Northern South Africa villa rental - Villa Blaaskans
Villa Blaaskans
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Northern South Africa Villa Rental Photos and Description
Holiday home for 6 people with private pool near Kruger park in South Africa

Our holiday home in South Africa is called Blaaskans, which means: a moment to breathe / to relax.

relax. That´s exactly what it is meant when visiting Villa Blaaskans/South Africa.

The villa has three large bedrooms. The master bedroom is the largest bedroom, this room contains a double bed and it is also equipped with a luxurious bathroom. Bedroom two has a beautiful double four-poster bed and it is also equipped with a sliding door to the adjoining terrace. Bedroom three has tow single beds. All bedrooms are equipped with a fan and climate control system.

The villa has a spacious living room with sliding doors, making it a a perfect place to enjoy the fantastic views. In the living there is a long corner sofa, comfortable chairs and a fire place. The living room adjoins the open kitchen, which is equipped with a 5-burner stove, oven, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, American fridge with an ice maker and cold water tap. In the room next to the kitchen (scullery) you find the dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. In short, fully equipped.

Villa Blaaskans includes tow spacious bathrooms, one is located in the master bedroom. The is bathroom includes a bath, rain shower and double sink. The other bathroom is situated between bedroom two and three. Both bathrooms are adjacent to one of the two rain showers with a phenomenal vies of the Drakensberg and the Bush.

Around you find several terraces equipped with sun loungers and a lounge set directly adjacent to the private pool. In front of the villa you will find a double carport.

Villa Blaaskans is located on a private nature reserve (Zandspruit) where you can find several strolling harmless animals. Thus, it is possible to face a giraffe or a zebra during an evening walk. Even around the villa you can encounter wild (harmless) animals, so you can experience the animals very closely.

From the villa it is a 5 minute drive to the village of Hoedspruit. In the village you can find everything you need, including 2 supermarkets, 3 restaurants, an internet cafe and several clothing stores.

The village is surrounded by several nature reserves and therefore it is very safe. Villa Blaaskans is located at a 45-minutes drive from the famous Kruger park and the Blyde River Canyon.

Some of the different activities nearby (max. 45 min driving) of Villa Blaaskans are

- Night Safari and luxurious dinner at Kapama Game Reserve

- Walking with lions in a Big 5 Reserve at Tschukudu Game Reserve

- Self-drive safari in the famous Kruger National Park

- Feed and stroke a hippo at Jessica the Hippo

- Horse driving through the nature at African Dream Horse Riding

- Ride on an elephant at the Elephant Wishpers

- Fly in an balloon over the South African landscape

- Get an explanation and get a close up of wildlife at the rehab Moholoholo

- Fantastic views and carved rock formations at the Blyde River Canyon

All of the above activities can be booked at our contacts so your holiday to South Africa will be unforgettable. Take a look at our website for pictures of the above activities.

Total Care;

You will be guided; the whole trip, from the start to the end, so you can enjoy a carefree stay. Through friendly service - both in the Netherlands as in South Africa - you can experience the most relaxing time of your life. When you are flying from Johannesburg to Hoedspruit, you will be picket op there. You will be taken to the car rental and guided to the villa. There you will be welcomed and you receive all the information about the villa. Every Wednesday the house is cleaned and the linen is changed. This is also an opportunity to have your clothes washed and ironed. In addition care can be taken for bookings and activities, and you can receive tips. If you want to have your fridge already filled upon arrival, let us know what you want and on the day of arrival is what you have ordered cold.

In addition to all the activities the villa is ideal to completely unwind, Villa Blaaskans is also perfect for a honeymoon or round trip through South Africa.

If you have any questions about the activities, facilities in the surroundings or other questions, please feel free to send us an email to info@villablaaskans.co.za or visit our website.

International guests (outside the Netherlands) are welcome! The stay in Villa Blaaskans is no problem, we can answer your questions in English without any problem.

Sincerely,

Family de Korte

See our website

You can follow us on:

Facebook

Twitter:

Youtube See our website

More Details
Hide Details

After our first visit to South Africa we fell in love with the country. We then decided to build Villa Blaaskans. Villa Blaaskans is family owned and is rent the majority of the year. From the Netherlands the rental is administrated by Pim Douw and Anne de Korte.

For questions please feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Family de Korte

Family de Korte purchased this villa in 2012

A few unique benefits of a stay in Villa Blaaskans are:

- Surrounded by harmless wild animals such as giraffes, zebras, impala's, kudus, etc. At safari around the house.

- Fantastic view from the pool on the Drakensberg and Bush.

- Private swimming pool

- Prices are inclusive, know beforehand what you pay, no surprises afterwards

- Personal guidance at location by our friendly host

- Unique location between the Kruger park and Blyde River Canyon

- Many safari options in the immediate vicinity

- Near the tourist village: Hoedspruit where all amenities can be found

- Eat lovely in the different restaurants in Hoedspruit

- Luxury and finished level of the house are beautiful

- Property is fully furnished

- Weekly cleaning

- Free WIFI and laundry

- Comprehensive information guide prior to the trip

- Very good reviews on Zoover, Homeaway and Tripadvisor

7 Reviews of Property 1000040 in Northern South Africa, South Africa

Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000040
+31 646616764
Northern South Africa South Africa
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dear Sue and Pim,

thanks for take great care of us.
Our vacation was fantastic. Especially the house ist really lovely.

We stay in the Villa Krugerhoed not in Villa Blaaskans. Villa Krugerhoed is the neighbor house from Villa Blaaskans.

We enjoy:
- the 2 outside showers
- walking and driving by our own in Zandspruit
- the pool
- comfortable beds and lounge chairs
- our trips in the neighborhood
- the sunset
- the grill
- to have no direct neighbor
- our dinner in hat and creek in Hoedspruit.

Greetings from Germany, Sabine + family
Owner's Response: Hi Sabine and Family,

Thank you for the very kind review!
We hope once to see you again.

Thanks a lot!

Pim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000040
+31 646616764
Northern South Africa South Africa
duxbury, ma USA
5

Fantastic modern home with true African charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Villa Blaaskans was our home for a week and it was the most wonderful piece of paradise! The home is so tastefully decorated and with all the modern conveniences that our family of four needed. The pool was a perfect size for an afternoon cool off and surrounded by the African bush. You are completely alone and so not see a neighboring house at all. The estate is gated so we never worried about security either. We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful, immaculate, modern home in the heart of South Africa! Hoedspruit is a great point for many of the reserves and activities with a small town with nice facilities and restaurants and close to Kruger and the Blyde river canyon. This house was perfect, we wish we had spent longer here and will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Woow! What a great review, thank you so much Jon & Ashley! From our contact (Sue) and from yourself I have heard that you have enjoyed it!

We hope you become our guests once more.

Kind regards,

Family de Korte
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000040
+31 646616764
Northern South Africa South Africa
Stockholm, Sweden
5

Total privacy in luxury game park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The jaws of our rather spoilt teenagers dropped when we finally arrived at Villa Blaaskans, Zandspruit, Hoedspruit. -It feels like being in a 007 movie, my 17-year old daughter said. The photos of the villa did not lie. But much of the text on Zandspruit did. We, a family of five, stayed there over Christmas and the New Year. High season, so we expected to have to share our adventure with others. During almost two weeks, we once saw and once heard other people enjoying the park. It turned out we had the whole place for ourselves. Arriving after dark, we saw nothing until breakfast when a beautyful wilderbeast greeted us welcome at the swimming pool. Thus encouraged we went into the bush with our van (possible but not always without difficulties in our VW two wheel drive) and found the giraffes and zebras only to name the obvious. Later we compared it with the Kruger Park and unanimously preferred our Zandspruit. The reason was freedom, being allowed to do what you want; driving, walking, posing in front of the game, night walks on your own, not to forget never being more than 15 minutes away from our Blaaskans home with its AC coolness and well stocked kitchen. This all made a nice change for visiting the local must do's for tourists, which all started with a substantial drive, no matter what direction we took being in the middle of the best. From the pool deck we watched Mariepskoop mountain. Driving up there took a few hours, but was nevertheless worthwile if just for the route. Walking and climbing about the top of it was a blessed experience of beauty we will never forget. Having said this, if you want to go on your own by car, order topographic maps 1:50.000 well in advance or buy them in Johannesburg. Our GPS could not match all the minor roads and there relocations, so either you are prepared for some trial and error, or you come with detailed maps which are not for sale (and I think not used) in Hoedspruit. Blyde River Canyon is another fantastic experience and if we should recommend just one entrance to it, that would be through the Forever Resort, since they have prepared rough walking paths through bush, jungle, cliffs and waterfalls we cannot recommend enough (well worth the entrance fee). A short drive away was Jessica, the hippo, another encounter we will never forget. Yes, I admit, we loved our stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a good written review! You were very nice guests and hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Family de Korte
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000040
+31 646616764
Northern South Africa South Africa
Ocean Ridge, Florida, USA
5

What an amazing home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
After getting lost in Hoedspruit (practically impossible!), I called Sue, the concierge at the house, and she came to get me and directed me into the reserve. The reserve is beautiful, easy to drive, with a lot of plains game roaming freely. The house... what can I say? It is impeccably furnished, beautifully situated and serene. And only one minute from town, with it's great bars and restaurants. Sue attended to my every need, with bookings, groceries and recommendations. I felt completely at home, made some wonderful friends, and will definitely be returning. I would recommend this home for a single traveller, a family or couples sharing the house. Booking and transfers were easy and everything was handled very professionally. Thank you again for a lovely stay.
Kind regards, Erika
Owner's Response: Dear Erika,

Thank you very much for this review and compliments! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to welcome you once more!

Kind regards, Family de Korte
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000040
+31 646616764
Northern South Africa South Africa
5

Fantastic house, beautiful nature and wildlife!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family (2 adults and 2 kids) spent 12 days in this villa. This holiday accommodation was more than perfect for our family holiday to Kruger National Park and the Blyde river canyon. Facilities were very luxury, immaculate, and just 45 minutes from the Orpen Gate. Our villa was surrounded by bushveld where we find giraffe, zebra, impala and warthog. An Kudu was sometimes drinking out of the pool, AMAZING! Because the villa is surrounded by bushveld you have a lot of privacy and enjoy nature up-close. The view from the villa on the Drakensbergen was fantastic especially by sunset! The activities in the direct area, like walking safari, night safari, game drives where very nice for kids, The favorite of our kids where the Horse Riding and a visit to Jessica the Hippo! Also the wild animals on the estate and the Kruger National Park were loved. The village of Hoedspruit was great, and offers a lot of facilities, 2 supermarkets, 2 gasstations, an shopping centre and many lovely restaurants, our favorite was Sleepers and Hat & Creek! Hat & Creek was also nice for the kids because of the playground. Hoedspruit village was only 3 min drive from the estate, friendly people in the area, safe and secure. The Host (Sue) were lovely and helped us if we had any kind of questions! The Family de Korte respond very quick to our questions, and the information guide is a great document which we received after our booking. We highly recommend this villa for a very special holiday, you won't easily forget!

Kind regards,
Family Jefferson
Owner's Response: Hi Family Jefferson,

Very good to read that you had a lot of fun. I heared from our host (Sue) that you where great guests! Thank you for booking Villa Blaaskans and hope to see you one day.

Regards,
Family de Korte
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000040
+31 646616764
Northern South Africa South Africa
Zeeland
5

Paradijsje op aarde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wat een heerlijke tijd hebben we in Villa Blaaskans gehad! We zijn twee weken in dit paradijsje op aarde geweest met onze drie dochters van 9, 12 en 14 en het was super! Villa Blaaskans is een prima uitvalsbasis voor alle leuke dingen die er in de buurt te doen zijn, waarvan Jessica de Hippo, het Krugerpark en de boomtoppenroutsjbaan voor ons de toppers waren. 's Avonds was het heerlijk ontspannen in de smaakvol ingerichte villa. Vrienden hebben ons bij thuiskomst foto's gevraagd van de inrichting, want deze vonden ze zo mooi dat ze hun eigen huis ook in deze stijl willen inrichten. Hoedspruit biedt alles wat je nodig hebt: supermarkt(en) en meerdere restaurants. En dan vergeet ik nog de manege, die binnenkort aan het park van Villa Blaaskans zelf gelegen zal zijn, maar nu al prima in de buurt ligt en waar we een fantastische buitenrit hebben gemaakt. De villa zelf biedt veel privacy en de buitendouches zijn HEMELS. Het zwembad was alleen wat koud toen wij er waren, maar dit is dan ook het enige puntje van kritiek ;-)
Owner's Response: Beste Hans,

Erg bedankt voor jullie positieve beoordeling! Zo te lezen hebben jullie een geweldige tijd gehad in villa Blaaskans en wat een eer dat vrienden van jullie foto's van het interieur hebben opgevraagd!

Eind augustus zal er een verwarmingsinstallatie aangelegd worden voor het zwembad, wordt er internet aangesloten en zal de veranda uitgebreid worden. Dus bij een eventueel volgend bezoek kunnen jullie hier ook van genieten. Daarnaast zijn wij momenteel druk met het verbeteren van onze website, houdt deze dus in de gaten voor het laatste Blaaskans en Zandspruit nieuws.

We hopen jullie ooit nog eens te verwelkomen.

Vriendelijke groet,
Familie de Korte
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Blaaskans, luxury holiday home with pool at wild reserve at Kruger park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1000040
+31 646616764
Northern South Africa South Africa
5

Top vakantie in Afrika!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We hebben genoten van deze prachtige villa!

Prachtig nieuwe villa, van alle moderne gemakken voorzien, zelfs twee buitendouches. Keuken was compleet met vaatwasser en wasmachine.

Bij aankomst stond er een flesje wijn en een boodschappenpakket klaar. Onze wensen voor het boodschappenpakket konden we thuis al doorgegeven. Dit was een zeer welkome service.

Villa werd wekelijks schoongemaakt.

Er was heel veel privacy om en in de villa, toch hadden we er een veilig gevoel daar het huisje in een afgesloten park zat.

In de omgeving was er veel te doen, je zat om de hoek van het Kruger-park. Leuk restaurantje in de omgeving genaamd hat&creek.

We waren eerst 2 dagen naar Johannesburg geweest alvorens we naar de villa gingen. Het was daarna naar de villa 4 uur rijden maar de route was prachtig dus zeer de moeite waard.
Owner's Response: Beste S.V,

Bedankt voor jou ontzettend leuke recensie. Goed om te lezen dat jullie het zo naar je zin hebben gehad en dat het huis in de smaak gevallen is.

Ook erg leuk dat jullie naar het Krugerpark geweest zijn, dat is ook erg de moeite, hopelijk hebben jullie meerdere safaris gedaan en zijn jullie ook niet vergeten de Blyde River Canyon te bezoeken?

Het klopt dat het vanuit Johannesburg ongeveer 4,5 uur rijden is, de route is inderdaad erg mooi en zeer de moeite.

Groeten,
Familie de Korte
Helpful votes: 2/2