Genova apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Genova Apartment Rental Photos and Description
in the heart of Genoa, a few steps from the Cathedral and the Aquarium 4 beds

in a warm and welcoming atmosphere, Palazzo Giustiniani, provides its guests with every comfort needed for a holiday in the city ': On the top floor, with elevator brings you to the structure that consists of two double bedrooms, both with private bathroom, television and air conditioning.

A nice room with fireplace, gives the chance 'to make breakfast in complete tranquility'; during the summer, or otherwise, you can 'eat in the charming terrace overlooking the square below. or more in total intimacy ', on the other tarrazzino overhead looking out over the roofs of Genoa.

The breakfast was cooked by the lady of the house, and served by the same or guests can choose to prepare it on their own to be free to wake up to now they prefer. The breakfast is based on the needs of guests continental breakfast, gluten-free, breakfast for the most 'children.

Services Free Wi-fi.

not recommended for those who have allergy to pets

Wanting possibility 'of parking, pool, nearby, being restricted traffic area where service requires a surcharge of 10.00 Euros per day.

For those interested, it is 40 min drive from Serravalle Outlet (service car / coach to reach the outlet).

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 1000372 in Genova, Italy

in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
Bronx/NY
5

Cozy home in busy Genoa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First and foremost, I'd like to thank the owner, Roberta for letting my husband and I stay at her apartment in Genoa. She was an amazing hostess who made sure we enjoyed our stay. What can I say? The apartment was everything we could ask for. The building was so beautiful and the apartment was just what we needed. Roberta met us to show the apartment which was large and homey. It had 2 terraces, a nice sized bathroom, living room/ dining area and bedroom. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was sooo comfy. She had a strong Wifi signal, which was greatly appreciated. The apartment was centrally located and had lots of little shops to purchase food and drinks from. We kind of used Genoa as our home base as we explored the North of Italy. One thing to consider...their subway system closes at 9pm, so if you're travelling about, please remember that. If you get stuck in Milan, like we did...go to the Best Western a few blocks from the train station and pay only 130 Euro for the night which included breakfast...lol. The restaurants around Genoa were small and quant, with great food. Service not as good, but adequate. Eataly was near by, which we loved. That part of Genoa was a little run down, and reminded me of China town in NY...a little gritty, a little smelly, a little crowded, but overall, a very positive experience. At the end of our stay...Roberta met us and bid us goodbye, with a lovely parting gift. Thanks Roberta!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review, I m si glad when I read such a good words from my guests; not for me but most of all because that means I had reach my goal : make my hosts feel like at home ..
And I love so much when my efforts are apprecoated.
And now I want to thank you 'cause you ve been so nice and polite persons. Thank you! Roberta
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Palace in the sky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were amazingly surprised by this spacious and elegant apartment. There were only two of us, and our bedroom was the one with the large foldout couch, which sleeps quite well for that type of bed. The apartment is like a reflection of the city--a touch of the quaint and old, but with the necessary modern conveniences. The shower here was, by far, the best we have encountered in our 4 months traveling through Italy!

There are balconies on three sides, all with charming views. This area of the city has very little traffic, so it is nice and quiet. You are right in the center of the historic district, with good restaurants nearby, but only a very short walk to public transportation. Roberta was very helpful and kind, both before and after we arrived. We enjoyed our stay in this "palace in the sky", which had a marvelous elevator to take us there!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Cindy for the good things you ve written.
If you ve enjoyed so much being in my flat, I was at the same time happy to have polite person as you are.
It doesn t happen so often to have guests as you and, it was a pleasure and a sicurity for me,leave my home to you.
Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Roberta
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Great apartment in the historical heart of Genova

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I must say we were very positively surprised after seeing whole apartment. Very nicely furbished in the luxury style.
The second bedroom has just a sofa bed but it's very wide and comfortable(more than normal bed surprisingly)
The owner was very nice and helpful.
This apartment I would not recommend to people planning big drinking parties because they could demolish such a nice place.

The location could not be better as there you can get to know the real Genova's life style in the historical centre.

Go there and enjoy it :-)

Jerry
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When you open the door to the Apartment, the first Word that comes to mind is.. WAUW.. and this goes on when you see the rest of the Apartment and the wonder-full terrace.
The location couldn´t be more central, it´s close to supermarket, shops, historical center and the harbor. It is perfect
we really enjoyed our stay in Genova... Thanks Roberta :-)

Best regards
Søren & Hanne - Denmark
Owner's Response: Thank you Soren for the nice review I was pleased to meet you and your family too; and it makes me happy knowing that you have a nice time and felt confortable in Palazzo Giustiniani . I can even say that to me,was a pleasure to have you as my guests in my house.
Thank you so much,Roberta
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Sehr schöne Wohnung in toller Lage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Sehr schöne Wohnung in zentraler Lage. Wir brauchten kein Auto in den 5 Tagen, ließen wir uns durch die wunderbaren Altstadtgassen treiben. Vielen Dank an Robert, die uns am gemieteten Parkplatz abholte und uns zur Wohnung brachte.Genua ist wirklich eine Reise wert, die Stadt wird absolut verkannt. Wir konnten von der Wohnung alles erreichen.Aber nehmen sie immer einen Stadtplan mit, es gibt sehr viele kleine Gassen, man kann sich hier schnell verlaufen. Es war alles wunderbar.
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Super Wohnung

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Die Wohnung liegt mitten in der Altstadt, also sehr zentral um Genua zu besichtigen. Die Wohnung selbst ist äußerst gemütlich und wird allen Bedürfnissen gerecht. Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit in Genua und wir waren überglücklich mit der Wahl dieser Wohnung. Jederzeit würden wir dieses Juwel wieder mieten und können sie auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Ruhe im Trubel der Altstadt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Diese Wohnung ist sehr schön, ruhig und mit einer tollen grossen Terasse gesegnet. Sie hat eine geschmackvolle Einrichtung und viele Zimmer, die voneinander entfernt sind. Wenn die Familie vorne lärmt, kann man hinten ungestört lesen oder im Web surfen. Der März war schön, mit Heizung. Der Sommer könnte warm werden, weil die Wohnung direkt unterm Dach liegt. Das Haus ist modernisiert, die Nachbarn sehr leise.
Die Umgebung ist phantastisch. Tolle kleine Läden, viel altes Genua und neues Multikulti. Etwas schedderig, so wie Altstädte eigentlich seien sollten.
Roberta ist eine gute Gastgeberin. Ein Auto benötigt man nicht, da die U-Bahn in der Nähe ist und die Gassen eh sehr schmal sind.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for what have written. It s always a pleasure notice that my guests had a nice time in my flat; I try to do my best to let them feel as if they are at home.
You were so kind and polite in your stay in Palazzo Giustiniani,that I hope to see you again one day,if you decide to come again in Genova ,Maybe in summer time,so you can see the city and the Riviera, in another " view" too, and enjoy more the terrace...
Thank you so much,
Roberta
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Eine Oase

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wir waren fast drei Wochen in dieser wunderbaren Wohnung. Als wir im letzten Jahr buchten, glaubten wir erst, dass das Inserat zu schön ist, um wahr zu sein. Aber es ist wirklich alles so wunderschön, wie beschrieben. Wir haben die zentrale aber dennoch völlig ruhige Lage, mitten im Leben, in vollen Zugen genossen und uns sehr gut erholt. Die Terasse ist ein Traum. Wir wollen gerne wieder dorthin fahren. Danke für alles.
Anke (Frankfurt)
Helmut (Genf)
Owner's Response: Thank you Anke so much for what you said; to me , was a pleasure to have guests as you were,so polite and enthusiast person.
I hope to have you again as my guests, and thank you so much once again,for evrything.
Ciao Anke.ciao Helmut !
Roberta
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
Hessen
5

Traumhaft! Die Wohnung und Blick über die Dächer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Schon der Eintritt in den Palazzo ist ein Erlebnis! Dann mit dem Fahrstuhl in den sechsten Stock und man kommt an in einer wunderschönen, großen, hellen Wohnung! Sie ist liebevoll, geschmackvoll und sehr persönlich eingerichtet.
Mehrere Doppelflügeltüren aus dem Wohnzimmer, der Küche und dem Schlafraum führen zur Terrasse. Von hier hat man einen beeindruckenden Ausblick über die Dächer Genuas, auf die umliegenden Kirchen und Kathedrale.
In der Küche steht alles für ein Frühstück bereit (Tee, Kaffee, Kekse, Toast etc.)
Das Badezimmer ist groß und sehr schick!

Die Wohnung ist zentral in der Altstadt gelegen. Alles ist schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen, Restaurants, Lebensmittelgeschäfte, Obst- und Gemüsehändler, Cafés, Bars etc.
Die Metro-Station ist ganz nah und auch der Piazza Ferrari mit vielen Busverbindungen.

Wir haben zehn Tage in dieser wunderschönen Wohnung verbracht und haben Genua zu Fuß erkundet. Es gibt so schöne Ecken, so schöne Ausblicke ... und auch Ausflüge nach Nervi ans Meer oder mit der historischen Bahn nach Casella sind sehr zu empfehlen.

Und nicht zu vergessen - die Vermieterin Roberta. Sie ist sehr nett, hilfsbereit und bringt einem Genua noch ein ganzes Stück näher.

In der Wohnung ist WIFI vorhanden und so konnten wir mit ihr per email kommunizieren.

Die Wohnung ist zu 100% zu empfehlen! Wir kommen gerne wieder!
Owner's Response: vi ringrazio con tutto il cuore per le belle cose che avete scritto sul mio appartamento.
Anche io ,devo dire in tutta onesta' ,che è stato un vero piacere avere come ospiti,due persone come voi educati,gentili e molto discreti ,persone che si capisce che amano viaggiare conoscere e integrarsi con il posto e che vivono e rispettano il luogo dove soggiornano,come fosse casa loro.
Grazie Beate,grazie Frank
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
in historical building of the 500-floor terrace with elegant and refined b / b
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000372
+39 388 3616235
Genova Genova province
5

Très bel appartement!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Roberta nous a accueilli dans son magnifique appartement: la décoration est raffinée et personnelle, elle reflète bien l'ambiance de Gênes, pleine de contrastes et d'histoire. Roberta a toujours été à l'écoute de nos besoins tout en restant très discrète. L'accès au parking est vraiment un plus lorsque l'on vient en voiture. Nous recommandons fortement cette location pour son emplacement idéal ( dans le centre historique, tout près du port, de l'aquarium et des départs en bateau pour découvrir la côte) tout en étant très calme. Il est très fonctionnel et permet d'avoir deux espaces relativement séparés ( pour deux couples ou parents/enfants). Nous avons également apprécié la présence des deux salles de bains et de la terrasse.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review; I m so glad that you enjoy your time in Genova and that you felt comfortable in my apartment.
Hope you keep inside of you a good memory about theese days in Genova.
Roberta