St. Augustine cottage rental - Look at cottage from the beach
Look at cottage from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Augustine Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Oceanfront (Sleeps 6)

Designed for families and fun, 'The Treasure Chest' is a cozy cottage that offers a great ocean front location. It is located near famous historic St. Augustine sights, World Golf Village and many other nearby attractions. On our quiet beach, you will love the sounds and gorgeous view of the Atlantic Ocean. Treasure Chest is a casual, cozy, budget friendly beach house. And feel free to bring Fido, because it is also pet friendly.

The property is not handicapped friendly. If you have questions, please contact the owner.

9 Reviews of Property 300259 in St. Augustine, Florida

A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We have stayed at this beach before and we really liked it. We always have to take a granddog or two with us and this house allows that. Other "...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2004
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
We have stayed at this beach before and we really liked it. We always have to take a granddog or two with us and this house allows that. Other "dog houses" we have stayed at sometimes would look and smell like dog houses, but this house definitely does not. It is very clean and pleasant. We really like the fenced in yard and parking area so that when you let your dog out, he cannot run out into the very busy highway in the front of the house. We also like that everything is there waiting for us like linens, etc. We have another trip planned for this winter. We love the area, we love the house, and Russell and Tina are very pleasant people to deal with.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 15/18
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Amazing little beach cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at the cottage! Brought our two dogs, and loved the fenced in area. (there's no grass but lots of mulch) The beach is very dog friendly, and everything is so close! If you stay, you have to check out Caps on the water, it's an amazing pace to eat. Make sure you sit outside!

The sunrises and sunsets on the deck were breathtaking! And the private path to the beach was perfect. We loved every day, and said a sad goodbye when we had to leave..

Make sure you bring enough clothes because there is not a washer and dryer. This was the only thing we would have changed.

If you decide to rent this, you will love it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
4

wonderful beach cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this beach cottage with my parents over the Easter break. The cottage is perfect for two couples and "pet friendly" is so nice as we each brought our dogs. The location/views are wonderful! It is about 1 mile up A1A from the causeway bridge and the Publix grocery store! The kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms appear to have been updated. The layout is perfect with the kitchen/family room on the ocean side of the cottage and the bedrooms in the back. The wi-fi was great and cable TV/DVD player were nice too! We loved the fenced in yard for the dogs and covered parking under the cottage was great. It would have been nice to have a washer/dryer rather that cart laundry over to the mainland. Recommend Kate's up A1A for lunch/dinner and the Kingfish Grill on the mainland side of the causeway bridge for lunch (10% off coupons in local tourist brochures). Wonderful location when visiting St. Augustine as you get the best of both worlds- the beach and 10 minutes from historic downtown!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Maylene, AL
5

Better than ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We LOVE this beach house. We just spent a fabulous week in this beach house with our two children- ages 3 and 1 and our Aussie dog. This was our 4th stay here and we can't say enough good things about it. Great location, no crowds, super clean and well cared for. We loved the new railing around the deck which was totally kid and dog proof. The fenced in yard is perfect for pets and kids too. The undisturbed walk way to the beach is perfect. Our children had a blast. Our 3 year old cried when we left and wanted to know why we couldn't live in the "dolphin house". We will always call it the "dolphin house".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Maylene, Alabama
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
We have stayed there several times and enjoyed it each time. It is a great place with a very private beach. But, also it is no more than 10 minutes from everything you want to do and see in St. Augustine.

We have never been disappointed in any aspect of our stay. Great place to take your pet on vacation also. It is very pet friendly as it is fenced in.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Wayland, MA
5

great place! convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We've stayed here several times over the past 10 years, and always look forward to going back. We love being walking distance to an uncrowded beach, and just a short drive to restaurants and shopping. It's very clean, and the kitchen has all the utensils you need. The owners are very easy to work with, and I'm looking forward to our visit this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Wayland, Massachusetts
5

Everything you need and want in a vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have stayed at this wonderfully comfortable and spotlessly clean beach cottage several times. The sunrises and sunsets here are spectacular - right over the water. One year, we even saw a large school of dolphins who came in close - a once-in-a-lifetime experience! There is much to do in the area but if you want to just relax and cool your jets, the walk along this beach is uncrowded and lovely. This place is stocked with everything you need in the kitchen and plenty of toys and puzzles to keep everyone busy. It is nicely decorated and feels very comfortable. We have so many special memories of our stays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Orange Park, FL
5

Great comfortable beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A charming, comfortable and very clean beach cottage. Wonderful, low traffic (almost private) beach. Beautiful sunrises, as well as, beautiful morning and evening walks on the beach. Plenty of DVD's, magazines and books to keep you entertained if there are any rainy days. Close to restaurants and St. Augustine attractions. Great views from the house and deck. Nice fenced yard, grill for cooking out and covered parking. Pet friendly. Overall just a great place to spend vacation time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A quaint little 3 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront home. Perfect for a 4-6 travelers.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300259vb
+1 9043490614
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
charleston, SC, USA
5

Perfect Pet-friendly Getaway, right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We return to On-the-Beach Cottage each year for a week to relax and enjoy nature and some time off with our dog. It is a very well-appointed cottage right on the beach with a fenced in yard, just as described. We have stayed in other pet-friendly accommodations in Florida, and this is the best we've found. The owners take good care of the property. We know because this was our fifth visit. The fenced in yard is so wonderful for dog owners.

You cannot beat the location. The house is located far enough down from the public access to give you a quiet beach but still is close enough to local attractions to keep things interesting and avoid long drives.

Don't miss Toucan Terry's for a tasty meal in downtown Vilano Beach or drive into town for your choice. Visit the Guana, Talamatos, Matanzas Natural Estuarine Research Reserve a few miles up the road for a wide variety of wildlife including eagles, ospreys, and even a herd of wild pigs.

I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 6/7