Kaanapali condo rental - View from Whaler 1118 Lanai
View from Whaler 1118 Lanai
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This Whaler vacation studio has been completely renovated and upgraded for the finest in resort living. Complete with full gourmet kitchen with all stainless steel appliances and beautiful furnishings, This studio offers you a panoramic 180-degree view of black rock, the ocean, island of Molokai, golf course, and mountains from the 11th floor in this 12-story, elegant, guest resort and Spa for the ultimate in vacationing and relaxation. Enjoy watching the Black Rock Cliff divers each evening from our lanai, and visit the numerous restaurents and shops along the eluminated Kaanapali Beach Walk. We are right next door to The Whaler's Village with great shopping, a third floor free whaling museum, and two wonderful ocean front restaurents. OWNER Bob Thompson Tel. 1-800-998-1141 (Arizona) ask for Bob. $175 Summer SPECIAL June, July and August 2014 SEE CALANDAR FOR OPENINGS.

It is right on the water's edge at Kaanapali Beach in the heart of the excitement, yet maintains the privacy you want right in the center of paradise, and now a 46' large screen SONY LCD/HD TV.

We provide weekly and check out maid service at no additional charge.

In compliance with the Hawaii TAT code this property's

Hawaii tax ID # is W 30290466-01.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

The views from our lanai of the ocean, beach, outer islands, Kaanapali Golf course, and Maui mountains with rainbows is stunning. We are right next door to the Whaler Shopping Center with extensive shopping, a Whaling Museum, and three wonderful restaurents with ocean views. This is really the place to relax, unwind, and enjoy the sand beach, warm ocean water and Maui sun. Maui no ka oi (Maui is the Best!).

18 Reviews of Property 10108 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
average rating of 4.9375 based on 18 reviews
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
Eldora, Iowa
5

Great place in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved the facility! It had very comfortable furnishings, along with lawn chairs and a cooler we could take to the beach. Would recommend highly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Barb and thank you for your kind remarks. We do try to provide a very comfortable suite with many items not provided by others. It looks like you have enjoyed some of these items which have enriched your time at The Whaler in Suite 1118. Mahalo and hope to see you again soon, Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Heavenly Holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at your little piece of heaven for 8 nights (12-24-13 through 1-1-14) It was amazing!! We loved everything about it! The new appliances, the super comfy bed/linens, the recliner and most of all the location! The lanai was so big and my favorite place to be when we weren't out and about- the views were amazing! We loved having Whalers Village so close. We visited 3 islands on this trip and Maui was our favorite! We are currently looking at our calendar to see when we can return, so don't be surprised when we contact you :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tracey, Thank you for your thoughtful comments, and per your comments we will be looking forward to your return. Others will benefit from your independant review, and will really know up front what an effort we have made to provide the best for their comfort and enjoyment. Hope you and yours have a wonderful New Year. Aloha and Mahalo, Bob
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
Napa, ca
5

Amazing views of the ocean and black rock !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
While spending our last morning on the lanai sipping coffee I thought I should write and describe how awesome this condo is! If you are interested in views this is the place to be. Very close to eating and shopping for anything you desire (even a Louis Vuitton Store) at the whalers shopping 5 minutes away...listen to the waves from your bed and view the ocean!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Virginia and I hope we will see you again soon. We try to please, and it looks like we are hitting the mark. Aloha and Mahalo, Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
St. Louis, MO
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We celebrated our 30th anniversary in Maui, and absolutely loved the condo! Everything was perfect, and we couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful decor and amenities; view was unbelievable, and you could tell that the owners put a lot of thought into everything. The Whaler had been recommended to us, and we loved the convenience of shopping, dining, golfing, etc. Mahalo for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark for your thoughtful comments, and I know that they will help others find a condo like this that will give them their momey's worth.
Aloha and Mahalo,
Bob
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
Chimacum, Washington
5

A slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our best vacation yet! The Whaler was the perfect place to stay. The view from this studio has the best of both worlds. Views of Black Rock - white sandy beach to the left and lush green fairways of Kaanapali Golf Course to the right. We spent countless hours on the beach (right outside our condo) snorkeling, swimming and sunbathing; played golf at Kaanapali; walked the beach boardwalk every day; and enjoyed fabulous meals, shopping, music, and evening ambiance at The Whaler Village next door.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mike and Mary thank you for your kind words, and I hope you will book again in the near future. Aloha and mahalo, Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
San Jose, California
5

Love the location of the Whaler; this unit is lovely - with a fabulous view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I have visited Maui many times; this was our first time staying at the Whaler. We will definitely return; the location is the best - walking distance to shopping, dining, and best of all, BLACK ROCK for snorkeling! We also enjoyed the convenience of the garage and elevator to the unit as we were driving back and forth to Lahaina to scuba dive many times during our visit.

We enjoyed the well-stocked, updated kitchen. Coffee (and evening wine) on the lanai is so nice with the fabulous view. I also love the recliner. The owner was wonderful to deal with - extremely professional and helpful (thank you for the tip regarding the poke bar at Foodland, Bob!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurie for your wonderful review, and it is really heart worming to hear that you enjoyed The Whaler so much. I hope you two will be back again soon, aloha, Bob.
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
Gaithersburg, Maryland
5

Fun! Relaxation! Natural Beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The Whaler Suite 1118 is the best. We just love the location with one of the most beautiful beaches in the world at our doorstep. Every morning we walk to Black Rock to snorkel and swim. Turtles and beautiful fish make their home near Black Rock and add greatly to our enjoyment. Once we are done snorkeling, we walk back and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The pool, hot tub, grilling area and grounds are kept spotless—as is Suite 1118.

We have stayed in The Whaler Suite 1118 many times. We eat every meal on the lanai, as we sit and enjoy the beautiful scenery. In the unit, the kitchen is well equipped with stainless appliances, the large TV offers great viewing, and the recliner is just the right spot for reading and relaxing. For those occasions that we want to eat out, The Whaler Village offers a variety of casual eateries, and there are many good restaurants along the beach walkway.

We always feel like Suite 1118 is home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Louise for your kind review, and for the numerous times you two have booked with us. We will be looking forward to your future bookings, and Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa , Bob
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
Mesa,AZ USA
4

Nice Views Great Location Prime Spot for Watching Whales right from your Room

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We enjoyed the week visit it went by very fast. if you want to be in the heart of Kaanapali this is the spot for you. We chose to eat our dinners out, the restaurant in the area are great. if you are eating in the condo is perfect for that. We did buy a steak and grilled it outside by the pool it was perfect A cold beer while we grilled was a excellent ending to a perfect day ..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe for your kind words, and hope to see you again soon. Bob
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
Houston, TX
5

Awesome...look no further..this is paridise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The Whaler Unit #1118 is an awesome place to stay right on the beach in Kaanapali. Bob is a pleasure to work with for all the arrangements. Bob knows a lot about Maui. The true value of the condo can only be experienced when you are actually there and see the view. You can snorkel down the beach 5 minutes at Black rock. This studio unit is well equipped with everything a couple needs for vacation. The kitchen has every cooking utensil imaginable. The appliances are brand new. i.e.: Blenders, toasters..Etc. The bathroom is also well stocked. Plenty of towels and wash rags. The glass doors on the shower are great along w/ the soap(s) & conditioner dispensers in the shower. The water pressure is awesome. The unit has a recliner chair to sit back, relax and watch the huge TV screen. It has DVD player and a connection to the internet all included. The bed is very comfortable. The lanai is excellent. We had breakfast every morning while gazing out over the view. The added screen doors were great. It faces black rock side of the island and is wonderful because you get the early sun and afternoon shade. The unit also comes with coolers, beach chairs, umbrellas, straw hats, iron & board. It has a library of books. The breeze on the 11th floor is excellent and most times A/C was not needed. The check-in staff were wonderful and the lobby area clean. On our last day we found the business office where to print boarding passes for free. They have an underground parking lot with huge spaces and if fills up then they have additional outside Parking lots. The Whaler also supplies shopping carts to bring groceries upstairs. The garden grounds, ponds & pool are well maintained with plenty of chairs and cabana shades. This unit was a home away from home place to stay. Many Mahalo's to you Bob for sharing your home in Maui. David & Mary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear David and Mary,
Thank you for your terrific review, and it sounds like you two really had the time of your life. That is what we try for, and it looks like it is working. We will keep it up, and hope You will book with us again. Aloha, Bob
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Whaler Studio with 180-Degree Ocean View Suite 1118 ($175 SPECIAL Summer 2014)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10108vbi
Toll Free (800) 998-1141 ( Arizona)
Kaanapali Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

Fabulous Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have stayed in several units here at The Whaler, and your studio (1118) is by far the best! You continue to not just maintain but "improve" the unit. The new shower enclosure with the Dolphins is a knock out! The all stainless steel appliances in the kitchen are wonderful, and we love the DVD library and 46” Sony TV. Being right next to the Whaler's Village is a shopping and restaurant delight. We, also, love sitting on the lanai enjoying the ocean and mountain views and we will continue to stay here every year! You have made this our Maui home away from home. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura and Scott for your wonderful comments, and your return visit has been confirmed.
Helpful votes: 2/2