Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment with 2 bedrooms, sleeps 4 in central Rome, close to St. Peter's

The apartment Ambrosia Vatican House, completely renovated, thanks to its convenient location a stone's throw from the Vatican, is a modern and comfortable hotel in the center of Rome. It's new, clean, elegant, bright and quiet. The spaces are open, without barriers or corridors and overlooks a quiet street. Ideal and convenient both when used for work or for leisure tourism.

It is located on the first floor of a beautiful building very quiet despite the central location, and consists of a lounge / dining room with a comfortable sofa bed, a table can be extended up to six comfortable seats, a comfortable master bedroom with large closet, separate fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, iron and ironing board, bathroom with shower, closet. Furnished with care, to welcome you in the warmth of a real home. It features free Internet access, heating, air conditioning, 32-inch flat-screen TV with satellite and excellent reception of international channels.

24 Reviews of Property 1009393 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Clean, Convenient and Spacious Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We greatly enjoyed our three night stay at this apartment. Enza arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport, which was of a high quality and very competitively priced. Didier, who lives in the same building, greeted us warmly on our arrival and showed us around the flat, making sure that all our questions had been answered.

The apartment itself is clean and spacious with a bright and airy décor. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials and the bedding and towels provided were good quality. The beds were, perhaps, slightly firmer than some people might be used to, but we found them comfortable; the sofa bed was better than average.

The accommodation is very secure (gated compound, then another locked door on building itself, then sturdy apartment door), although the surrounding area certainly didn't feel particularly dangerous and was fairly quiet at night. The Cipro metro station is a 5min walk away and it only takes about 10mins to get to the Vatican Museums. There are several good restaurants in the area, although I strongly recommend doing some research on Tripadvisor (for example), rather than just choosing somewhere at random.

All in all, we had an excellent time here and at a very good price.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Perfect Apartment for Visiting Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment was very well furnished and the kitchen equipment was first class. There is everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Enza was very helpful on booking and arranged taxis to and from the airport. The lady with the keys was also so helpful and provided a map with the nearby supermarkets and restaurants marked. She did not speak English, but her son did and we could communicate with her in French. They were so kind. The apartment is very convenient for Cipro Metro and buses. We walked to the Vatican and St Peters. It is in a residential street so very quiet and away from the bustle of the tourist area. The Carrefour Supermarket had everything and the nearby deli had wonderful cheeses, Italian hams, fish and meat dishes. The indoor market had excellent fresh fruit and vegetables. There were several restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting a convenient and quiet place to stay.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
"The appartment is within 5 minute walk from the metro. In a very quiet area. Very nice, well-equipped. Exeptionally clean and comfortable. The appartment is well furnished with basic ingredients and cookware to prepare meals. The owners Enza and Roselyne are really helpful and hospitable. We strongly recommend this appartment.
Katya M.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
West Yorkshire
5

Lovely apartment in good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The apartment is in a very good location, close to shops, restaurants, an indoor market and transport. You can walk to most places within 1/2 hour and we rarely used the metro or buses. It was great to come back to after a day of visiting the centre of Rome. The apartment is quiet considering it is in a city and very clean and comfortable. There was everything we needed and it is well equipped, providing things we have not always received in other rentals. The information provided by the owner when booking and the person who met us on arrival was excellent and nothing seemed too much trouble. There is so much to do and I would definitely recommend visting the Palatine, the church at San Giovanni and the two main parks as the views are fantastic.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great location: just a short walk from Cipro/ Musei Vaticani metro station but in a very quiet area, with a good supermarket nearby with a wide range of high quality local products and some cafes, a walking distance from Musei Vaticani and Basilica di San Pietro. The apartment is very nice, clean and comfortable, with any equipment we need and even more. The owners are very helpful, provided us with all necessary information and details in advance, including a valid booking confirmation document which helped us to get a visa - that''s essential for non EU citizens. We were also very satisfied with a taxi service provided by the owners. We are happy that we chose this apartment and we would definitely recommend it to our friends."
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Optimaler Aufenthalt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
100% korrekte Angaben!
100% sauber und gepflegt!
100% gute Betreuung!
Supermarkt, Bar, sardinisches Restaurant, Bus und Metro um die Ecke!
Einziger Nachteil: für Dicke ist die Badewanne zu klein!
Empfehlung: Busfahrplan !
Statt Taxi für 5 € mit SIT-Bus vom Flughafen zur Piazza Cavour bzw. Via Crescendia 2, dann mit Bus zur Medaglia d Òr (1 Station nach Cipro) für 1,50€.
Weil die Wohnung den nächsten Tag nicht vermietet war, durften wir bis nachmittags bleiben, weil wir erst abends flogen,
Wir ,ein 66j. Paar mit Konditionsschwächen, waren voll begeistert! Danke!
Owner's Response: Ich danke Ihnen. Ich hoffe Sie wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Vincenza
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Ausgezeichnet, Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wir (2 Erwachsene, 2 Jugendliche) haben nicht zuletzt dank dieser wunderschönen Ferienwohnung herrliche Tage in Rom verbracht. Die großzügige Wohnung in einem gepflegten Mehrfamilienhaus war hervorragend ausgestattet, über Spülmittel, Geschirrhandtücher, diverse Tees, Essig, Öl bis zu Salz, Kaffee, Kaffeefilter, Spülmaschine, Waschmaschine war alles vorhanden. Die Sauberkeit war nicht zu beanstanden, alles gepflegt! Sowohl die Vermieterin im email-Kontakt, als auch der Herr bei der Schlüsselübergabe und Einweisung in die Wohnung waren sehr freundlich und verbindlich. Wir konnten die allermeisten zentralen Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erkunden. Sehr gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten (zb auch Markthalle mit wunderbaren frischem Obst/Gemüse) in der Nähe. Nachts konnte man ruhig schlafen. Wir können die Wohnung uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen und würden gerne jederzeit wieder kommen.
There is little more to say than excellent. Everything like described. Contact with owner very nice. Close to the most exciting attractions. Clean, quiet, perfect, very well equipped. Several markets close by. We can fully recommend this apartment and we would love to come again. Thank you so much for all your help, Vincenza and Didier.
Owner's Response: Didier and I thank you very much for the wonderful review. It was a great pleasure to have had you and your family as our guests and we hope to see you again!
You will always be welcome.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Sehr charmante u. komfortable Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Sehr schön und komfortabel eingerichtete Wohnung, sehr sauber und gepflegt, zentral gelegen, in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. Die Angaben im Inserat stimmen 100%. Der Kontakt in Englisch zum Vermieter war im Vorfeld und auch beim Besuch vor Ort sehr zuverlässig und auch sehr nett.Vielen lieben Dank an Didier! Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und können dieses Apartment nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Zur Erholung von den Sehenswürdigkeiten und den anderen Mittouristen ist ein Spaziergang durch den Park zur Villa Borghese sehr angenehm.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

sehr zu empfehlen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Das Appartement liegt sehr ruhig, wenige Minuten von der Metro-Haltestelle Cipro entfernt.Von dort gelangt man in weinigen Minuten an die piazza di spagna und andere Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ebenfalls in wenigen Minuten erreicht man zu Fuß die vatikanischen Museen und den Petersplatz. Das Appartement ist sehr gut ausgestattet, ist sehr sauber und wir haben sehr gut geschlafen.Gerade wenn man zu weit ist und getrennt schlafen möchte ist das App. ideal. Supermärkte gibt es in der Nähe und auch einen Markt mit super frischem Gemüse, Fleisch und fangfrischem Fisch. Wir bekamen diese hilfreichen Infos von Roselyne und ihrem Sohn, die das App. verwalten und im gleichen Haus wohnen, sehr nett und hilfsbereit sind. Sie sprechen aber kein deutsch, jedoch französisch und der Sohn englisch.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vatican, charming apartment just a few minutes from the Vatican Museums, WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1009393
+39 3388469324
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Madrid, Spain
5

Recomendada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Alojamiento maravilloso con grandes espacios, cuidado en los detalles y muy bien comunicado con metro y autobuses. La casa es preciosa y están muy bien cuidados los detalles y la decoración. Lo mejor también es lo centrico que está en Roma, junto a la parada de Cipro. Es ideal para ir en pareja, nosotros repetiremos seguro. La hospitalidad de la casera: inmejorable, estamos muy contentos. También dispone de gel, champú, aceite, sal, azúcar... Bueno, que lo recomendamos a todo el mundo!!
Helpful votes: 5/5