Waimea - Kamuela house rental - Front Lanai
Front Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waimea - Kamuela House Rental Photos and Description
Grand Home, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10) with separate studio, large lanai

Retreat to Island Living in our 2000sq.ft. architectural home with unique features and fabulous views offering you elegant type accommodations with every modern convenience - a superb kitchen, flat screen TV, WIFI, and each bedroom opens out to its own terrace with beautiful tropical landscaping and private jacuzzi. Set in the hills in the picturesque town of Waimea on the big island of Hawaii, with amazing views of Hualalai, Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa.

The entire home including the Guest Suite consists of 4 bedrooms and four full baths. The guest suite is a separate studio that can be rented by itself or with the main house.

There is a cozy fireplace in the living room with a high ceder ceiling that opens up to the lanai deck. The entrance is through a grand lanai (outdoor room) which can be used for entertaining, outdoor eating or just for relaxing while looking at the amazing view.

Located in the heart of Waimea, just minutes away from shops and fine dining. You can walk to Merriman's, a five star restaurant. We are on the slopes of 'Buster Browns', a prominent mountain landmark in Waimea. To our right is a 50 acre ranch called Halekea Farms. Adjacent to the back of our property is thousands of acres of pasture land owned by Parker Ranch.

The house is very private without being isolated. We live fifteen minutes away from the best beaches called the 'Kohala Coast' or 'Gold coast'. The Volcano National Park with active flowing lava is 2 hours away. Hiking, tennis, golf, biking, horseback riding, etc., are all available close by. You can also try surfing, windsurfing, kayaks/canoes, fishing, diving, snorkeling, etc., just 15 minutes down to the beach.

Keywords: Hawaiian style home, ranch, large home, luxury home, island style, close to quaint Waimea town, Jacuzzi, high ceilings, super kitchen, awesome views, PRIVATE.

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha, I am Pam Decker, owner of Big Island Stay Vacation homes. I manage this lovely home on behalf of the owners. I am happy to help you and your family find the perfect home for your stay on the Big Island of Hawaii.

A hui hou ( See you soon),

Pam

10 Reviews of Property 100525 in Waimea - Kamuela, Hawaii

Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Makaha
5

Beautiful Vaca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Mahalo Pam and Rob...We enjoyed our stay didn't want to leave.We would like to say Mahalo for your wonderful hospitality and this home was so clean and soooooo much room.Our next stay in Waimea is going to be in Aug.hope to see you soon.....Mahalo Pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Makaha
5

best vaca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Mahalo Pam. We had a very wonderful stay mini vacation. My Ohana and I would like to thank both you wand your Husband for having such a fantastic stay.My Son Wedding was a blast...the Groom and his friends got ready there and filmed all of them getting ready.Pam Thank you again I will be calling you again soon maybe in Aug.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Tucson, AZ
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I would agree with everything that others have written about this place so far. Nothing bad to say about it at all. If you're looking for the comforts of home, and also want to explore the island, this is a perfect place. Waimea is a nice town with plenty of amenities (just don't speed); it's a great place from which to reach other places; and it's a great place to retreat from the rest of the island, or from wherever it is you're coming from. The house is a great place to commune, but each room offers good privacy. Quiet surroundings. Good for families and other groups. Pam and Rob are great hosts. Thanks guys!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
United States
5

Perfect location, gorgeous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We arrived for our stay in early February 2012 and enjoyed this incredible house for 11 nights. What a phenomenal place. Pam and Rob are so kind and generous of their time and advice. We truly felt welcome and loved the relaxing tradewinds and the ability to head down 10 minutes to the nicest beaches on the island. The great food and energy in waimea was a plus. The layout and location of this house cannot be beat. Easy drives to Hilo, Mauna Kea stargazing and sunset (A Highlight!!), and beaches were so simple. Thank you so much Pam and Rob. We are 100% coming back!!
-Aaron, Tracie, Kiara, Quinn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Hilo, Hawaii
5

Fabulous property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is a really nice place to stay. It is close to town and also to the beach, but also provides a feeling of seclusion. It was very quiet, clean and Pam provided graciously everything we needed. She was very reachable and responded promptly. The layout of the home is such that it is quiet and very enjoyable...we had a wonderful time and will surely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Napa, CA
5

Living in Waimea..Hmmm?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our trip was to see HPA but we got so much more! Coming to Big Island for the first time you don't know what to expect. The lava desert, the lush green, the beautiful beaches, the cute town of Waimea! This town was full of great restaurants, good shopping, great schools and even better coffee (Waimea Coffee Co.) than we imagined. It was a gem in between the resorts and the remote. What a pleasant surprise and a hard place to leave! Thank you to our hosts for accomidating families coming and going and for the clean and comfortable home to call home during our stay. We will be back...maybe next time to stay! Aloha
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Ithaca, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
You really feel like you are in Hawaii when you stay in this house. There is luxury and comfort. The rental is only a few blocks away from my favorite restaurant Merrimans.
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Honolulu, HI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Mahalo for your fabulous house! Perfect for our
group and so close to the HPA campus...GO MPI
soccer.

The air is so crisp and clean in Waimea. Having
breakfast on the lanai with views of Mauna Kea is
quite a treat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Tucson, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My husband and I stayed in the guest suite of this
property in August. It was lovely with plenty of
room for the two of us. It was also well appointed
with plenty of towels and the opportunity to reheat
leftovers from the delicious nearby restaurants.
This was perfectly located for exploring the Kohala
coast without all of the other resort tourists. And
the cool evening mountain air was wonderfully
refreshing after a hot day at the beach.
business
Waimea Luxury Living:Spectacular Home, Grand Views & Spa, Close to Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100525vbi
(808) 756-0880
Waimea - Kamuela Kohala Coast
Cascade, Idaho
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My husband and I, along with a work colleague of my husband's, stayed at this gracious Hawaiian home in July, and I could tell it was time to leave when it really started to feel a little too much like home. The location was ideal for my husband's travel back and forth to work, and equally ideal for touristy trips all over the island. The house was more than comfortable and the hostess and host were very accomodating. Thanks for having us!