Brickell condo rental - Kitchen & Dining
Kitchen & Dining
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

Brickell Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Spacious one bedroom, one bath condominium. A luxurious, king-sized pillow top bed and a very comfortable queen sleeper sofa will accommodate four. The furniture and appliances are all new in a brand new building with a sweeping view of beautiful Biscayne Bay.

At night, the view of the Port of Miami cruise ships to the south and the island of Miami Beach to the east across the bay are breathtaking and the sunrises are spectacular.

The apartment is fully carpeted, the kitchen and bath are tiled. There is high speed wireless internet and complete cable TV and DVD.

But you might not be spending a lot of time in the apartment with the night life across the bay at South Beach just 10 minutes away but without the high rental prices. Bayside is just down the street or you can visit charming Coconut Grove with its many restaurants, shops and clubs, only a 15 minute drive.

Day trips to the Florida Keys, Everglades National Park, Ft. Lauderdale's famous Las Olas Blvd. and many other interesting attractions will give you many choices during your stay in Miami.

You might even want to book a short cruise on one of the many luxury cruise ships that operate from the Port of Miami, just a five-minute drive from your apartment.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 100704 in Brickell, Florida

Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
5

Just being at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We’ve been going to Miami for the past 3 years, and stayed in different locations each time. This condo was by far the best of all of them. Ron met us when we arrived and gave helpful tips about the neighborhood while showing the condo. The building was quiet and parking were secure. The condo was very comfortable and clean, with easy access to and from the freeway, to South Beach, the grocery store, restaurants, and a nearby park. Viewing boat crossings on Biscayne Bay in the morning and the moonlight at night, was delightful. We liked the condo very much and would love to stay there again next year for a longer period of time. Thank you Ron.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
5

I left cold ny for a bit of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed at this beautiful condo during a cold and snow spell in ny in early feb. I was absolutley pleased with evverything about the apt.. when i walked in everything was laid out beautifully. The apt was immaculate. I loved sitting on t balcony in t morning and watching t ocean views. The kitchen had everything I needed. The building has abeautiful heated pool as well as ahot tub. I took advantage of both every nite. The bedroom has a bed that u c melt in, if u have kids u c fit 2 kids plus ur spouse and yourself in with no trouble at all. Fortunately I was alone so I had the bed and its comfort all to myself. Nearby there is afabulous supermarket caled publiix on biscayne blvd just 2 bloks away it has everything you will ever need. The park across the street has a nice walking trail and some nice views of the bay if you want to sit and watch the scenery with miami and south beach across the way. In the afternoon people bring their dogs to run around, so if u like dogs u will love watching them run around if not go to the park in t morning. Transportation cannot be beat a free trolly runs up and down biscayne blvd and subway mover on 13th st. A 120 bus takes straight to south beach. When I left ron's place ( who by the way was always a phone call away)I knew I would be returning real soon, and I cannot wait. This condo is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Highly Recommended Condo

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Review #7259879 Highly recommended condo

This condo is an excellent place to stay, and Ron was a gracious host. Amazingly, he met us at the condo on Thanksgiving Day after our flight arrived quite late. He showed us around the complex, provided a parking pass to the secure garage, and even showed us the way to a grocery store open on the holiday. The one-bedroom condo has a fantastic, direct view of the Bay, Margaret Pace Park, and the cruise ships in the distance from the balcony on the 5th floor. The building is waterfront on North Bayshore Drive, just north of downtown and near the Hilton (Note: the location shown on the map on this site is not accurate, since it's not downtown near the river but is in a much more peaceful area north). It's four blocks to the Adrienne Arsht Center's Metromover Station that makes a loop around downtown, so it's great to leave the car in the garage, walk to the station, and ride the mover. There's easy access to freeways nearby to drive to South Beach or elsewhere, and its close to the northern Wynwood arts district. A fantastic Publix grocery store is a couple of blocks away, and the kitchen has reasonably good supplies. The king bed is great, the living room and dining areas are very nice, the bath good. The condo building has a workout room, and the outdoor pool is nice. I would only note that someone may spend time in the condo between rentals, so it does have some clothes and food in specific drawers and cabinets, but all was clean and comfortable. The photos here do not do the place justice, since it's beautifully furnished. We were initially worried about the lack of a contract and paying with a check for the deposit, but all was completely fine, with Ron being trusting and trustworthy, and Paypal available for people who would worry. Ron was very helpful and welcoming and generous, and the condo was an exceptional value.
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
5

Highly recommended condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is an excellent place to stay, and Ron was a gracious host. Amazingly, he met us at the condo on Thanksgiving Day after our flight arrived quite late. He showed us around the complex, provided a parking pass to the secure garage, and even showed us the way to a grocery store open on the holiday. The one-bedroom condo has a fantastic, direct view of the Bay, Margaret Pace Park, and the cruise ships in the distance from the balcony on the 5th floor. The building is waterfront on North Bayshore Drive, just north of downtown and near the Hilton (Note: the location shown on the map on this site is not accurate, since it's not downtown near the river but is in a much more peaceful area north). It's four blocks to the Adrienne Arsht Center's Metromover Station that makes a loop around downtown, so it's great to leave the car in the garage, walk to the station, and ride the mover. There's easy access to freeways nearby to drive to South Beach or elsewhere, and its close to the northern Wynwood arts district. A fantastic Publix grocery store is a couple of blocks away, and the kitchen has reasonably good supplies. The king bed is great, the living room and dining areas are very nice, the bath good. The condo building has a workout room, and the outdoor pool is nice. I would only note that someone may spend time in the condo between rentals, so it does have some clothes and food in specific drawers and cabinets, but all was clean and comfortable. The photos here do not do the place justice, since it's beautifully furnished. We were initially worried about the lack of a contract and paying with a check for the deposit, but all was completely fine, with Ron being trusting and trustworthy, and Paypal available for people who would worry. Ron was very helpful and welcoming and generous, and the condo was an exceptional value.
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
Superior, Colorado
5

A very comfortable and immaculate condo in good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I have been remiss in not writing this review. We stayed in Ron's condo a little over a year ago. Ron was great to work with and lives nearby. He was very helpful and met us at the condo to check in. The condo was nicely decorated, very comfortable and very very clean. The Publix down the street opened while we were there and that was great to be able to walk there. The condo building felt very secure. We did not use the pool when we were there but it was a nice area. Parking was easy. We loved watching the people in the park and Biscayne Bay. What a great view! There was a great little sandwich and breakfast place right there and we enjoyed it a lot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
5

Henry & Mary Parkview Suite B & B, Newmarket, ON

Henry & Mary Parkview Suite B & B, Newmarket, ON
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo and recommend it without reservation. Ron is a gracious host and very helpful. The view from the condo windows is of Biscayne Bay and the city South Beach Miami and we awoke to spectacular sunrises. The swimming pool is large, heated and rarely used. Everything about the building is clean and well maintained.
We found South Beach a little to busy, so we went up to Hollywood North Beach about a half hour away and enjoyed the sun and sand.
We look forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
Madison, WI
5

Michael & Anita (retired couple)

Michael & Anita (retired couple)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this condo for a week. Great condo, quiet, exceptional views, parking is convenient, great neighborhood! The condo and kitchen are very well furnished (only complaint is that it would be nice to have a few more dinner plates). Excellent grocery store and delis within easy walking distance. The photos and description do not do it justice! Ron was very accommodating and easy to get hold of if we had questions. There are biking and running paths out the front door. Excellent (and free) lighted tennis courts in the park across the street. We will stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
Michigan
5

wonderful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed ion this condo for a few days before and a couple days after a short cruise from the port of Miami. We loved waking up and seeing the birds by the shore in the morning. There is a small park across the street, and many people walk their dogs there, which is great for people watching. The local grocery store is nearby, so we shopped for a couple meals each day, eating the other meal out somewhere. We rode the public bus several times, and took advantage of the free trolley as well. We even went to South Beach by public bus, and rode around there on a 25 cent trolley. Condo staff were really nice and helpful. If you need a city map, the nearby Hilton is gracious about giving them out, and it is interesting to get around without a car. It is quite possible, as we learned. Condo is in a great location for exploring all of Miami. We would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
CDA, ID
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
THE CONDO IS MUCH BETTER THEN THE PICTURES. THE VIEW IS GREAT. I FELT VERY AT HOME . RON HAS EVERY THING FOR YOU. THIS CONDO SHOULD BE BOOKED ALL THE TIME. AND I WANTED TO TAKE THE BED HOME. WE LOVED EVERYTHING. THANKS RON
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Miami Direct Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100704vbi
Brickell Miami Area
Gainesville, FL
5

A very welcome surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We come to Miami at least three or four times a year. We have two daughters living there, in small homes, so we prefer to have our own space and independence. Having got tired of hotels, we decided to rent a condo for this visit. We decided to try Ron Picchi's place principally because the reviews of the place were so full of enthusiasm and wonder for the condo, and the opinions of Ron himself were equally encouraging.

We were not in the least disappointed. Ron is every bit the helpful and easy-going host the reviews paint of the man. The apartment is on the fifth floor, with a spectacular view of the estuary. The neighborhood thrives by day -- on the block of Biscayne Bay behind our building there are three interesting lunch places. If you are in town for music, opera and the like, Ron's place is 5 blocks from the Performing Arts complex.

The apartment is quite comfortable. We are planning to return.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway