Princeville condo rental - The condo’s floor plan revolves around a spectacular solarium
The condo’s floor plan revolves around a spectacular solarium
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 baths plus a den, sleeps six (Tax id # W30240876.01)

TAT-W30240876---Adrianna and I invite you to our Kauai home. At over 2200 sq ft. with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths plus a den, there is plenty of room for a party of six. Fully remodeled with a beautiful Mediterranean Motif, arched doorways and Tuscan columns, this retreat is truly magnificent. Watch whales, dolphins and rainbows as you relax in luxury. 180 degree views west from Hanalei Bay and the mountains beyond across the pacific and east down the coastline towards Queen's bath.  This condo is our Kauai residence and is fully furnished and supplied for your visit. The condominium complex was built with full time residences in mind. It has an intimate 56 units that were built with large floor plans and concrete construction to keep out ambient noise. It is beautiful inside and out and is considered one of Kauai's finest luxury condominium facilities.

Rates are subject to change. Rates are for two person occupancy additional charge $50 per person per week over 2 person occupancy.

46 Reviews of Property 100418 in Princeville, Hawaii

SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
5

Beautiful condo in paradise! Wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family had a wonderful week at Sean and Adrianna's condo. They were both so helpful during the rental process, and their home exceeded our expectations. The condo is beautiful, and in a great location. The North Shore is the place to stay on Kauai, with very beautiful beaches and lots of activities including hiking, snorkeling, and kayaking. The condo is very spacious and well appointed. Beautiful views throughout, and a very beautiful beach (Hideaways) just below the complex. From the patio we saw numerous whales and rainbows, and swam with large sea turtles while snorkeling at Hideaways. The toy closet on the patio has snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs and coolers. The weather was overcast and drizzling upon our arrival, but Monday-Friday were clear and perfect. We managed to do quite a bit while we were there. High surf warnings prevented us from swimming on several days, but Hideaways was always OK to swim due to the protected reef. We hiked the Kalalau Trail on the NaPali to the Hanakapi'ai waterfall on Monday (4 Miles each way). It was an amazing all-day adventure, great exercise, beautiful views, with an awesome cold swim under the falls and then a picnic lunch... a must do! We found a very tall orange tree along the way that was loaded with large, juicy oranges at the canopy. My son managed to climb the tree and shake a few oranges down....oh so sweet!
We checked out several beaches, including Ke'e, Tunnels, Secret, and a couple others, and saw some amazing sunset over Hanalei Bay and multiple rainbows.
We took all day trip to the South Shore, toured the Kauai coffee farm and the Koloa rum plantation before heading to the Waimea canyon and Poipu. We also took a Kayak trip up with Wailua River which included a very muddy hike to Secret Falls.
All in all it was a perfect trip.
Sean recommended a book,"The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook - Kauai Revealed" that helped a lot! There's also a version for smart phones that is GPS enabled. On the nights that we went out we followed the book's recommendations. We really enjoyed the pizza at Kilauea Bakery, the fish plates at Kilauea Fish Market, and the Hanalei Gourmet.
We only wish we could have stayed longer. One week was not nearly enough time. We will return, and when we do we plan to stay here again!
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
5

Thumbs up! This condo is wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay here in this wonderful condo. The owners are a pleasure to work with. The condo is extremely roomy, open aired with beautiful artwork and awesome ocean views. We have rented a few vacation homes/condos over the years and this is our favorite! Kauai is a beautiful place to visit. Staying at this Princeville condo with easy access to the North Shore was the perfect place to fully realize the potential of settling into a relaxing and revitalizing vacation. We loved the North Shore beaches with their mountain views and shade trees that make it easy to spend the day relaxing on the sand. Thank you Sean & Adrianna for sharing your island home. We plan to return. - Don & Sue
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
5

Perfect condominium in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had just arrived from our son's wedding on the North Shore of Oahu. We wanted to relax for a further week on the island that we had visited many years ago - our favourite island in Hawaii.

As soon as we opened the door to the condominium, we were blown away with the magnificent view. The place was immaculate, the fans were turned on and we felt that we were welcome in Sean and Adrianna's home. It was spacious and extremely well equipped with "toys" for the beach.

We spent most of our time relaxing on the beaches, mainly Hanelei and Hideaways. We did a helicopter tour of the island which also exceeded expectation.

Thank you Sean and Adrianna for being so easy and pleasant to make arrangements with!

Jackie and Michael, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
5

Absolutely the best experience we've ever had!!!

Absolutely the best experience we've ever had!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first visit to Kauai and we realized as soon as we entered this spacious apartment that we'd struck the jackpot. The ocean views, the space, the quiet, the access to swimming, snorkelling, gorgeous culture, food, people and being rocked to sleep by the sea each night. Also, the owners are a delight to deal with and we're already counting the days until we can book again. They really have thought of everything, from the softest cloud of pillows and a japanese bath to tennis rackets, a fully equipped kitchen, games and videos. Every day we went and swam in Hanalei Bay and we were equally excited to return home and sink into such a glorious space with views you want to drink in at every chance. Don't miss this opportunity for the holiday of a lifetime. Did I mention rainbows, harvest moons, coral reefs, sublime swimming, large turtles, dolphins and even whales if you go in the right season. The apartment is perfectly situated and, if you're like us, you'll return home feeling so relaxed, renewed and restored in your energy and joy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Portland
5

WOW! What an amazing place and location gets an A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When can we book again? This place was a joy to end up in after a long flight from Portland. The pictures don't do it justice! It is bright, beautifully decorated, spacious and the views of the ocean are drop dead! I can't say enough about the location. It was about 10 minutes to Hanelei and a stones throw of so many awesome cafes and beaches! We went to all the beaches and our favorites were far and away Tunnels and the tucked away beach right behind the condo called Hideaways. Don't waste your time with the others. Hideaways rocks and you can run up for lunch or anything else you want from the condo! The stairs to and from are a little precarious. Go slow and it's not a problem!

I should also tell you that Sean is a pleasure to deal with. Easy going, helpful and just a friendly guy.

We are ready to rebook again and next time for two weeks!!
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Boulder, CO
5

Awesome ocean front condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this condo for a girls trip in April 2013. The condo is clean, spacious, and comfortable, and has a most impressive and soothing view of the ocean. The kitchen is very well stocked with high quality dishware and cooking utensils. A lot of vacation rentals are not, I've discovered, but this condo is very thoughtfully stocked with everything you could think of and actually want to use. The BBQ grill on the patio was also perfect for our dinner meals. Located in Princeville, the condo provides walking access to the beach below and easy driving access to everything else.

We loved coming "home" to this lovely and airy condo, which was a perfect home base for our adventures in Kauai. It's 2 miles in from the main highway, so would not recommend if you don't have a car, as it's not really walking distance to Hanalei or other town centers. Owner was very pleasant, helpful, and easy to deal with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Venice, CA
5

Perfect Condo for a Surf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I used this condo as a home base for a surf drip during a week in November 2012. It was ideal. I came with two friends, but the condo easily could have accommodated 4 or 5 of us.

There is a good (and rarely crowded) surf spot within walking distance of the condo. We surfed it five times in a week and had fun every time. Several world-class breaks are located in either direction, less than a 15-minute drive away. One of the best perks of this place is that you can hike down to the main "Point" of Hanalei Bay, which is one of the best waves I've ever seen. It's a long paddle out, but absolutely worth it.

Better still, you can actually see the waves roll in from the living room (and porch) of the condo. So there's no need to check the Internet to see the surf. Just look out the window. And enjoy the amazing sunsets while you're at it.

Although we usually bring surfboards on our trips, this time we elected to rent boards when we arrived. There are at least three surf shops in town -- maybe a 10-minute drive away -- and they all rent boards. We were very happy with our boards, and a week's rental cost less than we would have paid to fly our boards out.

The condo itself is as advertised: spacious, comfortable, convenient, and beautiful. The kitchen had every amenity one could hope for, and the TV even has two surf channels! I intend to come back to Kauai soon, and I absolutely hope to stay in this condo again. Many thanks to the owners for an ideal home base for a surf trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
London, UK
5

Happy Honeymooners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
First and foremost, Sean and Adrianna made the booking experience for us as painless and smooth as possible, were incredibly helpful, responsive, accommodating and patient with all of our requests.

When we arrived at Pu'u Poa, we fell in love with the Princeville surroundings on first sight and could already imagine how much we would enjoy our first time there. Walking to unit 301 from the Pu'u Poa car park (with more than sufficient parking spaces) wasn't quite the easiest to navigate in honesty, with unit 301 situated to the far left of the condo block (especially with 3 large, heavy suitcases, in 30 degree heat!), however once we managed to get all of our bags up to the unit we were immediately struck by the sheer beauty of the place, extremely light and airy with ocean breeze flowing through, incredibly spacious with tasteful, stylish and consistent décor throughout the property.

Almost anything you could think of was provided for us in the property so that we barely had to go and buy anything for ourselves apart from food and wine! Everything in the property is kept in immaculate condition and it is a joy to live in.

One of our favourite memories was waking every morning to the sun rising direct from the master bedroom with great views overlooking the ocean and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean every night, so much so we never ever closed the partition windows! With the ocean air flowing through the property there is no need for air conditioning, making you feel so close to the ocean at all times.

With onsite pool and tennis courts, great accessible beaches and golf courses within walking distance of the property and local use of the St Regis resort if you wish, the property is superbly located for those wishing to stay nearby, with the local shops and restaurants only a 25 - 30 minute leisurely walk or 5 minute drive away too.

We loved every second of our stay at unit 301 and would thoroughly recommended this to anyone wanting a slice of paradise, but in particular, for honeymooning couples like ourselves that want to go somewhere as beautiful, secluded and romantic as this, with everything that you could ever need from private condo and so much more besides.

Would undoubtedly stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Los Angeles CA USA
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I normally don't write reviews, partly because I'm too busy and/or forget all together. However, on this one I had to write to any of you that's looking for a great condo, in a perfect location, for a amazing price. This year we knew we wanted to stay on the north side of Kauai. My only criteria was I needed to see the ocean (all the time) and wanted to be near everything. Sean and his wife's property has it all. We walked over to the St. Regis numerous times with our 4th month old (it's literally a 3 min walk). It was also only approx 3 miles from Hanalai Bay and some of the best snorkeling on the island. Not to mention there's an amazing beach right below you that's always empty. Also, right next door the one of the best golf courses I've ever seen, right on the water.

Trust me, I've spend countless hours trying to find the best place I could for the budget I had. Aside from spending much more than I could afford to have a place on the water, I chose here and to be honest couldn't have been any more impressed. I promise you, if you're still considering whether or not to lock this place in DO IT before someone else does.

Can't wait until my daughter is old enough to enjoy the location and Island the way my wife and I do.

Patrick
Los Angeles California
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL May 22-28, Beautifully Remodeled Puu Poa condo, Ocean Front Elegance
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100418
808 634-8700
Princeville Kauai
Napa
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I just finished our 1 week stay and very much enjoyed the views, the layout of the property and the location was perfect. Close to everything and walking distance to beaches and St. Regis property. Gentle breeze and very open. We hope to stay again soon. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway