Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Oceanfront Beach Pad

Vicki Padula

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Vicki Padula

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Oceanfront Beach Pad

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

La Jolla Condo Rental Photos and Description

4bedrooms, 3 full baths,sleeps 8+. 2 car garage.+ space

Facing La Jolla Shores Beach and Park this spacious 2400 sq.ft. beach pad has unobstructed Ocean views. It's on the 2nd floor of a charming Cap Cod three plex. Bamboo floors, vaulted beamed ceilings and two (2) Ocean view decks off the living/dining room brings the outdoors in with panache and 'above it all' privacy.

King size master suite with office.2nd King bedroom with adjoining bath, 3rd twin bedroom, 4th Queen sleeper sofa with private bath and entrance.. Wifi ,Internet,Cable Flat Screen TV, provided. Large backyard patio with BBQ and dining set. The entire backyard is fenced and there is a large grassy yard, an outdoor shower. 2 car garage, 1 off street space.

Shops , restaurants & entertainment just down the block. This place has it all! Beach toys, Boogie boards, chairs, towels, umbrella and cooler provided. You just bring the fun!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Vicki Padula (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

About Vicki Padula

This is the place we raised our two boys.The park was ideal for volleyball and catch. It actually felt like our front yard. Needless to say we walked the beach daily and love all ease of the local shops and restaurants. Ocean front Happy hour is 1 block away and the locals love the 1/2 price fish tacos...

Why Vicki Padula chose La Jolla

This property has the ideal mix of being upscale and casual plus the perfect location. The furnishings are new and sharp, there are ample linens and towels. I provide boogie boards and beach chairs, umbrella and cooler. . You can do the beach or just watch it . All the Internet , wifi and cable TV are provided.

What makes this condo unique

The shops , restaurants, and services are two blocks away. You can wake up take a walk on the beach, Then you decide whether to play or lay low. If you play there are Boogie boards (provided), you can take a surf lesson or take a Kayak tour of the Cove. But there is the sand and a snooze waiting..Plus Ocean front Happy hour and fine dining . And finally you can get on the road and hit Torrey Pines Golf course, The La Jolla Playhouse or Sea World, Lego Land, the Zoo in minutes! It's all here. take it slow or take it fast...It works great either way...

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is the life. The beach out the front door, off street parking, big rooms, lovely furnishings, big decks.

Perfect for a family views from everyroom.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Oceanfront Beach Pad
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
5

Very lovely place so close to beach

  • 5 of 5

First visit in La Jolla, though we rented a beach house in Mission Beach seven years ago, so we have some memories to compare this with. What a fantastic spot this is! The moment you walk in this house, you can see that the newly-upgraded kitchen is just as nice as in the photos. The view from the living room is stunning, and the balcony over the front door was everybody's favorite place to hang out!

Once we were shown around the rental, the owner gave us information for logging into the house's wi-fi, provided maps and brochures about the area, and showed us where the boogie boards were for us to use; very helpful! Shortly after he said goodbye, we realized one twin bed in the loft was just a raised platform with carpeting, with no mattress. He was back in the unit in 5-10 minutes (before I could even call and ask him!) with extra foam mattresses for our children to sleep on. He was excellent to deal with. Our four kids loved staying in that loft!

Beach houses see a lot of wear and tear, but this was clean and and as well maintained as could reasonably be expected. We were comfortable the whole week through, and loved to be able to have dinner for eight on the balcony with enough room to move around, all the while enjoying the view of Kellogg Park and the beach, and the unbeaten feel of the ocean air.

With great markets, shops and restaurants within walking distance, and Birch Aquarium at Scripps an under 5 minute drive, this place is hard to beat. We even saw the Fourth of July fireworks show from our balcony!

Go see it for yourself; highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Excellent property, amazing location

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here; the house is very comfortable and well proportioned. Everything you need to have a good time (right down to body-boards and a parasol for the beach) are provided. Just turn up and enjoy the fun.

Vicki did a great job of making us welcome and ensuring that we settled in quickly.

Only issue is that one week just isn’t enough to fully appreciate the location, environment and of course the pleasure of living in one of the coolest places in the USA.

WH

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Las Vegas
5

An amazing beach vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing! Great location, right on the beach! The owner is wonderful, she made the process so easy. We had 3 separate groups of people staying, and each had their own bedroom and bathroom. Plus there is a great little attic bedroom with a window facing the ocean that my kids loved. The windows in the picture of the house face the ocean and a great grassy park. Definitely our favorite place to stay in La Jolla!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Location, Location, Location.

  • 5 of 5

This was the smoothest, easiest rental dealing I have ever had. The owners were as helpful as could be...even allowing us to check in early on the day of checkin. The location is perfect, literally a 1 minute walk across the street to the most beautiful beach in front of Kellogg Park. Parts of this cove are a marine reserve so there are many divers, kayakers, swimmers, and surfers enjoying the beach experience here. We were able to watch fireworks on the 4th from the upper deck as well as right out front. We met the friendly neighbors downstairs and visited with them all night. The unit itself is 2400 sq feet; clean; and very functional. There are 3 bedrooms, all at triangular ends of the unit..This layout allowed lots of privacy for each family member. There is also a "peek-a-boo" point up the stairs that does have 2 small loft type beds as well as a landing for someone else to sleep. The unit has been remodeled and though I would not consider it totally "posh"...is very comfortable and functional. The unit comes with 2-3 car parking..with additional street parking. There were plenty of towels and sheets... a little light on the kitchen utensils if you plan to do a lot of cooking. Also, I would bring a few extra blankets with you if you do not "love" to sleep with warm comforters. This unit has 3 really wonderful decks that you can sit on and enjoy the sunshine without even leaving the home. All in all... we all loved our stay and enjoyed the visit we had with all of our family. I do hope that we get to visit here again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your feedback. I have now purchase additional cotton blankets for bedrooms besides the hypo-allergetic summer comforters so all temperatures are covered. Hope to see you next year. Vicki
5

Ideal vacation home for multiple families

  • 5 of 5

Vicki & Ted are great to work with. This was an ideal place for 2 families. Having the park and beach across the street is great. 3 king bedrooms and loft for the kids. Very nicely appointed with everything you might need. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.I bet having ice cream and pizza down the block helped with the kids. I'm pleased to see you've booked for next year! Good idea as the word about this great beach location is getting out. Have a great year and see you in 2014. Vicki
2

Wonderful Location, but no WiFi really made our week here difficult.

  • 2 of 5

We loved the location, but not having WiFi available made it very difficult for my Niece, a College Student to get assignments completed and for my Sister, a Self Employed Graphic Designer to communicate with her clients. They both had to leave the property each day and go to a coffee shop to use the coffee shops WiFi. This was very disappointing as we contacted the owner who said her Son was going to come back over to fix the problem by bringing a new router over but never did even though we communicated to her how important & essential WiFi was to us and why. Unfortunately my Niece & Sister were not on vacation from their school and job so this made staying at this rental property unpleasant for them. We rented this property thinking they would be able to do some work from the balcony in the morning, and then go play in the afternoon, but instead they were sitting in a noisy coffee shop each morning. When you pay this much for a weekly rental you expect WiFi as advertised. Bottom Line... If you are on vacation, this is a great rental property location, but if you need to multitask between work and play, unfortunately I would not recommend this property. We were very disappointed with the customer service we received.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have total wifi as of 5/28. We did not know we didn't have wifi. I immediately came to the house with my son (techie) and he thought we just needed a new router. I had a package from Time Warner Cable. 3 services, Interent Cable TV and WIFI. Unfortunately time Warner made a mistake and gave us Internet, Cable TV and TELEPHONE! So we immediately called and got a tech appointment from the cable company. I was told that using the land line was not a problem. I'm sorry we thought we did what we could asap.

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lindbergh Field
Nearest Barpub
La Jolla Shores Hotel
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Torrey Pines Golf Course
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrack Del Mar
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 5
Nearest Restaurant
Barbarellas, Piattis, Jeff's
Nearest Beach
LaJolla Shores

San Diego is called America's Finest City and La Jolla is it's premier neighborhood. La Jolla Shores Beach community is the best that can be offered. Sunny warm breezes, sandy beaches,and a charming village with shops and restaurants.There is world class golf at Torrey pines and Broadway ready plays at the La Jolla Playhouse. The Zoo, LegoLand, Sea World and many parks and museums make this a first choice for your vacation .

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $686 Per night

La Jolla Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 31 2015 - Sep 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$4,800
$18,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Pet Fee $500
Cleaning $200
Notes Furnished vacation rental.
Negotiated rate for long term rental.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

La Jolla Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Outdoor shower for after swim.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • This property sleeps 4 comfortably. 1 king size bed , two twins, crib available on request. Linens are all provided with extra sets per bed. Also laundry in unit. Plenty of towels, and beach towels. Variety of bed pillows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote