Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LH#1018 WEST CORNER SPCL 11/22-11/25=$450+ FEES (REG$265/NIGHT)

rebecca higdon

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

rebecca higdon

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LH#1018 WEST CORNER SPCL 11/22-11/25=$450+ FEES (REG$265/NIGHT)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Hours: Mon-Sat 9am-6pm

4 nights minimum stay--- it has to start or end on saturday unless otherwise posted--some restrictions apply!

I also have another 3bdrms/3bths east corner unit on this floor, it is unit 1001; It is available starting 9/7

Email or give us a call for last minute specials

Summer/Early fall is restricted to weekly rental only

Weekly rental is Saturday to Saturday unless odd dates already posted

Monthly rental, January and February together

We do November and December monthly rental also

We just recently updated the kitchen to all stainless appliances and the unit is newly re-painted just this Spring in April 2014

The LightHouse Condo Complex,,, is Gulf Shores most popular Resort & features 2 'Super Large' Outdoor Direct Gulf Front Pools (ONE POOL HAS THE ZERO ENTRY POOL THAT IS SAFER FOR KIDS), plus large indoor heated pool not to mention the huge exercise room complete with Sauna!

These spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bath 'CORNER UNIT CONDOS' are located on the 9th & 10th floors on West Corner, perfect for Breath Taking Sun Sets! Enjoy evening sunsets from the 900 square ft. wrap-around balcony.

Unit #1018 featured in this ad---Has Mirrored Wall living room has Quality Soft Leather Couch and Loveseat and features 70' LCD TV and BluRay DVD, Stereo player plus your own private wet bar. Also in the Living Room Kitchen combination we have large 6 seated dining room set plus bar stools at the bar.

This condo offers a Gulf Front Mirrored Wall Master Bedroom with a king size bed with the comfort of high quality Sealy mattress, and a 26 inch LCD flat screen TV/DVD player. You can walk out onto huge wrap around balcony right from master bedroom. Master Bathroom features Granite double vanity (his and hers), large walkin closet, jetted/jacuzzi with mirrored walls, and separate shower.

Kitchen is fully furnished for most all your cooking needs.

Bedroom #2 is 'ALSO' Gulf Front with Balcony doors to large Balcony and has Queen Bed also featuring comfortable Sealy Mattress. This Bedroom has 21' LCD TV/DVD and private full bathroom.

Bedroom #3 also features Queen Bed with comfortable Sealy Mattress and 21' LCD TV/DVD combo and also has full private Bathroom.

We also have West Corner unit #918 (9th Floor) which is same floor plan but different Decor,,plus we have 7 other Lighthouse Condos for you to choose from in case you want more choices or have large group!!We have assortment of 1 BR, 2 BR and 3 BR units,,so give us a call or scroll to bottom and CLICK LINK BELOW THAT SAYS---CLICK HERE TO VIEW CONDOS!!-- You can also just go to ,,, gulfshoresrental (dot com) to view our main website with all condos on it!

Condos are STRICTLY 'Non-Smoking'(You can smoke out on Balcony) and sorry but Lighthouse association prohibits guest pets! We do daily rental--with 4 nights minimum--But Rental has to start or end on Saturday so as to not mess up two weeks unless otherwise noted (other restrictions apply). Weekly rental is Saturday to Saturday unless otherwise noted.

RENTOR INFO--Lighthouse condos on West Side below 8th floor have partially BLOCKED view due to condo next door, but our condos have no blockage!!! Also please Note, LIGHTHOUSE CONDO COMPLEX HAS 'INTERIOR' 3 BR 3 BATH CONDOS & 3 BR 3 BATH 'EXTERIOR' OR 'CORNER UNIT' CONDOS--EXTERIOR OR CORNER UNITS FEATURE LARGE WRAP AROUND BALCONIES (790 SF to be exact)PLUS Both Master Bedroom & 2ND BEDROOM AND KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM ARE ALL DIRECT GULF FRONT,,INTERIOR 3 BR UNITS DO NOT HAVE ALL THESE FEATURES AND ARE SMALLER SQUARE FOOTAGE AND SMALLER BALCONY!!! OBVIOUSLY, CORNER UNITS ARE MORE EXPENSIVE & Feature AWESOME Corner VIEWS!!

Additional Fees:

$155 Linens/Cleaning Fee, $17 per parking pass (2max) good for your entire stay, 11% lodging tax and $50 Non Refundable Reservation processing fee.

Hours: 9am cst to 6pm cst

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
rebecca higdon (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About rebecca higdon

My Husband & I live in Guntersville, AL. We've been in this business for over 20 yrs. We manage our condo rental properties in Gulf Shores.We Hope you'll enjoy your stay with us and enjoy the white sand beach of Gulf Shores and keep coming back.

rebecca higdon purchased this condo in 2006

Why rebecca higdon chose Gulf Shores

Lighthouse is located right at the heart of Gulf Shores. A Family Oriented place to vacation. There's a lot of stuff to do in Gulf Shores for all ages.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us rent your condo. We had a wonderful time even if the weather wasn't so good. Watched some movies on the that big tv after we figured out how to do it.

We thought the beds were wonderful to sleep. We like firm mattresses

Thanks again for having a beautiful condo for us to rent
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LH#1018 West Corner Spcl 11/22-11/25=$450+ fees (reg$265/night)
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 37 reviews
business
LH#1018 West Corner Spcl 11/22-11/25=$450+ fees (reg$265/night)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99943vb
-Toll Free: (877) 772-7164
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bloomington, IN
5

Great vacation with the grand daughters

  • 5 of 5
The condo was perfectly laid out for my wife & I, my son & his wife, and their two daughters. The beach was perfect, the pools were perfect, the weather was perfect. We caught the last day of the Shrimpfest which was an added bonus. We ate at Kitty's Kafe, Poppa's Pizza, Lulu's, Lambert's (twice), Sea-n-Suds...enjoyed all of them. Spent a day at Fort Morgan and Dauphin Island (chartered a boat to Sand Island lighthouse) and enjoyed a "free" air show of the Blue Angels as we waited on the ferry. The all important question that I always ask myself...what one thing would I change if I did it over again??? probably take my own beach chairs...but towels in the sand worked fine. We love our time there and thank you for your great hospitality and accommodations.
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LH#1018 West Corner Spcl 11/22-11/25=$450+ fees (reg$265/night)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99943vb
-Toll Free: (877) 772-7164
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Somerville,Al USA
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
Was a very beautiful condo and was a great location with a great view from the balcony. The property was well maintained, photos looked just like on-line and very clean. Owner was very helpful with questions. I would definately recommend to any one who needs the space this condo has. Plenty of attractions and resturants near by. Location was great and easy to find.
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
LH#1018 West Corner Spcl 11/22-11/25=$450+ fees (reg$265/night)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99943vb
-Toll Free: (877) 772-7164
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Allentown, pa
5

Everything we had hoped for and more!

  • 5 of 5
Listing info and photos were accurate, but seeing is believing! Property is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Owner was very accessible...especially since our vacation plans came up so last minute! Would recommend this place to everyone I know! Bedding was comfy and living room TV was phenomenal to watch Alabama beat Texas A&M! Loved Tacky Jack's for outside dining with great seafood, Papa Rocco's for a late night pizza, fun entertainment and great people, FloraBama for a roadtrip bar stop and fun bingo (free with local entertainment prizes) and The HangOut is just a kind of "must see." Dan and Rebecca, thank-you for making our mini-vacay so enjoyable!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
LH#1018 West Corner Spcl 11/22-11/25=$450+ fees (reg$265/night)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99943vb
-Toll Free: (877) 772-7164
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Florence, Alabama
5

Beautiful Condo:

  • 5 of 5
This unit is exceptional. It is everything we could have asked for and more. There is no way to describe how beautiful the view is from the deck. We enjoyed everything about our stay here and would highly recommend this unit everyone. We also got to meet the owners during our stay and they are absolutely wonderful people. There is no doubt we would want to stay here again on our next trip to Gulf Shores.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Guests, were glad you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time with your family. We thank you and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you,
business
LH#1018 West Corner Spcl 11/22-11/25=$450+ fees (reg$265/night)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99943vb
-Toll Free: (877) 772-7164
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
rainbow city,al
4

101

  • 4 of 5
The condo was very nice and the view and balcony was the best we have seen. Our only disappointment was the condition of the mattresses in the 2nd and 3rd bedroom. They need replacement. I would rent it again if that issue is addressed.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello guests,
Per our conversation, its understandable some of your party didn't like the firmness of the mattresses. Thanks for your understanding that it is hard to satisfied everyone 100%.
We're glad your party found our condo acceptable in all other areas

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and you had a great time
We hope you rent from us again in the future. Thank you,
business
LH#1018 West Corner Spcl 11/22-11/25=$450+ fees (reg$265/night)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99943vb
-Toll Free: (877) 772-7164
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Internet Pictures don't do this place justice!

Internet Pictures don't do this place justice!
  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo this year. You really need to update your website because in viewing your website, we were hesitant to book not knowing if the place was really nice or not. Would be worth investing in a professional photographer to take pictures of the place. Only complaints we had were check in and check out times. 3:00 is too late to check in and 10:00 is too early to get packed and out of there when everyone else is trying to leave. When packing the car we literally had to wait seven times for the elevators to open and close and come back before we could get on due to others leaving at the same time. Very frustrating and not the last thing you want your visitors to remember about your place. We also weren't able to get into the key box. For some reason the code you gave us didn't work. Other than that, the place is beautiful and we had a wonderful time!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello guests,
Thanks for pointing out that the condo is actually better than the photos showed on website. We had plan to get new photos this winter as pictures don't do condo justice
As for check in and check out time, in prime summer unfortunately that is standard procedure everywhere.
Thank you and we hope to see you again

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Fall
Nov 2 2014 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,375
$1,975
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 8 2015
4 night minimum stay
$325
$1,875
 
 
Summer
May 9 2015 - Jun 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,475
 
 
Prime Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$340
$1,975
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$495
$3,465
 

Additional information about rental rates

linens/cleaning fee $155 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
parking pass $17 each $34 + Tax
non refundable reservatoin fee $50
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change without notice.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa will turn into a Queen Size Bed..
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$1,057 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$585 - $1,710 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$680 - $1,230 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote