Amelia Island villa rental - The View From Our Villa Porch
The View From Our Villa Porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Amelia Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Amelia Island Plantation is the perfect spot to relax and have a great time with your family. Our 'top-floor' unit has many characteristics that make it special. First and foremost, is the 'view' which is unforgettable--you must look past our villa swimming pool, and the fourth hole of the 'Ocean Links' golf course, in order to take in the white sandy beaches and the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. A stroll to the ocean will take you only a couple minutes as you walk along the boardwalks, past the community pool and barbecue pit and over the tee box to reach the beach.

The villa is very 'family-friendly' with flat screen TV's throughout, with bunk beds, DVD player/ipod port and areas designed specifically for kids. Just this year (2013) we made many improvements with new tile thoroughout and granite added to the kitchen. You will be just minutes from historic Fernandina Beach with its fantastic array of restaurants, shops, and points of interest. We hope you will decide to be our guest.

Keywords: Condominium/Villa

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 101360 in Amelia Island, Florida

Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Truly a million dollar view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
During our weekend stay we saw 2 absolutely spectacular sunrises from the deck of this wonderful condo. It was clean and well appointed with great TVs, comfortable beds, and modern decor. The rooms were big, and the bunk beds upstairs were a big hit with our 2 boys! The living and dining space were quite roomy and were way more than adequate for our group of 5. Did I mention the view?! Amelia Island has a wonderfully slow pace of life, and the beaches are wonderful for families. We absolutely loved this place and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Gainesville, Florida
5

Love This Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place is fantastic! My family, friends, and I have been visiting this beautiful beach for years. Not only is this great condo spacious, clean and kid friendly; the location is perfect! Quick and easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, shopping, golfing, swimming (pool and beach), and nature exploring have created wonderful vacation memories that my family and friends will never forget. Oh, and last but not least, the VIEW is perfection! From this balcony, I have witnessed a whale (no joke), countless dolphin, and my happy family play in the pool, surf, and sea. To the owners, thank you for providing such an awesome and comfortable place to vacation. We can't wait to get back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Williston, FL
5

Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo is a very nice place to enjoy wasting your time. It is very comfortable and tranquil, which really allowed us to unwind as a family and enjoy being together. One really nice attribute is that this unit is on the end which makes it even more quiet. The beach is great and individual parking per unit is awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Altamonte Springs
5

HOME SWEET HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our third stay at this condo and it truly feels like we are coming home. The views (sunrise or sunset) are spectacular. The unit is very clean and tastefully decorated. Every time we come, it seems something new has been added or upgraded. There is nothing more relaxing than to enjoy a sunrise on the balcony. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Florida
5

Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family has rented this condo for years when we come to Amelia Island and have always had a great experience. The view is outstanding and just steps from the beach and pool. This unit is very kid friendly, and even provides an additional kid room, so the adults get alone time. It is very spacious and clean! The decorations make it very warm and beach cozy! This unit is a must rent in our opinion. Only precious, memorable, times for our family at this condo, and we plan on coming back very soon :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Jacksonville, FL
5

Perfect Beach Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I and a few friends statyed a long weekend here. Everything was wonderful and far exceeded our expectations. The condo was huge! The views were amazing morning and evening. We enjoyed eating our breakfast out on the porch. Everything was clean and felt very comfortable. We were glad to have the WIFI!! We used the pool, the beach and the cook out area. It's also really nice that it has its own designated parking space also. We would recommend to anyone and we will definitely return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Lafayette Colorado
1

Stay someplace else!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is a dump. Could hardly get the front door open. Light switches didn't work. TV had parental locks on nearly all channels. TVs were from the tube days except for marginal flat panel in living area. When was the last time you saw a 10" TV! Paint was seriously peeling. Appliances from the 70s. Deck furniture is rusted or cheap plastic. Furnishing and supplies worse than 10 year old motel 6. But a great view except through the windows permanently fogged. And the internet worked. Chest of drawers in kids room missing a drawer and stuck in the closet. Would never return or recommend to anyone. The price is comparable with similar units so rent one of them. The rental management team was accommodating with repairs etc., but this unit is in desperate need of a major upgrade. Think mobile home at the beach!
Owner's Response: Not sure why someone would post a review full of rhetoric, half-truths, innuendo, and some bold lies. Not sure why VRBO has absolutely no plan in place to verify the truthfulness of the reviewer to protect the homeowner. What I DO know is that a picture speaks a thousand words—the photos of the condo on my site were taken within a week of this guest’s departure. I will let you be the judge to determine if this person was being truthful and accurate. We have been renting this condo for seven years without a single bad review. When problems have occurred over the years, they have been handled quickly and to the customer’s satisfaction. And, when constructive criticism has been given, we have dutifully addressed concerns—case in point, the one thing I agreed with in this review is that it was time to update the TVs: the older models have now all been replaced with new flat screens. I am truly saddened that these folks were not happy with their stay-- but their review had more to do with their own unrealistic expectations (as they clearly had not studied the pictures and condo details on our website) and less to do with the condition of our condo.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Million Dollar Ocean View from This Plantation Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101360vbi
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Newnan, GA
5

Great View and Perfect Layout!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We could not have had a better stay! The layout of our villa was perfect. The kids loved the loft! It was wonderful for them to have their own space! The view was amazing! We hated to leave!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4