North Palmetto Point house rental - Sunset on the Kokomo Deck
Sunset on the Kokomo Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Palmetto Point House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Ahhh...Kokomo in the Bahamas...dig your toes into warm, pink sand, laze by the azure blue water and feel the tropical breeze as you lay in the hammock or move to the rhythm of island life. Get here fast then take it slow. Kokomo is a comfortable home right on the beach. A large upper deck for sunning, lower shade deck with hammocks. Kayaks and a small sail boat provided.

This home allows good privacy for 2 couples. Two bedrooms have king size beds, third bedroom has twin beds and bunk beds. All linens, dishes, beach towels, etc. are provided. Just bring your personal items. The snorkeling is fantastic with great reefs within easy swimming distance from shore. Very private area on 600 feet of beach.

Keywords: House, Villa

4 Reviews of Property 12066 in North Palmetto Point, Bahamas

Kokomo - Beachfront Home
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Kokomo - Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12066vb
+1 8004542299
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My daughter, sister and myself stayed at Kokomo from January 25-February 2. The house had everything you could need, even a cooler. But the best part was waking up in the morning and walking out to the veranda to a perfect day. The view was so amazing that all we could say was Ahhhh.....Every day was a delight. The house was very clean and huge. The pool table was a nice touch as well as we enjoyed playing after dinner. The owners were great and answered all out questions.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kokomo - Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12066vb
+1 8004542299
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Columbia, SC
5

Perfect Vacation Every Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at Kokomo last June 2010 for the second time and actually got married on the
beach in front of the house. It is perfect for a family with older children as we have or for
two couples. Everything you need is right there--kayaks, snorkel gear, pool table, and the
most beautiful beach and water you have ever seen. There are two kitchens and plenty of
staples already there for your use. The stars at night are something to see. We have caught
fish right out front and seen dolphins and sea turtles living naturally. Great experience for kids.
Just warn them upfront there is no pool or McDonalds but pizza, wings, hamburgers are easily
found. We have been to Eleuthera many times and would not have gotten married anywhere
else--it is a special place. We wanted to return this year but Kokomo was already booked and
little too much house for just the two of us but we would certainly consider it if available because
we love it so much!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Kokomo - Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12066vb
+1 8004542299
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
United States
5

Kokomo Has Plenty of Character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
After extensive searching for the 'right' getaway...my wife and I agreed on Kokomo. Once there...you'll forget what it was you were trying to escape from. Walk out on the deck the first time and POOF! You will never ever forget your reaction. Absolutely magical. Sure. There are other places peppered to the north and south you but none with the size, accommodations and PERFECT location. And talk about character, it felt right. That's important. Did it rain? Once and it kept us inside. So we played pool and watched satellite TV. And I took advantage of the WiFi. Used Skype, we did a 'live' feed to our grandkids and showed them the beach and waves coming in. And it was fascinating to learn John Lennon stayed there with the Beatles when they played at the once infamous Potlatch Club just north of Kokomo. In our opinion, the house and property are in great shape and everything about it made us feel welcome. Would we return? Absolutely! We searched on other properties on Eleuthera and other outer islands...but we keep coming back to the image of Kokomo. So much so that one of the most memorable pictures we took has been my screensaver. Shows the shot I took sitting on a deck chair looking through the deck rail portals to the ocean. Perfect sunny day. Perfect place. Perfect memory.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
Kokomo - Beachfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12066vb
+1 8004542299
North Palmetto Point Eleuthera
Grand rapids, ohio U.S.A
4

Spectacular Views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
A group of us stayed at Kokomo in Spring 2007. The house has plenty of room, Was clean and well maintained. The Decks were huge and million dollar views. We seen 2 people on the beach in 7 days. The reef is slim but extends a pretty good distance. Constant breeze through out day and evening. Had windows open all time. the locals were very nice. Enjoyed Sunset bar & Grill. Our only draw back was we would bring out meats with us next time. We enjoyed so much we are looking to go back in 2 yrs. We have stayed at other islands and houses and Kokomo rates number 1. ! Christine from ohio
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/25