Deba condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Deba Condo Rental Photos and Description
Coast Apartment, 3 bdrm. fully equipped, sleeps 6, no sofa bed

Kitchen-dining-room 26 m² with balcony and washing machine, dishwasher, ceramic hob, extractor hood, oven, fridge, separate freezer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, citrus juicer, kettle, blender and iron. There are also LCD TV 26 ', DVD player, stereo with radio, CD and cassette. Smoke detector with audible alarm. 10Mb ADSL internet and WiFi.

Heating and hot water boiler Natural gas tight.

Isolation double glazed tilt with RPT.

Quick Step flooring that repel dust, ideal for allergy sufferers, in the 3 rooms of more than 15 m² each, hall and corridor. A room 15 m² with double articulated Swissflex 150 x 200 cm (natural latex mattress and pillows viscoelastic) and terrace. Another room 15 m² with bed 135 x 190 cm. And third room 15 m² with two 105 x 190 cm. There is also a bag of baby crib and a highchair.

6 m² Bathroom with shower 140 x 70 cm, washbasin, bidet, WC, heated towel rail and hair dryer. The water jet shower green lights to 25 ° C, Blue 25 ° C to 35 ° C, red 35 ° C to 40 ° C and will be flashing red if it exceeds 40 ° C.

Terrace 11 m². Balcony. South facing mountain views and the marsh.

BASQUE COUNTRY, recommended by Lonely Planet (October 2008) among the 10 best destinations in the world:

BILBAO 45 min: Musseum Guggenheim (Frank Gehry) Puerta Isozaki (Arata Isozaki), Museum of Fine Arts, the venue, Bridge (Heritage), Metro Bilbao (Norman Foster), Loiu Airport (Santiago Calatrava) , path 'pintxos' in the 7 streets of Casco Viejo.

SAN SEBASTIAN / SAN SEBASTIAN 30 min.: Peine del Viento (Eduardo Chillida), Concha Bay, Aquarium, Palacio Kursaal (Moneo), Victoria Eugenia Theatre, Thalassotherapy, Eureka, Science Museum with Planetarium, global Basque Gastronomy (Arzak, Aduriz, Subijana, Berasategi), route of 'pintxos' high-miniature kitchen in the Old and Gros, San Sebastian Jazz Festival (24-28 July). International Film Festival Donostia (20-28 September)

Vitoria / Gasteiz to an hour, European Green Capital 2012, St. Mary's Cathedral 'After work'

DUE: At the heart of the Basque Coast Geopark recognized by UNESCO, FLYSCH Route to visit at low tide, Santiago and Lapari BEACHES, Alameda Calbetón (pedestrian area with grass and soil swings shock absorber for children), DINING quality, pintxos, pubs with wi-fi, Church of St. Mary (National Monument), Camino de Santiago, a marina, as boating, surfing, snorkeling, canoeing, paragliding, mountain biking, trekking, hiking, mills Plazaola, bullfights of bulls, caving, Cider Museum, handcrafted cheeses, yogurt, quince, spirits, vinegar, wool fabrics, natural dyes. Deba PARTY (14-20 August)

A sunny afternoon on any beach terrace enjoying a tapa Deba fine dining, accompanied Getaria txakoli or red Rioja, is a pleasure that I invite you to enjoy.

EKAIN Cave 20 min.: 'The most perfect set of horses of all Quaternary Art' André Leroi-Gourham (14500-10000 BC)

GETARIA (with Cristobal Balenciaga Museum, 'the true couturier' as Coco Chanel, selected by The New York Times among the 46 best holiday destinations in the world), and ZARAUTZ MUTRIKU in 15 minutes, coastal villas

Basilica of St. Ignatius of Loyola to 30 min. (Founder of the Order of the Jesuits, to which belongs the current Pope of Rome)

ARANTZAZU Sanctuary 45 min. (By Oteiza, Chillida and Basterretxea) and Baketik, ethics center for conflict resolution.

GERNIKA to 45 min: Tree and Building.

Saint Jean de Luz and Biarritz less than an hour

Festival of San Fermín in Pamplona to 75 min. (7-14 July)

La Rioja to 90 min: Rioja wine route wine Alava and Elciego Museum (Frank Gehry)

More Details
Hide Details

My ancestors lived here for 13 generations since XVI Century.

My mother tongue is Euskara or Basque, the oldest one in Europe, older than Latin and nobody knows where it comes from. I can communicate in French, Portuguese ans Spanish.

I´ve lived for all my life here, I know Basuqe Country, our culture and way of life very well. I offer myself as your CUSTOMIZED GUIDE focussed on your interests (architecture, tradition, gastronomy, Nature, arts, prehistory...) in 3 to 4 hours tryps for a reasonable price depending on the distance and if I need to use my car or not.

Joxean Iñurrieta purchased this condo in 2000

Ideal location to discover the BASQUE COUNTRY:

BILBAO, SAN SEBASTIAN/DONOSTIA, GUERNICA, BIARRITZ and VITORIA/GASTEIZ within less than one hour drive. 75 minutes from PAMPLONA.

In Deba, in the very center of the Geopark of Basque Coast (certificated by UNESCO), near the Flysch Route (National Geographic Jan. 2012), between Bilbao and San Sebastian. Deba is safe and crime is very low or nothing at all. The temperatures are usually mild. An ideal climate for those who want to flee the sweltering heat.

This spacious 115 m² apartment is in a quiet area near the town centre. It is only a short walk from the beach, 5 min. All exterior windows with a view to the mountains and the marsh (where there is a bird observatory). Fully equipped for six people comfortably accommodated, no sofa-bed. There is also a cot and a high chair for a baby.

17 Reviews of Property 1003556 in Deba, Spain

Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Perfect apartment for relaxing trip with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 5 nights in Joxean's lovely apartment with our 2 year old and 4 month old. It was the perfect apartment with kids, and Joxean provided a crib and a high chair. Joxean was always available for questions about the apartment or for recommendations for the area. Deba is a wonderful place to stay if you want an authentic Basque experience, plus you are minutes from the beach and there's a great playground too! Easy access to San Sebastian, Bilbao, and anywhere else you want to visit. We had a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this apartment to anyone, with or without kids.
Owner's Response: I sincerelly thank you for having choosen my offer and for a so kind review.
Deba is a safe place for everybody and offers idoneous espaces for children. Its location between Bilbao and San Sebastian is an extra point to discover the Basque Country.
I make an effort to obtain your comfortability and if possible to make you feel at home. This kind of reviews encourages me to continue investing on it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

A great spot: A win/win.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
"A win/win of a spot."
We loved the Basque region in general and so happy we choose Deba as our home base. Deba's size and location were perfect. It provided easy access to surrounding regions and yet it was small but not too small. It had all we needed (minus noise and confusion) of larger places. Our apartment was perfect. It was located on a quiet residential street in Deba so we felt part of the community yet it was right in the heart of the village and had great access, so a win/win for us. We were a couple of minutes from the bakery and supermarket and easy access, maybe 5 min walk downtown to the train station. Walking trails were right our our door. The apt. was well equipped, great pots and pans, had lots of space and was clean. We loved the shower and balconies. Joxean, the owner was key to our stay in Deba and the region. When we arrived he had maps and suggestions for us. Many of his suggestions we would have missed as they were best known to the locals. He was available by phone and/or responded quickly to email to all our questions. Without a doubt I would go back and stay in the same spot. Choosing online is hard, you are not sure what you will get but we were relieved to have chosen Deba and Joxean. We will go back.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your generous and detailed review.
My aim is just the satisfaction of the tenants and if possible their decission to repeat booking my flat or becoming the best prescriptors of my offer.
I' m investing in better equipment apart of my dedication to be the best offer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Great place, wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The owner was very welcoming and informative. Lovely, comfortable place and great location. The coastline is beautiful and it is quick and easy to get to San Sebastian and Bilbao. Would definitely recommend.
Owner's Response: Apart from the money I earn locating my flat this kind of comments showing the satisfaction of my tenants makes me feel completely satisfied.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
4

Perfect location on beautifull coastline.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Large cool, clean and quiet appartment with good beds and lots of space for clothes and luggage. 3-6 min from supermarket, restaurants, townlife, trainstation and nice beach. Starting point for beautiful walks on coastal path and other directions. One walk started outside the appartment. Cheap and easy to take the local train to Bilbo and Donostia. Lots of tips from the owner to amazing places like Arantzazu, the painted woods of Oma and a breathtaking walk in the hills outside Soraluze. We had a terrific week in Beba.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having been in touch with these tenants, as everybody from Sweden I´ve met. They bought a new coffe maker for me, identical to the one I had before, because the jar was broken in a domestic accident. They are really sympathetic, funny and very nice people.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
4

komfortable Wohnung in beeindruckender Umgebung

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Die Wohnung ist optimal im gemütlichen Ort Deba gelegen. Sie ist sehr geschmackvoll und hochwertig eingerichtet. Es lässt sich wunderbar dort Urlaub machen. Leider waren die Übermieter in ihrer Lebensweise sehr laut und die Wohnungen sind sehr hellhörig. Deba ist ein kleiner schöner Ort, die Küste überwältigend, viele Ausflüge sind unkompliziert mit Bahn und Bus möglich. Wir hatten mit 5 Personen 2 erlebnisreiche Wochen.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I try to do my best for your comfort and satisfaction. It´s been surprising for me to know your complaint about the noisy neighbour because this is the very first time I hear that in 6 years renting this flat. Anyway I thank you letting me know it. So that I´ll be on the item.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
4

Sympathische Wohnung in DEBA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Sehr zu empfehlen, wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit; Wohnung und Ambiente sauber und korrekt, der Ort ist süß; der Vermieter sehr sympatisch!!
Owner's Response: Very kind family who I´d like to have again in my flat when, as they told me by email ("We will certainly come back to this nice part of Europe."), they decide to come back to The Basque Country.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Vacaciones en Deba.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
El apartamento es muy amplio. Su ubicación es buena. El tema de limpieza es genial. Al tener un perfecto funcionamiento de electrodomésticos, utensilios de cocina, estufas, colchones cómodos, etc, hace que tu estancia sea muy buena. También se agradece la zona en la que está porque es muy tranquila y puedes descansar muy bien. Todas las recomendaciones que nos concedió el propietario fueron bastante buenas, tanto restaurantes como zonas de visita turística, además de un interés muy atento para que sus inquilinos disfruten lo más que puedan de su estancia. Mi familia y yo nos llevamos un buen recuerdo de estas vacaciones, tanto del lugar como de nuestro casero. Si quieren pasar unas vacaciones de relax y tranquilidad, visiten Deba, muy recomendable.
Owner's Response: Agradezco sus comentarios y me satisface comprobar que han disfrutado de la estancia y alrededores. Sigo tratando de facilitar la mejor información a mis inquilinos para ahorrarles el tiempo de búsqueda. Bastará que me digan cuales son sus principales intereses (arquitectura, gastronomía, historia, etc.) y podré focalizar mejor las sugerencias que con mucho gusto les haré.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

ME GUSTA DEBA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
El apartamento es amplio y con buena ubicación. El estado de limpieza es perfecto. Dispone de todo lo necesario para estar a gusto: funcionamiento correcto de los electrodomésticos, utensilios de cocina, colchones cómodos, silencio, etc.
Todas las recomendaciones del propietario fueron buenas, desde la escuela de surf, restaurantes, paseo en barco y sitios para ver, además de un sincero interés por que sus inquilinos disfruten de su estancia.
Me ha encantado Deba, con su MARAVILLOSA PLAYA, sus alrededores y el ambiente alegre de sus calles, bares, tiendas y su gente.
Muy recomendable.
Owner's Response: Solo me queda agradecer la suerte de haber tenido inquilinos tan agradables y generosos. Este tipo de comentarios me anima a seguir en la misma línea de esforzarme e invertir en la satisfacción de mis inquilinos. Hasta cuando quieran, serán siempre bienvenidos.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

très bon séjour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
nous avons vivement apprécié notre séjour dans ce bel appartement, meublé avec goüt, chambres (3) très confortables, literie de bonne qualité, bien situé dans ville de Deba qui est près de San Sébastian, de Bilbao qu'il faut absolument visiter;
bien équipé avec appareils modernes et salle de bain très propre; accueil très chaleureux du propriétaire qui a su bien nous informer et a mis a notre disposition de nombreux dépliants sur les sites a visiter; nous recommandons cette location sans hésiter
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup par votre appreciation. J´essayerais que la prochaine appreciation soie si bonne. À la prochaine.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Basque Country, 5 min. from the beach, between Bilbao and San Sebastian
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1003556
+34 696403096
Deba Guipuzcoa / San Sebastian
5

Superb place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent host, Joxean, make this place specially unforgettable. I swear with my heart in palms that I haven`t met a more amiable, friendly and big-hearted person. I want to underline the warmest welcoming and charming introduction to the culture and specifics of the region as well as the invaluable help the owner and his daughter have provided, artfully speaking about all sorts of attractions that this part of the country is most famous for, sharing valuable tips and recommendations of local restaurants,visiting which we were really thrilled with pleasure. The hospitality, cordiality and friendliness of Joxean made us feel at home and our vacations left only the fondest memories in the heart. What can I say if Joxean welcomes you with a bottle of passionate Spanish wine and the delicios cheese and bread as generously added bonuses.

The village of Deba is small but extremely charming and very cozy, with a network of various cafes, bars, restaurants and small shops. A large supermarket is located three minutes walking from the apartment, which is located in a very quiet courtyard with indescribable view of the mountains.

The apartment is outfitted with everything you may need for the comfortable holidays whether you choose to eat "at home" or to dine in one of the many recommended restaurants found in the numerous information books that Joxean has specially prepared for you in the apartment. The scenery of the mountains is breathtaking, making dining on your private terrace a real pleasure. The apartment is very spacious, comfortable, wonderfully renovated, equipped with everything needed for a holiday without worries.

I highly recommend Deba and above all I highly recommend Joxean`s apartment to all who are interested in the relaxing beach rest or those who are hunger for breathtaking sights and touristic ways.
Owner's Response: What can I say? Tanks, thanks a lot. You´ll be always welcome
Helpful votes: 5/5