Verona City apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Verona City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
apartment 70 sqm. - 5 beds - in the historical center

Our apartments are located in the beautiful palace 'Molon Pilgrims', famous for its portal, its windows in Venetian Gothic style, and its entrance with frescoes dating back to '500.

This mansion, completely renovated, is situated in Via Rosa n. 8, one of the oldest streets of Verona.

Both overlook a picturesque courtyard, and are therefore very quiet and silent.

Just outside our apartments you will find yourself wandering the charming streets of the historic center of the city and breathe in the magical atmosphere. You can admire monuments known throughout the world: the Arena, the Roman Theatre, Stone Bridge, Castelvecchio, the Cathedral, the Basilica of San Zeno, Piazza delle Erbe, Piazza Bra and Piazza dei Signori.

You will also find in the most important shopping streets, where there are, in addition to countless shops, the local characteristic more to eat or drink something.

Verona Holiday offers you two beautiful apartments in the heart of Verona. Offers its clients a comprehensive service that includes and reception or midweek and weekly cleaning of the accommodation, full linens (bath-room) changed every week. In addition, we offer every type of tourist and you can book tours of the city and surrounding areas.

 

Paid services:

- Transfer from / to airport and train station

- Ticket for public transport, operas and concerts

- Input Museums and exhibitions

- Booking of the best restaurants in the city

- Booking of spa treatments, beauty and hair salon

- Baby-sitting

- Personal Shopper

Details for Corte Rosa 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

The apartment 'Rose Court' is located on the first floor of the building and has a large bedroom with double bed and a single bed, private bathroom with shower, living room with fully equipped kitchenette and a wonderful terrazino space. E 'equipped with every comfort and care of Verona Holiday will provide its guests with clean linen. In addition, a comfortable sofa bed offers two beds, making Rose Court also suitable for the stay of a group of five people. 70 Sqm - served by a lift   Comfort:   - Sat TV   - Wi-Fi   - Heating   - Air Conditioning   - Coffee machine with pods   - Baby cot   - Maps and city guides   - Ability to Parking Pass   - Hair dryer   - Iron (on request)
More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 1007072 in Verona City, Italy

Corte Rosa
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
5

Amazing Honeymoon Apartment!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing stay in Corte Rosa. It is spacious, well kitted out and in a perfect location.

Micol was fabulous as well, making sure that we had everything we needed for our week's stay. She went above and beyond to make it the best stay possible.

A great place for exploring Verona, and we also visited Venice and Lake Garda by train and bus respectively.

Walking distance from anywhere in central Verona, meaning that the Opera is a definite must despite the late finish.

I booked the apartment as a surprise honeymoon for my wife (although I get the impression she would have much rather stayed than returning home!)

Thank you Micol; if we return to Verona we'll be in touch.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
5

A spacious apartment in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Corte Rosa is a fantastic place to stay, right in the heart of the old quarter and very close to everything. It is a very spacious flat in a very quiet setting with lots of room to settle in for a while. We enjoyed being able to shop at the local shops and cook our own food especially after having been travelling for a while. We were fortunate enough to see Aida in the Arena and Micol was able to book our tickets for us in advance. There is no washing machine, which as we were staying for 6 nights could have been an issue, but we managed to wash and dry clothes in the bathroom. Verona was a lovely city to spend 6 nights in, plenty to see within the old city, day trips to Venice or the lake and very easy to get around. Very happy to recommend this place to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
4

Apartment Corte Piccolo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Peter and myself loved our stay in this great apartment in Verona. It was easy to arrange key pick up, check out and payment.
We found the apartment to be very clean, comfortable and in a fantastic location.
We did have a small issue with the hot water, but Micol was very helpful in trying to resolve this. Thank you Micol. Wifi reception was weak at times , but again Micol was helpful in regards to this. We recommend this lovely decorated and homely apartment.
We found the bed a little hard for us but that is just our preference, not a complaint.
Would like to stay there again on our next visit to amazing Verona. Do you take long term tenants Micol?
Thanks again, Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
5

Cozy apartment in the Heart of Verona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first visit to Italy and having to rely solely on the internet, we came across HomeAway and selected the Corte Rosa apartment for our 5 day stay in Verona. We were very pleased with the reception we received. Check in was fast and efficient. Micol helped to get our car parked safely and provided us with a directions to places we intedned to visit.

The apartment was extremely clean and tastefully decorated. The pictures shown on the site are exactly what we were introduced to. The apartment is in the heart of the city only minutes walk to all sites of interest and shopping. The apartment is located in a safe location closing it off to passing traffic.

The unit had all the necessary appliances we needed which made our stay a truley pleasant one. Upon checkout Micol also helped us with our transportation to the station.

Thank you Micol for all your assistance and hospitatlity. We will definitely recommend the Corte Rosa to our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
5

Fantastic location, great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My partner, baby daughter and I stayed in the Piccola Corte apartment over the 2012 Christmas period. The location of the apartment is hard to beat - right in the historical centre on an appealing street and in a lovely building - and there are a host of restaurants, bars, salumerie, and historical and architectural attractions within easy walking distance (indeed, virtually right outside the door). The apartment itself was very clean, comfortable, spacious, and attractively furnished (the bed was also very comfortable). The kitchen was small but functional.

Micol was busy having her own baby when we stayed but still heroically managed to maintain contact with us about the apartment, had her mother meet us when we arrived, and helpfully arranged a cot and high-chair for our stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and unreservedly recommend the apartment.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
Asheville
5

In the heart of Verona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I are on our honeymoon and were lucky enough to be able to stay her for a few days in Verona. Right in the middle of Verona, this apartment is a gem. Spacious and inviting, the apartment gave us a perfect place to come and go from as we explored the city. We walk a lot without having a real plan, and always we found that we were never too far from the apartment to come back to if we needed. The building is beautiful (great courtyard) and made us feel like we were staying in a private and luxurious place. Amenities are good in the apartment however the free wifi is not a very strong signal. Fine for email, but little else. It has a decent kitchen and a nice table to eat at as well. Thank you for a lovely stay, and if (or rather, when) we come back we will certainly be in touch to stay here again. If you are looking for a place for good wine and food for a VERY good price, try Osteria a la Carega. Congrats on your new child, and Buon Anno!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
5

perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Micol was a wonderful hostess, welcoming us at the apartment and settling us in. Only suggestion, would be to get a guest book for other guests to write their favourite places and have some bus info and restaurant info in the apartment but she was happy to answer all of our questions quickly by text. We were very pleased with her suggestions.

The location is perfectly situated in a lovely building with a gorgeous courtyard. Quiet at night but so close to the action. It was a perfect place for my family. A private bedroom for my husband and I and our teenaged daughters slept on the pullout couch in the living room. We all felt special coming home and going out to get our last gelato of the day was so easy! It was clean and newly decorated and had a balcony. I would highly recommend staying there. Jennifer and family
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Corte Rosa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1007072
+39 3383275065
Verona City Verona
5

wunderschöne Wohnung!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Eine wirklich superschöne, ruhige Wohnung.
In bester Lage. Gute Restaurants und Geschäfte
sind gleich um die Ecke.
Ein Lift führt in den 1. Stock in die Corte Rosa.
Alles ist genau so schön wie auf den Fotos und
auch das Badezimmer ist schön, neu und groß.
Wir hatten ausserdem kostenfrei einen Parkausweis
für die Stadt. Die sehr freundliche Micol war sehr
darauf bedacht, alles so angenehm wie möglich
für uns zu machen. Es gab Kaffee ( und zwar die guten
Kapseln), Kekse und sogar ein Flasche Wein:-) Superschön war alles.