LUXURY HOME WITH SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEWS

Anne Ferry

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Anne Ferry

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY HOME WITH SPECTACULAR OCEAN VIEWS

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description

There are 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths an 1/2 bath. Sleeps 6.

This property overlooks the channel and Kalmus Park Beach on Lewis Bay. The bedrooms are located on the first floor with each having its own full bath. The top floor is the living area with 3 sets of sliding glass doors opening onto a deck overlooking the ocean where windsurfing and kite sailing is at its best. They come from all over the eastern seaboard to enjoy their favorite pastime. There is also a fully equipped kitchen, dining area that seats 10 and 1/2 bath.

This home is smoke free and there are no pets allowed.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
Anne Ferry (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
We loved every minute of our stay here. It was absolutely perfect! The wrap around deck overlooking the ocean was amazing and nothing beats being able to walk to the beach. The property is pristine -- from the freshly painted exteriors to the manicured lawn and well appointed interiors -- it is clear that the owners take great care and pride in this house. Ann was very responsive and helpful in addressing all our questions and concerns and went above and beyond to make our visit exceptional. We would definitely recommend this house and stay here again on our next trip to the Cape.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are especially delighted that you had a wonderful stay on Cape Cod and that you enjoyed our home so much. Thanks again
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

Exceptionnal!!

  • 4 of 5
We are a family of 6, with 4 girls, aged between 8 and 18 at the moment of our stay in Hyannis Port. The house is spacious, well equiped. The location of the house right by the beach and its view on the ocean is just wonderfull. Restaurants, shopping malls and the ferry to other islands are close. My girls loved also the stand-up paddle on the little ponds in the area.
We had a very relaxing week after some busy and hectic days in NY, Washington and Phildalephia. This was the perfect place to enjoy each others company and to leisure.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Happy that you and your family enjoyed spending your vacation at our home.
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect Property

  • 5 of 5
The property was very clean, up to date, open & airy. The main floor was perfect for "hanging out" with our high school & college age children & the views were lovely. We had absolutely no issues and even left our cars the day we moved out for another hour at the beach. Just a walk to beach (which you can see from the main floor) and to town. Truly a relaxing spot.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Magnificent property and wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
This is a truly wonderful place that is located in a very peaceful neighborhood that is steps away from a lovely beach (Kalmus Park Beach) and a short walk into Hyannis town with its many shops and restaurants or Hyannisport just down the road. The layout of the house really works for this location. The living area is on the second floor and is very open with spectacular views of the ocean and opening to Hyannis Harbor. The porch affords many hours of viewing the various ships and ferries passing into Hyannis harbor. The immediate neighborhood is quiet and ideal for a romantic getaway or a fun family trip.

The property was extremely clean and well-appointed. The owner's were very responsive, although we didn't really require any assistance. The kitchen and amenities were all up to date, and fully functional.

We had a wonderful time at this place and I would absolutely recommend it to a friend of family member.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Outstanding ocean view vacation home

  • 5 of 5
We just loved our week in this wonderful, fully equipped beach house. Our family have rented homes for years in Hilton Head SC, Sanibel Island FL, and now were looking for a change on the Cape. It was great to be greeted by the owners for a change, whom showcased their hospitality in showing us around their immaculate home. They assured us and said they were just a phone call away, in the event we needed their advise or help ( they live less than 10 miles away). Walking to three different beaches was very convenient, especially as 2 of them were quieter and awesome if you have young kids. Our teenager son and adult daughters loved the surroundings and friendly neighbourhood. We have fond memories of our runs and walk both towards Hyannis Port Kennedy area, as to the quaint Hyannis restaurants within walkable distance. BBQuing on the outstanding 270 degree view deck, and enjoying dinner either outside or in the panoramic second floor kitchen/family room area always gave us "connectivity" to the entertaining views of the ocean sailboats activities. We will definately look at coming back here, as our home experience and surrounding area was exactly what a relaxing, easy going vacation should be all about. Nothing but a big Five Stars rating for us. Joyfully and sincerely, Pierre P. Montreal.
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
1

Caution if you are considering staying here

  • 1 of 5
"We just came back from a week long stay at this Hyanis property. The house is as described - spacious and well taken care of. However, there are four major problems with this property:
1) It does not have an air conditioner, and while the owner claimed that it is "never a problem", she did not mention the fact that windows must be closed during the night to protect parquet floors from occasional rain. We were there during a relatively hot week, and felt extremely uncomfortable at night to the point where none of us got any rest.
2) The house is situated right next to a swamp and we've been eaten alive by mosquitoes.
3) Beach has a lot of seaweed and is quite dirty overall.
4) The owner is not kid/family friendly. We were traveling with two toddlers who left a few washable crayola marks on the parquet floor (these spots literally come off in seconds, as we use them in our own home). The owner claimed that it took the cleaning lady longer to clean the house and withheld $100 from our security deposit, which we found completely unreasonable and appalling.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Truthfully, I personally can't believe that this renter is complaining. He never mentioned any of those posted complaints to us . We withheld a $100 and gave it to our cleaning lady because every pot and pan from the night before was left for her to scrub in the morning. This took her more time and she was late for her other clients. We are talking $50.00 each for 2 couples to pay an honest and hard working cleaning lady whom we have never before had a problem. with. We are "kid friendly although he never informed us about the 2 toddlers until they were due to arrive. The children wrote with magic markers on the grout and it took her a long time to scrub it all out. They told us they had a wonderful time and loved the house. No mention of being hot and uncomfortable. No mention of the "swamp and mosquitoes". It is not a swamp it's a small salt water pond and the tide goes in and out. Never had a complaint from any other renters. There are 3 beaches to choose from 1 minute from the house. To quote the cleaning lady. She said "The house was trashed and she has photos". I'm sorry he feels this way. We have never had a negative review. I just don't feel that I should pay for the extra cleaning.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Hyannis Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Hyannis Harbor
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Bus
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kalmus Park Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Oceans Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hyannis Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Black Cat
Car: recommended

This home overlooks Kalmus Park Beach. One of the many beautiful features of this location is the proximity for windsurfing and kite sailing that has become so popular in recent years. The property boasts of spectacular views from inside and out. Located close to downtown Main St where there are many fine restaurants, shops, nightlife. etc. Near the Kennedy Memorial, Veterans Park, Hyannis Harbor where you board the ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Enjoy a sunset sail cruise, and fishing from Hyannis Harbor or Whale Watching near by. Easy access to many golf courses and mini golf. Near the hospital and airport. Enjoy watching the Cape Cod semi-pro league baseball a mile away.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 19 - Aug 30
7 nights
$3,990
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Notes $3,990.00
There is a $100.00 cleaning fee.
Also a $500.00 security fee that will be returned within 2 weeks after home is vacated.
1/2 due to hold reservation. The remainder due 1 month prior to arrival which will include $500.00 security deposit. Security deposit will be returned 2 weeks after departure. We accept checks and payments made thru PayPal.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telescope
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , queen bed
  • There is a large master bedroom with queen size bed, walk in closet and deck with ocean views. It also has a queen size sofa bed. The bath has a walk-in shower and double sinks. The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, large closet and bath with tub and shower. Both have TV's.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Books
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This home is not wheelchair accessible as it is an upside down house.
Email Owner Contact Me