Gainesville house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms and sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Come enjoy 'Old Florida'; sprawling live oak trees, smell the flowers and listen to the birds and insects while you stroll the 300 ft. wooden walkway lined with banana trees and tropical plants on your way to the lake. This log home with interesting art work from around the world, and with screened-in, heated pool is a vacation into itself. But from this central location consider this: Atlantic coast - 1 hr; Gulf Coast - 1 1/2 hrs, Disney - 2 hrs, and U of FLA - 15 miles. Within 20 miles there's 10 lakes, rivers, streams, crystal clear springs for fishing, canoeing, kayaking, and swimming. Experience the diversity!

Screened in Pool Room for Family Gatherings: Enjoy the outdoors without the bugs. There's access to the pool room directly from double doors from the kitchen. Sit around with ample seating, and enjoy a cool drink. Come and enjoy a natural Florida. Also, enjoy a the Hot Tub in the screened in room.

I have been in the Vacation Home Rental business for about 20 years. I was traveling to different areas, and renting homes, as opposed to hotel rooms; since I enjoyed the comfort of a home, I thought, 'Why not get into the business'. I live a short distance from the Log House on Lake Jeffords, so, if you have a problem, just call me. Thanks, Rich

Richard Jordan purchased this house in 1995

I choose this location because of the quiet, peaceful outdoor location, the character of the Log House, and the private lake.The sunsets are fabulous.

33 Reviews of Property 100453 in Gainesville, Florida

Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
Collisville IL.
5

Lakeside home in Hawthorne FL.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
My experience at this property was outstanding. It was very relaxing and my entire party was impressed. We were able to catch fish, sail around the lake and overall destress. The home was rustic and very comfortable. The only thing we needed was food and our swimsuits, although there were additional suits available. I would recommend this property very highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
5

Awesome Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My entire family spent a weekend here and without exception we all really enjoyed our stay. The house and grounds are lovely, peaceful, comfortable, and very clean. No detail was missed, a fully stocked kitchen, linens, books, videos etc. The art displayed around the home was really cool. Our group included small children, teenagers, middle aged and older folks and there was something for every single age group to do. The game room is awesome, the lake was fabulous, the pool and spa were wonderful. The owner was extremely easy to work with. Our group of ten looks forward to our next stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you Renee. I look forward to seeing all of you again.
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
5

Great family retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were in Gainesville for my son's wedding and needed a place where we could gather to visit with friends and relatives traveling in for the occasion. This place was perfect. The grandkids had a wonderful time splashing in the pool and playing in the game room. The house is exactly as described and well kept. The only problem was, we really didn't get to spend enough time there. We are from Alaska and so just sitting by the pool, listening to the sounds of nature was a real treat! I really would stay here again if ever given the opportunity. My kids and grandkids absolutely had a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Carol. Glad to hear your whole family enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you again. Rich
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
Tampa
5

Great escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great place for a family reunion! We could not have been happier. The owner was so patient with us, fair and accommodating! The home was comfortable and we all found our special spots right away. Kids went fishing, adults were poolside, some watched movies and we even had a few enjoying the front porch. Fantastic house and a great time for all! Thanks! Judy and Mike Servidio
Owner's Response: Thanks Judy and Mike, and hope to see you again. Ricjh
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
5

Fantastic Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This lake house was absolutely perfect for a relaxing weekend with friends and family! The house is in a great location - only 20 minutes to Gainesville but far enough away to feel like the old Florida getaway we had in mind. Rich has certainly thought of everything you could possibly need during your stay. We enjoyed sipping coffee in the rocking chairs on the front porch, lounging by the pool, riding bikes around the neighborhood and catching catfish off the dock. We hope to stay here again soon!

P.S. Make sure to check out the taxidermy museum near the house for a quirky rainy day activity!
Owner's Response: Thanks Cailin--for your next visit, I'm ordering nice weather. Rich
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
Gainesville, FL
5

Tidy and relaxing; helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family enjoyed our stay at the log cabin. We had everything we needed. The owner was accommodating. The place has a great "country relaxation" vibe. Good times!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Cassie. Hope to see you again. Rich
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
5

Our Second Visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our second year in a row to visit the lake house, and once again it was perfect! If your looking for a secluded, peaceful home to rent...this house is it! The house is clean, welcoming, and well supplied. The pool area is the best part! We lived there during our visit, only leaving twice for food! Loved it so much, we're going back for 2014!
Chuck and Sandy
Owner's Response: Thanks again, Chuck and Sandy. Looking forward to seeing you in 2014.
Rich
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
Oshawa, Ontario - Canada
5

Sit by the pool and listen to the birds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A wonderful place to unwind and relax. The 4 of us (2 couples) thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. We were only a short ride into town for restaurants, or other tourist attractions. But I have to say, it was so nice to come back and relax at this home, especially by the pool or by the lake at sunset. A great find for anyone looking for something a little different. The pictures/descriptions are accurate. The owner is easy to deal with and prompt with responses.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Janet. Hope to see you again. Rich
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
Casselman, Ontario. Canada
5

Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This place is peaceful. Even if the weather was cold, the boys really enjoyed the fishing, the game room and the pool. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Richard was really helpful and thank you for letting us storing our motorcycle in your shed.

I really recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Sonia--hope to see you and your family again. Rich
business
Lakefront, Pool-Heated Screened, Hot Tub, Log Home, & Rec House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100453
352 317-7578
Gainesville North Central Florida
Pennsylvania
5

PAFamily

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everything was great, even better than expected. Private, yet easily accessible and super comfortable. Lots to do for the kids and very relaxing. The property is well cared for, clean, safe and well maintained. We love your old record collection and books. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda for the kind words. Glad to hear your kids enjoyed their visit. Hope to see you guys again.