Haiku house rental - Your Dream Home
Your Dream Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Haiku House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful permitted (BBPH2009/0001 SUP 2007/0001, GET/TAT#W33630987-01) three bedroom, three bathroom Maui vacation rental home conquers your heart and soul the moment you step in, with its simple elegance and unbelievable feeling. Set on 4.3 acres of estate like gardens, it offers you total privacy. Pamper yourself by the pool, admiring the ocean and mountain views, go for a stroll through the generous gardens in search of tropical flowers and fruit or relax in the healing ambiance of this custom dream home. If you want to spoil your spouse, take advantage of the all stainless gourmet kitchen and the organic vegetable garden to prepare a delicious meal and invite her or him to share it on the ocean-facing deck furnished in beautiful teak. Most of the very attractive activities on Maui as well as fine dining and shopping are just around the corner, some only minutes away! This is a home, not a vacation rental!!!

Claudia, Kevin and Nohealani are the members of our happy family.

We absolutely love sharing our little paradise we have created here on our 4,3 acres in Haiku.

We have built our homes, have landscaped the grounds and maintain it all ourselves to this day.

We continue to add to the beauty, as well as functionality of the land with orchards, vegetable gardens and a palm nursery, all whilst keeping the privacy intact.

We love living off of our land and so do our guests.

We love to be active, play in the ocean when our work schedule allows us, but we also enjoy the calm and serenity of our property.

Away from it all, but so centrally located, that you are close to all of the attractions Maui has to offer.

86 Reviews of Property 100896 in Haiku, Hawaii

Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
average rating of 5.0 based on 86 reviews
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
Knoxville Tennessee Usa
5

Escape back in time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I lived in Hawaii from 1975 til 1978 and never missed a day being astounded by the beauty of it all. For 34 years I have steadfastly refused to return lest I would have my memories destroyed by the overwhelming commercialization and crowding that have occurred since I left.
Having remarried ten years ago, I finally relented to my new wife's implorings to visit, but I would not be a part of the Kaanapali/Makena madness. So I searched the net and found Hale Mauka Makai after much time spent looking for what I remembered about the Hawaiian paradise I once knew.
The fear I had of disappointment when we arrived vanished when we arrived on the grounds, a surprisingly short drive from the airport.
This was exactly the Hawaii I remembered! Wide open acreage, cooing doves, rampant with blooming flowers everywhere and a drop dead gorgeous house and grounds with absolute utter privacy.
looking down to the ocean on one side and at Haleakala on the other. Trees laden with a variety of tropical fruits are begging to be picked and the pool is pristine.
Claudia, Kevin, and little Nohealani will meet you when you unpack and then, unless you ask, you see no one and no other dwelling for the rest of your stay. There is among the owner's family that exceedingly rare quality that makes you feel like you've known them before and would love to know them forever.
I've read travel reviews more than I care to count over the years in search of our travel destinations, but I have never written one. Hale Mauka Makai and the Ledesma family changed that. Take it from me--- I've lived the classic Hawaiian paradise years ago, and I'm here to tell it is still alive and well if you know where to look.

Look no farther

William and Elizabeth
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
5

PERFECT!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Private paradise. So wonderful we booked next year before we left.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
United States
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Words cannot express the beauty and peacefulness that is Hale Mauka Makai. From the secluded setting to the perfectly appointed kitchen, the relaxing pool and the comfortable lanai...the house has it all! While the location is far enough from the hustle and bustle of the bigger cities, it's close enough to grocery stores, great restaurants, shops and some beautiful beaches. In addition, the owners Claudia and Kevin were so helpful and friendly. I could tell that they take great pride in their property and that they really care about making your stay a comfortable and memorable one. If you choose to stay at Hale Mauka Makai, you will not regret it! In fact, you'll be planning your next visit before you leave.

Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
Anchorage
5

THE HAWAII OF OUR DREAMS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First, let me begin by saying that this is the first travel review that I have written.
I am in my fifties, and have traveled extensively, and have been/stayed in many wonderful places. That said, this is the only times I have felt compelled to review any property.

The property owner, Claudia, from the first inquiry, to the last day of our stay, was professional, friendly, and efficient. From the first time you correspond with her, you feel as if you have know her for many years. She is simply wonderful! When you book her property, the superb service does not end after your money has been paid. Claudia and her husband Kevin do CARE about your satisfaction, and that is why they have so many repeat clients.

My husband and I had the opportunity to tour Claudia's home and property previous to our renting it. We were vacationing on another part of Maui in Nov. of 2012, and were able to schedule a visit to Hale Makua Makai on a day when one of her visitors were checking out. We were mesmerized from the moment we drove down the private drive.

The property: There are many fruit trees on the property, and whatever is in season, you simply walk out the door, and select what you would like for yourself. Papaya, oranges, grapefruit, avocado, and too may others to mention are there for your enjoyment. Claudia takes you on an tour of the grounds, and points out what is ready to pick. She also has an organic vegetable and herb garden, along with berries as well for you to enjoy.

The are two lovely decks, with comfortable seating, to enjoy either pasture and ocean views on one side of the house, to pool, landscaping and mountain views on the other side.

The pool is saltwater, and large enough to do laps in. All the pool goodies are there: lounge chairs, flotation toys, a large basket of beach/lounge chair towels. We spent many hours in, or around the pool. It was so relaxing, and completely private. We had many plans to do the "tourist" thing, but in the end, all we wanted to do is be at the house, soaking up the beauty and serenity. Nighttime swimming is wonderful, as there are no artificial lights (except in the pool) to block your view of the stars. Claudia, if you would like can help facilitate any activity, you are interested in. We have thought about our vacation every day since returning home. THANK YOU Claudia and Kevin!!!
Art and Pamela
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
Warwick, Rhode Island
5

We found paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Hale Mauka Makai was everything my family and I hoped it would be and more. My husband, two daughters (ages 9 and 12) and I are from Rhode Island and have never been off the East Coast. We were very excited to be spending 10 days in Maui! It has always been our dream vacation and Hale Mauka Makai lived up to every expectation we had (and then some!). Claudia and Kevin were the perfect hosts. They gave us a detailed tour of the house and the grounds so that we were completely comfortable with everything that the property had to offer us. After the tour we did not see them for the rest of our time there...they understood that we would want our privacy during our stay in this amazing home. The house was pristine and beautifully decorated. The pool was AMAZING!!! We made time to swim and lounge by the pool every single day that we were there (sometimes during the day to soak up the sun and other times at night swimming under the stars). 5 stars doesn't seem like enough when rating Hale Mauka Makai... It is perfection and I can't think of one thing I would have changed about it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
5

A City's boy's dream

A City's boy's dream
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is perfect, the land is spectacular. Picking your own oranges for fresh juice, fresh lettuce for salads, fresh mint for mojitos! My two year old loved the horses and cows that would come for a visit, he loved to kick the soccer ball all over the property, swim in the pool, and have adventures! The house is close to two little towns, we liked to go to baby beach which is a 15 minute drive away, good beach for little ones. If you want to be near the action, then this is not for you. You come here to relax, cook great meals, enjoy nature, lounge by the pool. Really special place. Highly recommend. Claudia is great to work with. The house has everything you need. Loved the espresso machine. Would def come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
5

Hawaii family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Perfect for a getaway on the sunny side of life. Beaches and activities are close and easy to access. Quiet area, not in the center with lots of hotels.
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
5

Amazing in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home is absolutely amazing! The pictures you see of this house seem too good to be true, but they aren't!! The pool IS that beautiful, the house IS that serene, the lawns and gardens ARE that lush and well-maintained. We went there with our two teenage daughters and their aunts (our sisters) for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was perfect! There was enough room for everyone to have their space and enough common areas for us all to spend comfortable family time together. The kitchen is fully equipped, as is every other room in the house. There was NOTHING that we needed that was not provided. One of the most special parts of our time at the house was when Claudia (the owner) gave us the tour of the house and more importantly the garden, which she has created from scratch with loving care. Coming from the high mountains of Colorado our children didn't know what papaya trees looked like, but Claudia showed them to us and picked some papayas for us to eat. She also welcomed us to her garden and we ate salads made from the garden nearly every day that we were there.

We also traveled the entire island when we were there. We spent a day at Kihei, a day at Lahaina, a day at Ka'anapali, a day in Kula, a day going to Hana, and a lot of time in Paia and Kahului. Our favorite place on the island, by far, was the area around the house, including Paia and Haiku.

We had an amazing stay and will always remember our 20th anniversary trip as one filled with sunshine, blue skies, fun, family, warmth, laughter, good food, new friends and lots of fabulous activities and memories. Our heartfelt gratitude goes out to Claudia and her family for creating such a beautiful, welcoming and comfortable space and for making our stay so incredibly special!
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have just spent a wonderful week at this amazing house. A truly special experience , from picking oranges every morning for our orange juice to lounging in the peaceful surroundings by the pool. The house is spacious, tranquil and serene. We had a very special holiday! The house is exceptionally well equipped and provided with all necessities including Nespresso machine. Joy!. A must in our case! The beds are comfortable too.
For a truly extraordinary and relaxing time, you cannot do better than rent this wonderful property.
business
Private, Luxurious Dream Home with Swimming Pool, Permitted
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100896
+1 8085759610
Haiku Maui
Laramie, Wyoming
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving Week Vacation in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful week long family get together during Thanksgiving week at Hale Mauka Makai. The home is beautiful, well furnished, nicely decorated and has a large, well equipped and modern kitchen. The pool is clean and well maintained. The grounds are spacious and has many citrus trees that allowed us to collect fruit for breakfast. The property is just 15 minutes from the airport and a few minutes from a small town that has restaurants for those who wish to eat out. The owner is very gracious and very helpful. All-in-all, we highly recommend Hale Mauka Makai for those vacationing in Maui, Hawaii!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1