Wells apartment rental - The front deck is for your use as well.
The front deck is for your use as well.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wells Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4 comfortably. Full kitchen, bath, central A/C

Watch the seals sun themselves on the rocks from your living room. Enjoy the ocean breezes and the lobster men haul their traps. Our 1300 sq ft rental includes beautifully decorated rooms. We provide our guests with numerous amenities to make your stay extremely comfortable. The bright spacious living room has a Hi-def flat screen TV with VCR/DVD and Direct TV. The 'sun room' is a 36 x 8 ft room on the ocean side with large windows and a 6x7 ft sliding glass door. There are many areas that provide seats from which to observe the ever changing ocean. All weather conditions and the four seasons are a joy to behold. Our complete kitchen has a full stove-oven, large refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave oven, lobster pot plus numerous kitchen amenities. The large bedroom has a king-size bed, large closet and a great view of the ocean through the 'sun room'. The second bedroom has two twin-size beds. There is a full bathroom The ocean side deck is equipped with a grill.

There is a laundry closet with a washer dryer combination. For your comfort there is a forced hot water heating system for the off-season guests as well as a central cooling system for those few hot sticky days on the Maine coast.

We take pride in providing a beautiful seacoast getaway. Our guests drive from nearby locations, as well as fly in from other areas of the country, as well as from overseas. We are centrally located equidistant from Moody and Crescent beaches and within walking distance of 'Wells Beach Lobster Pound, where Troy will steam and crack your lobster for you as well as 'The Scoop Deck', the best ice cream stand in Wells.

Please check the calendar on our site for availability. The 'blocked out' days indicate we are happily filled.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a semi-retired Couple. Ray works part-time as a maintenance worker at a local hotel, specializing in HVAC, plumbing and electrical work.

Ruth is a retired RN who is providing child care for your grand daughter

Ray Bennett purchased this apartment in 1998

Quiet, comfortable apartment. Ruth has decorated it with her own art work and continually is re-decorating to keep it fresh and comfortable. we have been renting our vacation destination since 1999 and are very responsive to our guest needs. That's why we have many repeats guests, some of whom have been with us for over 10 years.

One of the few Apartment rentals with a view and Central A/C. Your Oceanside deck is complete with comfortable dining area, complete with Webber gas grille. We also provide comfortable lounge chairs with a great view.

11 Reviews of Property 100990 in Wells, Maine

Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Québec
5

Spring in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Wow! What a beautiful place! We had a wonderful relaxing family time in Maine! The property is impeccable! Very spacious, nice Atlantic views! Beaches nearby! The biggest master bed ever! My daughter was too thrilled when we slept the 3 of us in it! She loved the soft blue blanket, the teddy bears and the binoculars! Nice artwork and decoration from the owner! Thank you very much for this pleasant stay! Natasha, Franky and Mary-E.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
MA & NYC
5

Beautiful home with amazing views, perfect for a family get-away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Sealview was a beautiful, comfortable and clean (very clean) home with amazing ocean views. It offered all we could have wanted for our family weekend get-away. It was nice to arrive to beds made and linens available so we didn't have to bring our own. The kitchen was complete with anything needed to make/grill a great meal. The home was very spacious and even better than it looked in the pictures on the website. Our favorite part was the deck and the manicured lawn with lounge chairs for enjoying the amazing views and the beautiful weather. My sister and I (two adults) were thrilled with our choice of a rental property to bring our parents to celebrate thier 40th anniversary! Ruth and Ray were very nice hosts and we all hope to come back to Sealview.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Lee, NH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Ruth and Ray,
Thank you both so much for letting me stay in your beautiful beach "villa" and for being so accommodating to me.

Both the accommodations and setting are 5 stars. I felt like I had found shangrila and I didn't care if I ever left my chair looking out over the ocean.

I can't wait to return and I'm sure you will be hearing from many of my guests wanting to make reservations, too.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
5

Superb Apartment with Amazing Seaviews!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We have just spent a week at Ruth and Ray's beautiful rental. The apartment is very clean and perfectly kitted out for a beach stay. It has everything you need for a relaxing, peaceful week, either as a couple or a family. The photos do not do it justice! On the nights we ate in the kitchen had everything we needed.

We saw seals playing in the sea from the sitting room window and enjoyed long walks on the nearby beaches. All in all a great week.

We would recommend this rental to friends and family and, if we are ever passing through Wells again, would definitely stay here. Thank you Ruth and Ray for providing such a great place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Wakefield, MA
5

Beautiful rental, pictures don't do it justice

Beautiful rental, pictures don't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed at Sealview for Christmas Prelude 2008 in Kennebunkport. It was close enough to be convenient and far enough away to escape the mayhem and enjoy the quiet. The suite is impeccably clean, comfortably and beautifully decorated, and has a great view of the ocean. The binoculars kept the kids busy for hours looking at the passing lobster boats and searching for seals.

Our girls, aged 13 and 9, loved their room and were happy and comfortable the entire weekend. Everything you need whether you eat out or cook is ready and waiting. Ray and Ruth even cleaned off our car after the snow that fell!! We hadn't stayed in Wells before, but we know where to go when we return. Absolutely perfect weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
hoosick falls, ny
5

GREAT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
stayed here the 2nd week of sept. 08 and we couldn,t have picked a better spot. beautiful accomandations with everything you need. a great place to come back to time and again. the owners are great. we had a very relaxing week. highly recommended. this place was immaculate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Housatonic, MA
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
What a beautiful suite... so perfectly decorated for a 'beach environment'. Perfect for that quiet get-away - ocean views outstanding... We've stayed in various places in Wells for the last 20 years and this place is #1!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Manchester, CT
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
I was absolutely impressed with this suite. It was everything we were looking for in a peaceful oceanside getaway. The house was amazing and the view was beautiful. This rental exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2002
  • Stayed: Sep 2002
We are sad that our Maine visit is almost over. The six weeks that we stayed was so enjoyable. We have had a very relaxing time in a beautiful setting watching the gorgeous views, listening to the ocean sounds, watching the fabulous sunrises and the cute seals bobbing in the ocean. We look forward to next year’s vacation at Sealview.Thank you again for a fabulous time and your generous hospitality.
business
Quiet, relaxing ocean views can be yours at Sealview at Moody point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100990
+1 207 641-2305
Wells Southern Coast of Maine
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2002
  • Stayed: Apr 2002
Our stay here was great. We enjoyed the beaches, the view and the quaint little towns. Our only regret was that we didn’t get to stay longer. Thanks for the great accommodations.
Helpful votes: 1/1