Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment with 4 bedrooms and 8 beds in central Rome, near the Roman Forum

In the heart of Rome, just a short walk from the Colosseum and the Roman Forum, located on the edge of the Park of Trajan, on the ruins of the Domus Aurea, is the perfect choice for a charming stay for the whole family, dedicated to the visit of the beauties of Ancient Rome. The apartment is equipped with every comfort and has three bedrooms, three bathrooms, dining room, living room with sofa bed and fully equipped kitchen. The apartment is located on the first floor of a detached villa dated 1910. Reached by climbing a short flight of stairs. The view window is almost entirely on the neighboring park of Trajan and the ruins of the Baths of Trajan and the Domus Aurea.

13 Reviews of Property 1008853 in Colosseum area, Italy

Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
5

Amazing Apartment, Wonderful Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Whether you are visiting Rome as a seasoned traveler or your first trip, this is the place to stay! A lovely, spacious, very well appointed and secure apartment conveniently located in the heart of the Ancient City. The bedrooms are warm and welcoming, the kitchen is well organized and equipped for any type of meal and the sitting rooms are a great place to kick back after a day of sightseeing to enjoy a glass of wine with meats and cheeses from the local markets.
Everything you could possibly need is within a short walk. Restaurants, bakeries, gelato, pizza or amazing places for charcuteire are a block or two away. Stroll a hundred meters through the adjacent park and the Coliseum rises up before you. Go another fifty meters and the nearby Metro Station can be accessed on two levels. Historic churches and Basilicas such as St. Peter in Chains, or the Basilica of San Clemente are only a ten minute walk from the apartment.
Our hosts, Silvia and Pierpaolo, are two of the most gracious and helpful people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The arrangements were very easy, they stayed in constant email contact prior to our arrival and went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful. My wife is gluten intolerant and Pierpaolo even researched local restaurants to give us a list of “gluten friendly” places. Thanks to both of them!
Come to Rome, stay here – you will have a fantastic time!
(PS: Congratulations Pierpaolo on completing the Rome Marathon!)
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
Canada
5

Fantastic Location, Huge Space & Very Helpful Owner

Fantastic Location, Huge Space & Very Helpful Owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect set up for a family. We were a "grown up" family of 5 in town from Canada for a long weekend for the England vs Italy rugby game. Pierpaolo (the owner) met us at the front gate when we arrived from the airport Thursday morning. He was very professional, welcoming & generous with his time as he showed us through his apartment and answered every question we had about his place and the area. He even ordered us a taxi to the airport for our departure. He also promptly followed up with an email which listed all his recommended local restaurants, highlighting the ones that were very close by. We stuck to his list and he definitely pointed us in the right direction. We actually went back to the same place twice because it was that good (and about a 5 min walk) - L'Invincibile Ristorante Bar. You can see the Coliseum as soon as you walk out the front gate into the park, but you are still away from all the touristy noise. The place is beautiful & huge. Might actually be bigger than it looks in the pictures. Kitchen is very modern. There a few little stores closeby to pick up wine, cheese & meats. We are already recommending to our friends & we would go back again for sure, next time we are lucky enough to be back in Rome. Also the price is definitley right.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
5

recent stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of 5 adults stayed at this lovely apartment for 4 nights in mid march 2014 .The place is exactly as seen on the website ,and was perfect for our needs .The owner, Pierpaulo ,was very helpful and speaks excellent English, which made our stay very easy .He was waiting to greet us when we arrived from the airport ,and had all the keys to hand over. He gave us a tour of the rooms before departing .
He gave us good advice about local facilities like restaurants ,shops ,bakeries ,all of which were within 5-10 mins walk .Particularly ,we were very happy with two local eateries with good, genuinely Italian food at a decent price and near the Colliseum ,but not in the tourist strip .They were a 10 mins walk away through the park which overlooks the Colliseum .
The apartment was great for our numbers ,and all the facilities were available like towels ,kitchenware ,glasses etc .No problems with water for showers . Pierpaulo helped us get taxis ,and was always available by phone or text for advice .
The locality seems safe ,the home secure with locks ,and it is very conveniently situated for walking to visit old Rome .Impossible to have any negative things to say -even the weather was perfect .I would definitely recommend this accommodation
for any group 4-7 people ,and will reuse if ever back in Rome .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Affittuari assolutamente perfetti. Puntuali, precisi, disponibili e cordiali. Soprattutto molto rispettosi dell'appartamento e degli arredi. Saremmo molto lieti di poterli ospitare nuovamente, in futuro.
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were a group of six adults who stayed in this great apartment for three nights. There are three bedrooms, three bathrooms and a beautiful, modern kitchen. The house is very comfortable. The apartment was centrally located. It's about a 10 minute walk to the termini train station and it's very close to the Roman Forum. We will definitely return! The owners are very kind and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Timely and accurate renters, extremely respectful of property and furnishings. Definitely we will be hosting them again with great pleasure in the next future.
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
Texas, USA
5

Fantastic Apartment and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were three couples and each of us found this to be a fantastic apartment. The location was perfect, close to the tourist sites, restaurants, shops, etc. The owners were perfect hosts and provided us with very helpful information about our area. The apartment was very clean, roomy and in top shape. It does not have a washer or dryer, but a laundry is close by, as well as some terrific restaurants. We give this apartment our highest rating and would strongly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Perfect renters. Timely, accurate and respectful of the property. We will be happy to host them again.
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
4

Beautiful apartment with great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were a group of 7 adults and stayed in Rome over Christmas period.
I would totally recommend this apartment for any groups between 4-8 people visiting Rome!
The apartment itself is as beautiful as it looks in the pics.
It is also located very nicely, since the Colle Oppio park separates it from tourist masses of Colosseum, but still you are on short walking distance from most of the attractions.
The neighborhood is also nice and has lots of different restaurants and cafes were locals go.
We cooked also in the apartment and groceries were available nearby and supplies in the kitchen were good.
Maybe the lack of wine glasses and a chefs' knife were only two downsides.

Overall we were very satisfied with the apartment and would go there again.

Thank you Pierpaolo and Silvia for our great stay in Rome!
Owner's Response: Very good renters. Timely, accurate and respectful of the property. We will be very glad to to host them again, in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
London
5

A wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great stay. The apartment is within easy walking distance of the Coliseum and other major sites, and is very spacious, clean, well equipped and has comfy beds. it's also near shops and fairly near the underground. We were 5 adults and one of our sons slept on the sofa bed off the living room, but as the living room is so large this didn't matter at all. An added bonus was watching the kindergarten children next door singing with the nuns in the morning! We also tried the nearby seafood restaurant recommended by the owners and it was excellent. Definitely recommended.
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
5

Elegant apartment in tranquil setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I travelled to Rome for 4 days with my mother, son and niece and was thrilled to stay at such a beautiful apartment. The owner and his wife were very friendly and helpful and even organized a taxi pick-up for me on the day of my departure. The apartment was located on the first floor of a large villa directly overlooking the park from almost every window and was so quiet that I almost couldn't believe I was in Rome. All I heard in the morning was birds chirping. Everything was in mint condition and very clean. The location was ideal with many restaurants nearby and still within walking distance of most of the major attractions. Upon my return, I have been recommending the apartment to my friends and family and I am planning another trip there soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
3

Beautiful apartment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family of six statyed in the apartment for two nights in April. The location was awesome and there were nice restaurants nearby. The apartment was nice but there were some issues with water pressure and only one person can bathe at a time. Wifi was weak and was only available in the living room and still spotty. The bedroom with two beds has a foldaway worn out bed that was quite uncomfortable to sleep on and the master bedroom's pillows were as hard as rocks. The owners were very nice and met us at the apartment but we felt that some of the charges squeazed out of us were unwarranted. Beside paying for the two nights and the cleaning, we were charged an exhorbitant extra fee for linen per person. We have stayed at other properties in Italy and there were no such charges. The linen should have been changed daily for that much money and it was not.
Owner's Response: We thank Mr. C. for his suggestions, that are useful to us to improve the service in the future.
About the critics concerning the charges we are quite surprised.
In fact, during the booking process, we have explained that we accept reservations for a minimum of three nights.
For shorter stays we always charge the three nights' rate, for obvious reasons regarding the fixed costs of cleaning and laundry.
For this reason, therefore, we are quite surprised and disappointed about the critics received, that we do not think we deserve.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment just meters from the Colosseum
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1008853
+39 3388409063
Colosseum area Rome
5

Très beau séjour dans un très bel appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans un appartement spacieux et décoré avec goût. Nous étions 6 adultes et le confort des trois chambres et trois salles de bain a été un vrai plus. Les photos du site sont très fidèles à la réalité.
L'appartement est par ailleurs très bien situé et desservi par les transports en commun.
Les propriétaires ont été charmants et nous les remercions.
Owner's Response: Locataires polis, ponctuels, précis et extrêmement respectueux de la propriété et de l'ameublement. Nous serons heureux de les accueillir à nouveau dans l'avenir.