Matunuck cottage rental - Our Sandy Beach in Front of Cottage
Our Sandy Beach in Front of Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Matunuck Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom + outdoor shower, sleeps four BRAND NEW!

Two cottage oceanfront compound doesn't get any closer to the ocean than this! Are you tired of renting run-down cottages with furnishings from 1975? Our home has a Modern Stainless Steel kitchen with dishwasher, Modern, tiled Bathroom, Outdoor Shower, High-speed Wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV, Hi Def Cable, Air conditioning, WASHER & DRYER All right on your own beach.

10 Reviews of Property 100287 in Matunuck, Rhode Island

On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Bristol,CT
5

Rhode Island get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This was the first rental for my husband & I and I have to say it was truly a wonderful experience. The cottage was super clean and decorated beautifully. There was nothing lacking. Cottage was exactly as the online photos. The view of the ocean was great and it was so peaceful and relaxing there, especially that we went off season. We look forward to renting it again in the future. Though we never personally met Barbara she was very, very prompt in her emails and keeping in touch with us. A wonderful vacation!! Terry & Rick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Meriden, Connecticut
5

Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had such a lovely vacation at this cottage! So relaxing and the views were spectacular! The cottage was very clean and well appointed. Our kids had a great time on the beach; boogie boarding, collecting shells, and building sandcastles. Such a relaxing way to spend a week!
Owner's Response: Hope you can visit again in the future! Great memories are made in Matunuck.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Hadley, Massachusetts
5

Great location, stunning views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a beautiful property . My father and I had a very relaxing week here. The views are wonderful.....you are less than 30 feet from the ocean. It's hard to ask for more. Immaculate, updated, and nicely designed.........Lots to do in the area. Watch Hill, New port, other beach communities and just being at the house with the light always casting different hues on the water........we were very pleased . Thank you........
Owner's Response: Hope you can come to visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great location, central to many activities, very clean, comfortable and cozy. The cottage is well equipped and the owners are attentative to your needs while you are away from home. Being that I stayed off season it was very quiet. Awesome sunsets. I would absolutely recommend this vacation rental to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Fabius, New York
5

Matunuck, R.I. Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Photo and description of property was very accurate. The cottage was spotlessly clean and all furnishings/appliances appeared to be new. The location made it very easy to take day trips, the ferry to Block Island and a 40min. drive to Newport. The Matunuick Oyster Bar was a definite plus and only ten minutes from the cottage. Of the seven nights we were there, we went to the Oyster Bar five nights. The owner was very professional and attentive to all detail. Our stay met all expectations of a week on the beach and we highly reccommend this property.
Judy & Sue
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love our beach cottage and we are glad that we can share that with others so that they can have special memories too. Thanks so much for taking good care of it while you were there!!!!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Toronto, Canada
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Outstanding location right on the beach. Ultra clean and very well equiped property. Extremely helpful owner. Recommended to seafood lovers: go get it in Point Judith, fresh out of the fishing boat.
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking such great care of our vacation cottage while you were there!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Massachusetts
5

A wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We are a young family and had a fantastic time in Matunuck. First of all the owner replies to emails within a few hours and was very kind, helpful and accommodating. The house was in perfect condition and is really just at the beach. We had a fun time playing at the beach, exploring the region and enjoying the stunning view.
Hopefully we can come back one day! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Fairfield, CT
5

A Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
What a great time! The cottage was clean, and brand spanking new with all the amenities of home! There was lots to do-rain or shine. The view was beautiful...the ocean soothing. Can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Cranston, RI
5

Panoramic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Excellent location. Great views from sunrise to sunset. If you want a place that you can walk out the backdoor and onto the beach this is it. Not great for small children. Beach is rocky with a severe drop and undertow. There is a safe beach for children a short walk down the road. If you are content sitting on the beach and watching the surfers and taking long walks it is perfect. The area is very nice - can walk to market, farmstand, ice cream shop, other beaches, etc. Cottage was sufficient - clean and well kept. I had a great week there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Beach conditions change every month (sometimes daily) especially during peak hurricane season (July-Sept). Offshore (even very many miles away) tropical storms cause beach erosion and untow. For 2008, there were 2 storms off our shore Hurricane Hanna Aug 28-Sept 7, (which is when the renter was there) and Tropical Storm Cristobal July 18-23. We have experienced many other wonderful summers with a gentle sloping beach and lots of soft sand for small children.
On an unrelated note, the cottage is being renovated this winter! Look for free wireless internet, central a/c, new modern kitchen, spa bath with adjoining outdoor shower, flat screen tvs, laundry room, plus more. We will post new photos as soon as it's complete.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
On the Ocean! Fabulous views, Wifi, A/C, HiDef Flat screen, Newly Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100287
Matunuck Rhode Island Coastal
Plainville, CT
5

great choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The cottage was very clean and on nice property. The ocean was so close! The area around us was family-friendly with an ice cream stand and other small places to eat within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this cottage. The owner was very personable and friendly. She always returned my emails within 24 hrs.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/17