La Quinta condo rental - Awesome View! PGA West Arnold Palmer 7th Fairway, Lake & Santa Rosa Mnts.
Awesome View! PGA West Arnold Palmer 7th Fairway, Lake & Santa Rosa Mnts.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta Condo Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

COMPLETELY REMODELED SUMMER 2013!

As you enter your tropical retreat you will be awestruck by the panoramic views of the golf course, lake, and Santa Rosa Mountains from nearly every room. This single story home is located on the seventh fairway of the Arnold Palmer private course, past host for the Bob Hope Desert Classic. Fully furnished in completely updated casual Tommy Bahama style.

Enjoy views from the covered patio of the sun shining on the mountains in the morning and the sun setting over the same mountains in the evening. You will find yourself indulged in the comfort and beauty of this property.

Complete amenities await you including your own private spa and waterfall. The master suite, furnished with pillow top king bed allows you to awaken to gorgeous views from your private lanai amidst your own rose garden. The second bedroom is also furnished with a pillow top king bed and you can relax to the sound of your own waterfall outside the window.

A separate den/bedroom (with a wooden louvered door which can be closed) includes a brand new twin trundle bed. Furnishings include a large HDTV in the living room and three additional HDTV's with DVD's, cable and surround sound stereo throughout the house, even in the lanai and courtyard!

An entertainers dream, the fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counters. New outdoor gas barbecue, laundry facilities, are all at the house. Two-car garage comes equipped with your own golf cart. Swimming pools and spas are very nearby.

The grounds and landscaping of the resort are beyond comparison.

WI-FI INTERNET PROVIDED THROUGHOUT THE HOUSE AND PATIOS.

Enjoy easy access to many, many golf courses....3 public golf courses within PGA West, Sliver Rock (3 miles), Classic Club (8 miles) and 2 public courses at La Quinta Resort to name a few. Tennis Courts, El Paseo Shopping and Dining (known as Rodeo Drive of the Desert!), Beautiful Spas, Indian Casinos...Morongo, The Spa Casino, Agua Caliente Casino & Fantasy Springs all nearby. Augustine Casino 5 easy miles away.

130 outlet stores a 30 minute drive away. Desert Jeep Tours, Palm Springs Ariel Tramway, Guided Nature Walks, Live Concerts and Live Theater.

Old Town La Quinta has quaint shops and restaurants including Clint Eastwood's Hogs Breath Inn and Arnold Palmers own restaurant full of his golf memoribilia from floor to ceiling!

Our information notebooks will assist you with local restaurant menus, golf, spa, casino, fittness centers and local attraction information. Everything you could possibly want is stocked in this home.

We want to share this beautiful and peaceful setting with you. We know you will never forget your experience here.

Additional pictures available.

This is a no pet/non smoking home.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are native Californians and have been vacationing in the desert all our lives. We honeymooned in the desert 30 years ago, purchased a timeshare in Palm Desert about 15 years ago and purchase this lovely vacation home in 2007. Our 3 children are grown and have a special place in their hearts for the desert too.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We chose PGA West for our vacation home because it is one of the most beautifully landscaped neighborhoods. The golf courses are not only pristine to play on, they are beautiful to look at. We chose our particular condo location for the amazing view. We love having the golf course, mountain and a lake view. We get quite a variety of feathered friends out the back patio. This property is our vacation home as well as your vacation home so it is stocked with everything you will need after you unpack your clothes! When you aren't here, we are so it is always in tip top shape. There are many nice restaurants in the area however, don't forget something for the BBQ grill. Once you arrive, you might not want to leave!

Summer of 2013 we completely remodeled with new tile floors in living area & new carpet in the bedrooms & den, brand new bathrooms, new TV's in every room, new furnishings, new bedding & new ceiling fans. The golf cart is ideal to get back and forth to the pools as well as evening tours around PGA West. The private spa in our courtyard with the surround sound is the ideal spot for the desert evenings. And for a little exercise, we have added two bikes! The unique floorplan allows for views from the living room, the kitchen, the dining room and the master bedroom.

23 Reviews of Property 100832 in La Quinta, California

PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
United Kingdom
5

"Top marks" for this vacation home

"Top marks" for this vacation home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Having selected this vacation rental for our recent 2 week golf holiday in the US based on the VRBO website photographs and reviews we were delighted to find everything just as shown and described. We found it to be a very clean, comfortable and attractive unit with all we could possibly want or need for a home from home stay provided. Location was perfect and the views wonderful. It was evident to us that Kristi and Brian take pride in presenting their property as a quality product, giving attention to the small details and extras that make the difference between a 3/4 star and a 5 star rental experience. So top marks all round, and a particularly special mention and thank you to Kristi regarding communication and all matters administrative from the moment we received her prompt response to our initial enquiry, through the booking process, information provided at the house, to the arrangements on our departure. We had a wonderful vacation enhanced by our stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Washington
5

Simply the BEST!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I had been here before in 2008 with my parents celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary. This place has only gotten better! I tried to stay here this time but my dates didn't work out. Long story short my other condo didn't work out (it was HORRIBLE) and Kristi was able to get us in to "save" our vacation. This place is fabulous, Kristi has thought of everything right down to the food to feed the ducks.The hot tub is awesome, the beds are comfy, kitchen is well stocked. This condo is very comfortable. We've rented other condos in the past 6 years at PGA but nobody works with you like Kristi. Communication is excellent. Already booked for next year, can't wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
NH
5

Gold Medal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We simply must add our enthusiastic endorsement to all reviews posted. This desert home is indeed the best. We have been renting at PGA West through vrbo for the past seven+ years and never have had an experience even close to this quality. Working with Kristi on our plans was a total pleasure, especially because of her great attention to detail, and excellent, prompt communications. The luck of a change in availability made our stay at this condo possible. Good fortune -- and even good weather -- was surely shining on us. Now, we're looking forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Minnesota
5

Fabulous getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Have stayed in many places in PGA, Kristi is the BEST for having thought of everything to make your stay perfect. Her home is well stocked - from bikes in the garage to blender in the kitchen. Just like being at home - but with a better view and much better weather!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Denver
5

Splendid vacation retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Wonderful place for a golf getaway. We have been going to Palm Springs with another couple for seven years. This was our first VRBO experience. Kristi was a pleasure and very helpful. We didn't want for anything! Being on the golf course was an added plus.We hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Yakima Washington
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this awesome "Tommy Bahama" retreat from January 13th through the 27th. We can attest that it is everything, and more, that is described in the attached overview. The views were amazing, the accommodations were extremely comfortable and provided everything you could desire....from wonderful beds, fully stocked kitchen, great dining area and a very comfortable living room. We used the spa in the evenings and felt like we had been transported to our own outdoor retreat. People we know that own a homes at PGA West stated that it was the nicest home for rent in that area. We also used the four person cart to go to dinner at Ernie's and travel around the course to take in the beautiful scenery, not to mention going to the base of the mountains at night to admire the lights shining on them to display their brilliance. You do not want to miss this opportunity. We are planning to return in 2013 and can not wait to do so.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Kansas
5

WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had the pleasure of staying in this perfect PGA West location with all the creature comforts of home and more. The views of the Arnold Palmer golf course and the mountains were picturesque. The home was well stocked with any and everything you might need and the beds were very comfortable. The private spa in the front courtyard was really cool! There are books in the home with nightlife and restaurant information that are a big plus, don't miss Ernie's grill at PGA West. Thanks to Kristy, this was a perfect location for our desert adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Canada
5

Desert Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Great unit with wonderful views overlooking the mountains and fairway. Beautifully furnished and very well stocked with everything you could need. Having the use of the golf cart was fantastic and the owner, Kristy, was very helpful and attentive. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Laguna Niguel, CA
5

Beautiful Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This condo was perfect and exactly as described in the listing. The condo was clean, well-maintained and beautifully decorated. And the views of the mountains and golf course are amazing! Everything we needed was there and it was the first time I slept so well away from home. We would definitely go back and highly recommend this property. And Kristi was truly amazing and so easy to work with!!
business
PGA 'Tommy Bahama' Retreat with Awesome Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100832vbi
(949) 582-7555 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Augusta, Ga
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I must apologize for not checking this before now, I thought I had already signed the guestbook. My wife, daughter and I had the pleasure of staying in Krist's house for nine glorious days in September 09. It far exceeded our expectations, not only was the house magnificent in all areas, Kristi could not have been anymore gracious. I can not remember staying in a vacation house before when there was at least something you wished was better, but in this case I really can't think of anyway it could be improved. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area to stay in this house and we look forward to returning again soon. Thnks Kristi for making our stay one we'll never forget.