Silver Shells condo rental - Terrace View Watch Boat Race from Large Balcony
Terrace View Watch Boat Race from Large Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Silver Shells Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Truly a Beachfront Beauty with an Outstanding View of the Gulf of Mexico from a very large, spacious balcony with it's own Private Elevator and Covered Parking Space in the Parking Structure. Entrance Gated and 24/7 Security

Direct Beach Frontage, Sand Bar Beach Services and Snacks,Indoor and Outdoor Pools; Kiddie Pool; Seasonal Kids Programs; 7,500 Sq. Ft. Waterfall Pool; Fully Appointed Fitness Center with a Cardio Room; Full European Spa including Massages and Manicure and Pedicure Service; Steam and Sauna Rooms; Tennis Courts; Basketball Court; Room Service; On-site restaurant 'Ruth's Chris Steak House'; Access to The Club at Silver Shells; Beachside Beverage and Lunch fare at 'The Sandbar Restuarant' when in Season.

Three Bedroom; Three Bath; Two Bedrooms Face the Gulf and have their own Private Bathrooms; The Living Area and the two Master Bedrooms have doorwalls that open onto the large Balcony with an unobstructed view of the Gulf of Mexico (see pictures); Sleeps eight, Two King-size Beds; Two Twin-size Beds; Sleeper Sofa, Four TVs; Four DVD players; Four VCR players and a Stereo. Tile in living room and beige carpeting in all bedrooms. Nicely decorated unit with neutral colors and beautiful furnishings.

Also extra beach chairs and umbrella are available in our unit off the elevator.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 100209 in Silver Shells, Florida

St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Woodbridge, VA
5

Virginia Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fantastic condo, location, and beach. Perfect getaway in Destin. Large patio windows from 3 rooms give breathtaking views of the ocean. Kids thought the elevator opening directly into the room was cool. Saw dolphins in the early morning from the condo (two different mornings). Will definitely book this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dallas, TX
5

Our happy place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I can not begin to explain what a wonderful time we have during our stay last year. Our boys continue to talk about the beauty of the beach and the wonderful time we had during our stay. The condo was even better than promised. Len was kind and called us just to make sure we had everything we needed. The property was well maintained and very clean not to mention beautifully decorated. We hope to make Len's property our family yearly vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texas/USA
5

Great Condo, Owner, & Experience

Great Condo, Owner, & Experience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo supported all the descriptions given & the owner was very organized and attentive to make sure our stay was excellent. The owner called in the middle of our stay as well to make sure all was ok and to provide an opportunity for any questions. Back to the condo. Excellent: accommodations, views, bedding, bathrooms, appliances, beach chairs, designated underground parking, and all was in excellent shape and working order.

We were able to accomplish our goal & vision of walking in and not having to do anything but relax.

Items of interest property policy will not allow personal umbrellas but the public portion of the beach does and is only 20 yards from the property beach. Otherwise the rental operation will ask for $50 a day for 2 chairs and Umbrella. You can rent an umbrella only for $20 a day and use the owners chairs, we selected this route and were quite happy with this arrangement.

If you go to Trippshock online you can get parasailing for like $45 dollars vs. the outfits on the beach wanting $60 a head.

Wal-Mart is across the way, so we were able to stock up on groceries and the property has very nice natural gas grills ( take a lighter ) and we cooked gourmet meals most nights. AAA rating from this family from Texas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Evansville, IN
5

Beautiful place and Len is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our second trip staying in St. Maarten #503 and it was (again) great! The condo is kept in perfect condition and all the furnishings are great. The views are unbelievable and access to the parking garage, the beach and the pool are all a snap. Of course, the kids think it's cool that the elevator opens right up into the condo... Len is great to work with and I would strongly recommend this place to anyone looking at Silver Shells/Destin. Thanks again, Len, for another great family vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Canfield, Ohio
5

Outstanding Vaction, Gorgeous View, Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our first trip to Destin, Flordia. so we didn't know what to except. But what a surprise ! The condo was perfect, the view from the bedrooms was breath taking. Everything was perfect, from the pool to the lobby, to the landscaping, clean and well maintained. The owner (Len) was great. Everything he said would happen, happened, no problems at all. I would recommend this place to all my friends and relatives, young and old. There's plenty of shopping areas, restaurants, Boat rentals, fishing charters. We rented a pontoon, and went to Kelly Island for the day, and we had a blast. This vaction will be a repeat for me ! AAAAAAA+++++++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dallas, TX
5

Wonderful Christmas Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent four days here between Christmas and New Year's of 2010. Condo is beautiful and so are the wonderful views! Waking up to see the water each day was so relaxing! You can see the water and white sand from every room. Patio is huge! Kitchen is well equipped and we cooked several meals here. Comfortable beds. The beach in front is a great spot for family photos! Len, the owner, is wonderful, responsive and quickly returns your deposit. Parking spot and private elevator make access to the condo very convenient. Trash chute is located outside the back door (in third bedroom).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alexander City
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The condo was everything as described and more. The views were marvelous! Would love to stay again and recommend highly to anyone looking for a place in Destin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Arizona
5

Beautiful accommodations exceeding expectations and fantastic view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have rented through VBRO on several occasions but this is the first time in this condo or at this facility. The accommodations exceeded our expectations ... beautiful furnishings, very comfortable, and a beautiful view. Working with the owner was also very easy! We had a problem with travel plans and he worked with us to adjust our dates ... most other owners would have made it very difficult. I also appreciated the telephone call from the owner to insure that everything was working and we were satisfied. Thanks Len!!! We will rent from you again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lafayette, LA
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thank you for a wonderful time in Destin! The condo was perfect for us and the view was spectacular. We were there for just a long weekend in November, but had never seen the water so clear and blue. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed our walks on the beach. Thanks to Len for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
St Maarten Panoramic View Special 5/3 to 5/10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100209vbi
+1 (586) 419-0527
Silver Shells Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dallas, TX
5

A wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The condo is beautiful inside and out. All the amenities you could ask for. Owner was great to work with! Will be booking again next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children