board, step stool, vacuums and plenty of beach towels. Our daytime favourite spots were the pool and beach. The warm pool and spa were cleaned and maintained regularly and there were plenty of loungers, chairs and tables in the patio area as well as a barbeque. A small decked area leading to the beach was stocked with beach chairs and toys which made beach time more enjoyable. The beach itself is gorgeous and clean. For the safety of small children in the group there is a gate at the top of the steps leading to the pool area. The deck/balconies off the 2 mainfloor bedrooms and great room also have chairs and tables for relaxing and enjoying the view. Keyless entry for the house was easy for a group rather than sharing house keys.
Palmetto Dunes is a pretty gated community, and 10 Ketch is beautiful and clean with privacy by the pool and beach.
Luann (owner) is easy to work with, very accommodating, provided detailed information of the house and Hilton Head area and was always available if we had questions. She has definitely thought of everything in the house - all the tiny details and updated decorating. The house is very well maintained and comfortable. Home away from Home is fitting!
We ventured outside Palmetto Dunes and found great places to eat. Our favourite restaurants were Black Marlin Bayside Grill, Low Country Backyard, Hudsons Seafood House, Red Fish, Bullies BBQ and Skull Creek Boathouse.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Hudson
5

Beautiful perfect place for family to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the perfect home for a family to rent in the best location on Hilton Head. The home is well maintained by the owner and contains every convenience for a family.
This is our third year renting this home and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Pat,
And we were so happy to have you visit again this year! Glad you had a wonderful time!
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Family Fun at Hilton Head"

"Family Fun at Hilton Head"
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great week bringing family together from across the country. While the weather was not ideal, the home accommodations were excellent providing us everything that we needed. A very attractive and well maintained home that we all truly enjoyed.

More Review Details
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"10 Ketch- Wonderful vacation home"

"10 Ketch- Wonderful vacation home"
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first trip to Hilton Head and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We felt right at home in this beautiful oceanfront home.
There was plenty of room for our family of 9 (plus my brother in laws family of 3). The pool and hot tub had plenty of lounge chairs and patio furniture around them. My favorite was the laundry room! No coming home to tons of laundry. This was a dream vacation thanks to the condition of the home and the location on the island
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Perfect Beach House for a Family!"

"Perfect Beach House for a Family!"
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful 5 bedroom home is perfect for families traveling together! Each bedroom has their own private bathroom and every room is just as nice as the others with great ocean views from every room! House has every amenity you could possibly want on a relaxing, fun- filled vacation! From the games and movies provided inside to the pool and private beach access outside -- you couldn't ask for more!! House is updated, with new appliances and even has a Keurig coffee machine! -- and it has keyless entry which makes it so easy for a large group. It was very comfortable with kids of all ages! House was ready when we arrived and everything was sparkling clean! Beach towels were awaiting us along with the best beach in the country! The Palmetto Dunes area is so beautiful and has everything you could possibly want without ever leaving the plantation -- golf, tennis, bicycles, walking paths, nature areas, beach activities, general store, restaurants and more! Owner Luann is very easy to work with and provided the most detailed information about the house as well as the Hilton Head area! I can't say enough positive things about our wonderful vacation experience at 10 Ketch!
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Very nicely supplied oceanfront home for large ex

"Very nicely supplied oceanfront home for large ex
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
"Very nicely supplied oceanfront home for large extended family"
This is a nicely stocked oceanfront home with a private pool. Luann has thought of everything and was very helpful in dealing w any questions we had. She was right that the pool does not need heating in the summer - our first two days, the pool was rather cold as it had rained a bit but the water warmed up the next day as the sun came out for the remainder of the week. Beach and bath towels are provided as are some basic bathroom toiletries, kitchen needs, a Weber gas grill, lots of board games and dvds; home is clean and has a laundry room.
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Jeffersonville In
5

awesome,couldn't ask for a better location or view

awesome,couldn't ask for a better location or view
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a breath taking view!!a perfect floor plan for
our three families. Every one had a wonderful week.
Would rent again. Some resturants we really enjoyed.
Breakfast at the Sunrise Cafe, lunch at the Red Fish Grill.
ate two different times at Gissepi"S for Pizza ( may not
have spelled it correct}.Maintance was great when needed.
Highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
Timonium, MD
5

A Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I just returned from a perfect week's stay at beautiful 10 Ketch. The views of the ocean were spectacular! This home was perfect for my family of 7 adults (3 couples)and one toddler. Everyone had their own private bedroom with bath. The mattresses were very comfortable and the rooms were very nicely decorated. The owner provided many amenities for us. For example there were beach chairs and towels, sand toys, games, books and puzzles. I was especially happy to see a gate at the top of the stairs leading from the deck to the pool for the safety of our little one! The home was immaculate and very well stocked with kitchen utensils. Be prepared to buy the basics if you plan on cooking (i.e. salt and pepper, oil, condiments etc).

I considered many different plantations and Palmetto Dunes was perfect! Biking was a lot of fun with morning bike rides to the General Store (maybe a mile down the road) for a breakfast sandwich, biking within the neighborhoods off the beaten paths was very peaceful and of course easy access to biking on the beach! The men in the family especially enjoyed fishing on the beach.

Here's a secret for the person who has taken the time to read the reviews... the best bedroom in the house is the upstairs blue beachfront room. I could watch the glorious sunrises from my bed!!!

Restaurants we enjoyed while there: Low Country Backyard and Sunset Grille.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront-spectacular ocean views from all major rooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101363
Palmetto Dunes Hilton Head
cincinnati
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Definitely a home away from home - with a better view! I can't speak highly enough about this house and the accommodations. I spent a week at 10 Ketch with my family and it was truly one of the best vacations we have had in Hilton Head. The house had every amenity possible, and the owner could not have been more accommodating. Every room has a spectacular ocean view. The pool and pool deck area make it a great hangout any time of the day. The proximity to the beach can't be beat. Will definitely recommend to all my friends and their families!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children