Estoril apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Estoril Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 4-6 people, very well equipped. 100 megs wifi!

A 150 mts from Tamariz Beach! A 20 Mts Estoril Casino! The apartment has exquisite structure. Air conditioning and inverter. TV 40 'LED. Stereo system with radio, CD and MP3 player. Nespresso coffee machine with free capsules. 100 megs fiber optic Internet WIFI!! Cable TV with over 100 channels, many HD channels. Washer and dryer. Various appliances such as electric kettle, toaster, hair dryer. Smoking allowed ONLY on the front porch. Available TV channels: BBC1 CH ISSUER 01 02 03 RTP2 TVI SIC 04 SIC 05 SIC 06 NEWS WOMAN TVI 07 24 08 09 SIC RADICAL INFORMATION RTP 11 RTP PORT MEMORY CHANNEL 13 16 40 ETV DISNEY CHANNEL 42 PANDA PANDA BIGGS 43 47 55 CN CARTOON HOLLYWOOD ENTERTAINMENT 59 58 BBC AXN AXN BLACK 60 61 62 MOV FOX FOX LIFE 64 69 70 SONY 71 TLC CN CARTOON MTV PORTUGAL 72 81 84 HOLLYWOOD HD MOV HD AXN HD 86 87 88 HD AXN Bkack LIFE FOX FOX HD 89 HD 93 SONY HD 100 DISCOVERY 105 NAT GEO 109 Odyssey 112 BIOGRAPHY HISTORY 114 130 131 EUROSPORT EUROSPORT 2133 FUEL TV ESPN AMERICA 137 1

17 Reviews of Property 1010999 in Estoril, Portugal

Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

Superb apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From the moment we were picked up at the airport, through to the return drop-off (both via the very friendly Antonio), the service aspect related to this property was absolutely first class. The apartment is beautifully laid out, very clean and extremely spacious, with all the mod cons anyone could wish for. The location itself is fantastically situated, benefiting from a wide choice of restaurants and cafes in the immediate vicinity. Estoril itself has plenty to offer with great beaches and nightlife, but for those wishing to explore further afield, then Lisbon can be reached easily via the local (and very scenic) train service.
A special mention goes out to Eduarda (the owner's daughter) for her excellent, friendly customer service. Nothing is too much trouble, and she goes that extra mile in trying to ensure your holiday is made special by offering all sorts of advice and tips relating to places to eat, visit, etc!!!
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

Really nice apartment near the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It is a well-equipped and spacious apartment near the beach of Estoril (about a 5 min walk). We had a really pleasant stay! Lisbon and Cascais are easily accessible by train and the public transportation is very cheap. Antonio picked us up and brought us back to the airport at 4 o'clock in the morning, great service! Also, we were very pleased with the wifi connection :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

Luxurous, spacious, complete and clean appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When I had read the other reviews I first thought it was too good to be true. Only positive reviews. Honestly it is true. We stayed in August for a week and had a very good time. Antonio picked us up from the airport and when we arrived we saw a very nice appartment in a quiet street. It was clean, complete and absolutely spacious.Thanks to this we had a very good time in Estoril and Lisbon.
Owner's Response: Walter,

Thank you so much!

I´m glad you had a good time with us and I´m looking forward to host you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

A very nice place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice apartment. Quiet, but close to the beach.
Modern and well equipped. We didn´t miss a thing.
Antonio and Flavio were very helpful and did everything to make our stay as good as possible.
There´s absolutely nothing to complain about. The apartment is in fact larger than the pictures tell. For our next visit this will be the place to stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Orjan,

Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad to know you're returning next time! Please, count on us to make you have a pleasant stay, always.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

very nice Stay near Lissboa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
- the appartment is very nice and comfortable
- it is just a short walk to the beach and Restaurants
- the Train takes 30 Min. from Estirl to Lissboa
- Flavio an Antonio are very helpful and you can phone them any time you Need something

We had a great time there - obrigado :-)
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

Trés bon logement!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
L'appartement est tout simplement parfaitement situé! Que l'on soit accompagné d'enfant ou n'ayant pas de véhicule toutes les commodités se trouvent dans les alentours (plage, train, office de tourisme, pastelaria, casino).
Le logement en lui même est trés bien équipé, propre et spacieux, et lorsque nous avions une question ou un besoin le propriétaire était joignable trés rapidemment.
Rien à redire, qualité/prix parfait pour ce coin recherché du portugal!
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour examen sorte que vous. La plus grande récompense pour nous, c'est de savoir que vous passé un bon moment, apprécié l'appartement et vos vacances.

S'il vous plaît, revenez bientôt!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

Review for appartment in Estoril, Portugal.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We should like to give this apartment our warmest recommendations. The apartment is situated in a nice and quiet location, in a short distance to the railwaystation, with connections towards Cascais and Lisbon, and to the beach (Tamariz Beach). Along the beach you will find a wonderful seafront (promenade) where you can walk and enjoy the beautiful view and the sound from the Atlantic Ocean.
The apartment is very nice and well equipped, with good facilities if you want to stay for a longer period in beautiful Estoril.

There are a well stocked supermarket in walking distance, and a lot of shopping possibilities in Cascais.
As you can see in the description of the apartment, you will find a very fast net connection (30 Mb), - we could connect our laptops/iPads to HDMI and we could see our national TV on the big video screen, and of course communicate with the cell phones and the iPads.

The area around Estoril and Cascais is very nice, and it is a must, to be curious to see all the places. You can rent a car, but you can also use the public transportation.

The owner of the apartment has been most obliging to our wishes, - and you can look forward to a good experience.

We were 3 grownups from Canada and Denmark, we enjoyed our stay, and we should like to return as soon as possible.
Owner's Response: Hi, Nils,

Thank you very very much for your kind review. This is exactly our goal there. To make our guests to have a great experience. Make them feel special (and you really are) and well cared.

Whatever you have to request (and I took note of the tea pot, etc) I'll do my best to acomodate.

Looking forward to have you again! :)

Flavio
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
4

Apartment in Estoril (Vacation rental 1010999)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment met all our expectations: it was spacious, comfortable, very well furnished and equipped with everything one could need on vacation. It has two good-sized balconies and a kitchen big enough for a family to eat in. The apartment is situated a few minutes walk from the beach (along a nice wide street with cafés and restaurants) and is just across from the casino for those interested. The Chinese restaurant beside the casino was excellent, as was our meal at the Jackpot restaurant almost next door. The apartment has an underground parking space (which can be a little tricky to manoeuvre because of all the columns) but there is also ample parking across the road from the apartment (paying, but inexpensive). The owner was extremely helpful (to the point of posting on to us a rather cumbersome item we forgot in the apartment). I would not hesitate to return to this apartment myself and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice rental in Estoril.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
5

Perfectly equipped and new apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I travelled this August to Portugal with my wife, a baby and 2 friends and had really good time, and one of the key factors of this good time was this apartment. It looked great when reviewing the web, but, as not allways happen, as soon as we entered the apartment we saw it was exactly the same than the description and pics at the web.

One of the best points of this apartment is certainly the owner, Flavio. His customer service is unbeatable, super responsive to emails, allways looking the way to improve our stay in Estoril. He even provided us with a perfect condition crib for the baby, even if that was not included in the equipment list. Of course, the apartment was very clean when we arroved.

Flavio also provide some travel tips, very useful. Especially the ones regarding places to eat good portuguese meal, I remember how good was Churrasqueira Pintarola, thanks Flavio!.

Another very useful tip is that the apartment has a parking space on the underground garaje, so it is very convenient, as you can park your car and go up to the apartment using the lift. If you wish to use the train to go to Lisbon, the nearest stop is just less than 10 minutes away.

Therefore, I strongly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Lisbon area.
Owner's Response: Javi,

So far, only women had made me cry... :)

Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate dealing with you by all means.

Hopefully you'll come again to visit our country and the next dinner on Pintarola is on me!!

Thanks again!!

Flavio
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern apartment in Estoril near the Casino and the beach near the Estoril Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1010999
+351 91-086-8670
Estoril Costa do Estoril - Cascais area
4

Lovely Apartment and Great Location too

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Having decided to holiday in the Estoril/Cascais area, we and our two adult sons were delighted in our choice of accommodation which exceeded our expectations.The apartment, recently renovated to a high standard is attractive, bright, spacious and quiet. Both the description and the pictures on the host site more than accurately reflect the property's attributes. It is clean, comfortably and stylishly furnished and well equipped with appliances, air conditioning, wifi, sat. TV. The generous kitchen and bathroom have excellent facilities. The Nespresso coffee maker is a nice touch. The layout of the apartment means one can rely on natural ventilation to keep cool so we did not need the air con. however the main balcony gets a limited amount of sun. The location is ideal, close to the train station and buses. The beach and coastal promenade with a myriad of seafood restaurants and snack bars is a 5 minute walk. The walk there takes you past the lovely Casino gardens and a cafe with very tempting confectionery. There is a private pool 'Tamariz Pool' beside the beach, available at a daily rate (they do a yummy grilled fresh tuna sandwich). The tourist office, ATMs, pharmacy and VIP supermarket are all a 5 minute walk. A 20 minute walk along the promenade takes you to Cascais (or 5 mins by train). There are so many good places to eat there not to mention the shopping. Our host recommended the Baia do Peixe which we loved. Another favorite in Cascais was Restaurante Peirera, a family run traditional restaurant. Close to the apartment is the Jackpot Seafood restaurant for a special treat and their snack bar which is open late and will do food to go. Up near the Hotel Londres (left on leaving the building and straight ahead for 5 mins) is the Pica-Pau for a good well priced meal, with piri piri chicken to take away too. A trip to Lisbon takes less than half an hour on the frequent train service which runs up to 1.30am. Our thanks to the owner who was most responsive and helpful to all our questions and queries. Transfer to and from the airport was organised by him with an obliging stop for provisions en-route on arrival. Having stayed in a variety of holiday rentals, we would recommend a guest information folder with essential information as well as activities, sights, restaurants and a section for guest recommendations. We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and hope you enjoy staying there as much as we did. PS. Would like to give it 4 1/2 stars.
Helpful votes: 3/3