Shell Point mobile home rental - View from canal, showing boat dock and porch
View from canal, showing boat dock and porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Shell Point Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Only minutes away from world-class speckled trout fishing waters, our comfortable 3 bedroom vacation home is located on the Apalachee Bay in Shell Point, Florida (30 miles south of Tallahassee). This roomy 1624 sq. ft. modular home is located in gated Shell Point Village, which has a community swimming pool and tennis court,

and a public beach within walking distance. Right out our back door is a large boat dock (with ample room for two boats) on a deep-water canal, which is just one canal over from the boat launch at the Shell Point Marina. The living quarters feature 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, family room, dining room, laundry room, fully equipped kitchen and screened-in porch. The family room is a large, open area furnished with a fully stocked entertainment center,

comfortable den furniture, pool table and dining room table. You can shoot pool and watch TV, while enjoying a beautiful view of the canal from 2 sliding glass doors that lead to the porch.

Fishing & Other Activities: For the fisherman, the fishing is as good as it gets and there is an assortment of USCG licensed captains that will be more than willing to book a charter and take you out into the bay for a fishing experience that you will never forget. We have year round fishing, with different species here at different times. Trout and redfish are the most sought after fish and can be caught all year long. Tarpon are here from June till August, and cobia will show up in the early spring as the water warms and will stay until fall. Other fish that may be caught on the flats are Spanish Mackerel, blue fish, sheepshead, flounder, ladyfish and a numerous variety of sharks to 250 pounds. Many prefer to head out for deeper waters to catch grouper and snapper. For the tennis buff, there are 6 lighted tennis courts across the street from the golf course at Wakulla High School on Hwy. 98 in Medart. Shell Point is a also great place for windsurfing and hosts several Regattas each year.

Beaches: For the beach enthusiast, nearby beaches include St. Joseph's Peninsula State Park and St. George's Island, which are regularly voted into the top ten beaches in the world (an hour to an hour and a half drive). Shell Point Beach is about 1/2 mi. from 'Already Gone'. It is a very, very small beach located on the bay, which means that the only waves that you will see will be on a very windy day. It doesn't compare to the other two beaches mentioned earlier, but it is very convenient and a great place to kick back and enjoy the abundant wildlife in and surrounding the bay, along with breathtaking sunsets.

Wakulla Springs (10 miles away): Wakulla Springs State Park, one of the largest fresh water springs in the world, is only 10 minutes away. Wakulla Springs was the site for filming the early Tarzan movies, The Creature from the Black Lagoon, and Airport 77. From the river boat and glass bottom boat tours, you can see alligators, many species of water fowl, fish, turtles, snakes, and deer, in and among the crystal clear waters emerging from the depth of the springs. They also have a swimming area, with a diving platform. Kids love it and you will, too. The water stays the same temperature all year round. It's very refreshing in the heat of the summertime.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 101178 in Shell Point, Florida

Already Gone Fishing Resort ... Boat Dock, Pool Table, Pool, Bay Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Already Gone Fishing Resort ... Boat Dock, Pool Table, Pool, Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101178
+1 770 830-7115
Shell Point Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place For Family Gatherings

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed for many years at Already Gone for Christmas, Easter and occasionally for July 4th -Shell Point fireworks are the best! Deb Edwards is the best landlady that one could wish. We have also rented Pirate Point, Barefooting and a townhouse in Panacea. Deb's properties are consistently well maintained, are updated when needed and are roomy, comfortable and well located. Any problems are quickly and easily resolved, the nationwide free phoning is a marvelous bonus and the large Florida room at Already Gone has seen many a family festivity and sheltered us in sad times. Thanks, Deb, for becoming a friend. We are grateful that daughter Chris originally "found" you and persuaded us that we would love to stay at Shell Point! (Review shared from Guest Reviews on “Deb’s Forgotten Coast Rentals” Facebook page)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Already Gone Fishing Resort ... Boat Dock, Pool Table, Pool, Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101178
+1 770 830-7115
Shell Point Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

WOW What a wonderful little piece of Paradise

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
WOW! What a peaceful, wonderful visit we had at "Already Gone Fishing". This place is awesome. Put the boat in at St.Marks, and caught a lot of trout (none over 14 inches), mullet, flounder, blue crab, sea ell. Didn't matter they were not limit size, loved the fight, they pull like crazy. We could not access the boat ramp at Shell Point, they had a locked cable across the ramp.

We enjoyed fishing and crabbing off the dock even though nothing was biting. The weather was absolutely perfect. Monday it was 84 degrees, we walked to the beach and around the resort. A wonderful way to celebrate my 50th birthday, My son and his family could not make the trip (and that was the one and only disappointment). Could not ask for much more...I am a beach and water nut, and love to fish.

The house is great, fully stocked and so roomy...just like in all the photos. We grilled, played pool each night. Oh, and the screend porch was my favorite spot. We ate breakfast outside each morning. Wonderful start to each and every day!

We would recommend this place to everyone. We are already talking about our next visit. Thanks for sharing your little piece of paradise with us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Already Gone Fishing Resort ... Boat Dock, Pool Table, Pool, Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101178
+1 770 830-7115
Shell Point Florida Panhandle
Lake Wales Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

Just wanted to comment on what a nice rental home you have. We had everything we needed and the kids had a great time. The neighbors were all nice a...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Just wanted to comment on what a nice rental home you have. We had everything we needed and the kids had a great time. The neighbors were all nice and so were the other people in the area. St Marks is incredible, TNT caonoeing was lots of fun and has beautiful scenery. Bald point state park and St Georges Island both worth the drive. Sand Marsh park is nice if you like empty beaches!
We will definately be back!
The Johnsons - Lake Wales Florida
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Already Gone Fishing Resort ... Boat Dock, Pool Table, Pool, Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101178
+1 770 830-7115
Shell Point Florida Panhandle
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

Christmas 2005. Back to our home away from home once again, to spend time with children, grandchildren and a great grandchild! 4 generations around ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
Christmas 2005. Back to our home away from home once again, to spend time with children, grandchildren and a great grandchild! 4 generations around the table on Christmas day. Once again we had a wonderful time which helped erase memories of what had been a rough year. Thank you Deb for sharing your home - we'll be back in the Summer as usual. All good wishes for the New Year.
Mary & Guy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Already Gone Fishing Resort ... Boat Dock, Pool Table, Pool, Bay Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101178
+1 770 830-7115
Shell Point Florida Panhandle
Albany, GA
5

Guestbook Comment

Offshore fishing was good. Inshore was so/so. Wonderful place for a great fishing vacation.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2004
  • Stayed: Jun 2004
Offshore fishing was good. Inshore was so/so. Wonderful place for a great fishing vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1