San Marco apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

San Marco Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 2 double beds, 2 single beds

Taking centre stage amongst our expanding galaxy of fabulous properties - a splendid 3 bedroom/3 bathroom apartment with furnished 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation and a carefully considered mélange of the very best in Italian styling, hand-crafted furnishings, classic simplicity and luxury fittings, all very much at home within the unquestionable charm and convenience of its central yet tranquil upmarket location.

Lovingly renovated under the watchful eye of an expert team, sleeping six and with an interior masterminded by highly respected Florentine architect and interior design company ‘ArchFlorence’ (experts with impeccable credentials, whose work graces some of Italy’s finest properties), the spacious air-conditioned apartment is on the 3rd and 4th floors and lies within the refined Venetian district of San Samuele, a central and genteel little oasis of art and antique galleries just off Campo Santo Stefano in the San Marco district of the city.

Named after the nearby former San Samuele Theatre where Casanova’s mother performed as an actress and moments from where he was born to become one of Venice’s most celebrated sons, Ca' Del Teatro has a large and impressive open plan living space combining sitting, dining and kitchen areas and featuring subtle and sophisticated colours, chic upholstery, all the latest appliances plus a modern open-sided staircase leading to a superb clear glass-sided landing overlooking the area below.

Magnificent weathered timbers given a rustic whitewash finish further emphasise the age, character and lofty proportions of the property while internet connection plus a washing machine allow for an eminently practical stay whatever the duration.

Also on this level are two gorgeous bedrooms - one in complementary shades of mocha and mulberry with double bed and mirrored wardrobe, the other a twin in lime and bitter chocolate and both with roomy and sumptuously appointed bathrooms (one with shower, the other with shower and bathtub). Move on upstairs to a further plush bedroom, this time in violet and lavender shades and featuring a richly button-backed French-size bed, moroccan style mirroring and an en suite shower room with w.c.

And to top it all beautifully, access to one of Ca’ Del Teatro’s stellar attractions - a super ‘altana’ roof terrace enjoying spectacular views towards the Palazzo Grassi Museum of Modern Art and perched up on high for surveying the scene.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 1013326 in San Marco, Italy

Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
5

Wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Ca' Del Teatro is beautiful, quiet and restful, but close to all the action. Our family, 2 parents and 4 kids ages 13-8, were warmly welcomed by Marta who greeted us and oriented us to the apartment and all of Venice. We loved living in a neighborhood and it was a thrill to walk out to wonderful restaurants and shopping just around the corner. It was quiet at night and we slept so well. The apartment is well stocked, beautifully maintained and clean. We cooked a few times and loved the induction cooktop. We used the washing machine which worked well and showers were hot - only issue was the rain shower heads didn't work but the handheld showers worked very well. Highlights in Venice were a walk along the waterfront to the Giardini Publicci where we had a picnic, a gondola ride (I thought we would find it overpriced and boring, but it was beautiful, scenic and so fun to see Venice from a gondola - my kids enjoyed spotting the waterlife from the boat including crabs, mussels and jellyfish), an hourlong Vivaldi and opera concert (couldn't have stayed any longer with the kids), and of course a walk through the Basilica di San Marco. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone and we would love to stay again.
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
5

Loved Ca' del Teatro

Loved Ca' del Teatro
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of five (all over 18 yeas of age) spent two nights in Ca' del Teatro in August 2013 . We found the apartment to be a wonderful headquarters for our visit to Venice. The furnishings and the fixtures were of high quality, with beautifully tiled bathrooms, a modern kitchen and air conditioning adequate for a major hot spell while we were there. The Views on Venice team made the reservation process easy and arranged our water taxi from the train station to the apartment and to the airport at the end of our stay. We were greeted at the dock, and after a short walk arrived at Ca' del Teatro. We were given a thorough tour of the apartment and advice about nearby grocery stores. But, we would have been fine if we had not been paying attention because there was a thick binder containing "everything you ever wanted to know about Venice " on the coffee table. The location is convenient to everything. Venice is surprisingly small, so all the major sights were within a comfortable walk. We all gathered on the rooftop patio on our last night, enjoying wine, cheese and prosciutto and listening to the sounds of Venice. Ca' del Teatro is perfect for a large family or three couples. Each of the three bedrooms has a beautifully appointed bath. The wi-fi met the needs of my need-to-be-connected brood and the satellite TV even provided multiple English options. Unfortunately, an unpleasant incident marred our arrival in Venice. But, even in that instance, the Views on Venice representative went well beyond anything we could have expected to help us deal with the issue--while she was on her phone trying to solve a similar problem for another Views on Venice client. Be sure to consider Views on Venice and especially Ca' del Teatro for your next trip to Venice.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
5

The property was beautiful and the service great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment was beautiful and the service from the Views on Venice staff were perfect! They made our stay comfortable, carefree and enjoyable. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
5

Birthdays in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I took our family (6 persons) to Venice for a week to celebrate several significant birthdays. We were very pleased with the facilities and location of Ca' Del Teatro. The apartment, located in the sestiere of San Marco, was within easy walking distance of many of the major sights but sufficiently removed that we were not caught up in the tourist crowds.

The apartment is well serviced by 2 corner stores, a wine store, 2 patisserias and many restaurants within in a 150m radius. A new supermarket is only a ten minute walk away. The apartment has WiFi which was appreciated by those who still needed to keep connected.

I was impressed with all the help and assistance that Views on Venice gave me about living and moving in Venice. I have already recommended Views on Venice to several persons.

Gordon in Victoria
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Virginie's Review

Virginie's Review
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Nous (2 couples + 2 ados + 1 bébé) avons passé 1 semaine de vacances extraordinaires à Venise et dans cet appartement CA DEL TEATRO très bien entretenu, idéalement situé, très central et à la fois au calme ce qui est très appréciable. L'agencement est parfait pour la convivialité mais aussi pour l'intimité de chacun. L'aménagement est de bon goût et les chambres et la literie sont très confortables. Nous avons aussi bien profité de la terrasse pour prendre un verre le soir avant de sortir. Merci aussi à l'équipe de Views on venice, très professionnelle et très présente, avant et pendant notre séjour. Tout était parfait !
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Kim review

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our apartment was fabulous - great location, updated or new rooms, very nice furniture, modern bathrooms with showers... It basically had every amenity you could imagine! The check-in process was smooth and easy - Rachele greeted us and gave us great information regarding restaurant recommendations and even made bookings for us. Highly recommended...
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Bruce review

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were delighted with the apartment which was in a great location and had all of the comforts of home. As usual, Daniela and Rachele were extremely helpful.
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Andrew review

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
No matter the quality of the site, the solid testimonials or the thoroughness of communication beforehand, there's always some trepidation when booking an apartment through a vendor one hasn't used before. Have no fear! Views on Venice has its eye trained not only on beautiful immaculate properties, but on the quality of your stay and your general contentment. It's terrific.
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lise review

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The whole experience with views on venice was professional and attentive from start to finish. All questions and concerns were dealt with both before and during our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment was a delight. Look forward to returning! Our apartment at Ca del teatro was nicely appointed and suited our family well. Great location but still quiet. Wonderful balcony on top!
business
Splendid 'altana' roof terrace offering exceptional accommodation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1013326
+39 041 2411149
San Marco Venice city center
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Derek review

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
All of the staff I worked with from my first contact some months ago were 100 per cent professional in every way. They were very friendly and warm.