ALPINE APARTMENTS CLOSE TO NATURE, ACTIVITIES, ANNECY + LAKE ANNECY

Paul Connolly

Speaks english, french, Paul Connolly
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Paul Connolly

Speaks english, french, Paul Connolly
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ALPINE APARTMENTS CLOSE TO NATURE, ACTIVITIES, ANNECY + LAKE ANNECY

Giez Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi, games room, tennis on site. Golf Course next door.

Stunning Alpine location for Summer and winter sports. Great location for families & sports groups. Self catering with linen & towels supplied.

Annecy city is 25 Kms away along a beautiful lakeside drive. Annecy is an artists paradise with Medieval bridges, canals, castles, churches and museums. Its' lake & rivers are crystal clear - you can see the fish & cormorants chasing them in the canals! Swans abound. Large fleets of tourist vessels ply the Lake for stunning views of the surrounding Mountains - including Mont Blancs' white capped slopes. Shopping for fashion, crafts, etc is a joy, as are its canal side restaurants.

Paragliding, golf, fishing, boating, horse riding, 30 kms of cycle lanes, tennis, hiking, etc are all located on and around the Lake.

Chic bistros, cafes and restaurants abound around the Lake, villages and canals of Annecy. Wines, Haute Savoie gastronomy with its' Italian routes. Estaminets ( local bars) and other cultural differences should delight & enchant.

Golf: Situated overlooking Giez Golf Club. This is a great & challenging course - with a prime objective of a well placed 1st shot. We played with a group varying in handicaps from 7 - 22. All 4 golfers loved it.

Prices mid week are € 45 and € 55 at weekends.

Golf Club hire for the week can be arranged for ??? 40.

We can also arrange a Golf Pass for 3 courses - Giez + Annecy + Aix les Bain - for € 114 Total.

Excellent value, extending to meals at these clubs.

The latter 2 courses are around the Lakes surrounded by Alpine mountains - hard to concentrate ! However, we thought Giez was the best. send us your opinions when you return.

Skiing: Within a 45 Minute drive of Giez are 2 favourite Ski resorts of ours = La Clusaz and Les Saisies. Both cater for all levels of skier. La Clusaz may be prettier, and Les Saisies may have a better snow record allowing skiing to end of April - but as you are not tied to either - try them both and send us your verdict.

Albertville is only 25 kms from Giez - so you can see how close you are to all the major ski resorts.

A 1 hour drive down a first class dual carriageway are Meribel, Courchevel and all the other resorts surrounding the Trois Valles.

We enjoy getting back to Giez to use the Saunas, jacuzzi and heated pool.

We also prefer shopping and enjoying the very varied night-life in the city of Annecy - better selection and cheaper.

Boating, Fishing, water skiing, Paragliding: Lake Annecy in summer has a host of things to do for all ages and all levels of nerves. It has horse riding, jungle courses in the forests, Disney like Castles to visit, Gorges and Waterfalls. Hiking in the Bauge Massif is excellent as is mountain biking, etc.

At Giez itself there is a wonderful cycle & roller blade track stretching from Faverges along the Annecy Lake straight into the middle of Annecy city itself - 35 Kms. It is all on the flat, as it sits atop the old disused railway line.

Fantastique for all ages and fitness levels. Hiring of 'velos' ( bicycles ) can be done all over Annecy and in Faverges.

More Details

Details for Penthouse Apartment, G-3-1 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 1 Half Bathrooms

Our FLAGSHIP apartment. By French holiday standards this Apartment is BIG!. Large, spacious, very bright with timber floors, windows and Alpine character. A large balcony faces South east and enjoys sunshine from Dawn to late afternoon in Summer. It is ideal for breakfasts and Al Fresco dining 3 Bedrooms ( one is a 'Cabine' partly under the sloping roof) and 2 Double sofa beds in the Lounge. French tour companies market it as a 10 person unit- we feel 8 Max - except for surprise stay overs. Fully fitted out for family meals catering for up to 10 places. Microwave + 2 electric Ring stove. Dishwasher, vacuum cleaner. Due to its' beautiful location and wealth of activities - spend as little time indoors and enjoy Summer pastures or winter snowfields/ skiing. There is an outdoor and indoor heated pool, jacuzzi and Sauna ( ideal after skiing, golf, Tennis), a Doubles tennis court. Indoor games room for kids. It is located on the boundary of a fabulous Golf Course
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Paul Connolly (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, Paul Connolly

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Alpine apartments close to nature, activities, Annecy + Lake Annecy
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Alpine apartments close to nature, activities, Annecy + Lake Annecy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99827
+00353 -(0)872908941
Giez Annecy - Lake Annecy area
4

Great place to be

  • 4 of 5
Really enjoyed our stay (5 persons) here during summer (although a couple of days with less weather, rainy). Beautiful bedrooms/bathrooms, big living area. Very clean. Only one remark about the penthouse, kitchen (already mentioned in previous reviews) is quite small, 2 cooking plates. Although more apartments for rent at this location, the place is really quiet.

Tenniscourt is fine (10 euro a hour, including rackets and balles), In- and outside pool available. Only used the outside pool. Pool closes middle of the day for 2 hrs, that's a pity but maybe french rules (because reception is closed also at that time).

Wifi is paid :-( and only available in the neighbourhood of the reception.

Beautiful surrounding, nice (little) towns, ofcourse The Lake (with beaches), lots of things to do (parapente, rafting, walking, canyoning, cycling, golf (also practice)) and see (caves, castles, nature etc). Nearest town is Faverges which was about 4 km and has 2 supermarkets, cafes, bakery (also bread available at the reception in the morning). Big cities, Annecy/Albertville/Grenoble nearby (in French words)

Vicky, the local contact, is fine and knows a lot of good places in the neighbourhood.

We had a fantastic stay!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted with this Review.

Only negative issue - Kitchen Size - we have improved this by Addition of Electric Pressure Cooker; Slow Cooker & Rice Cooker - to take pressure of 2 Ring Hob.
Also - we installed a Micro Wave with Cooker facility.

Best regards & thank you,
business
Alpine apartments close to nature, activities, Annecy + Lake Annecy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99827
+00353 -(0)872908941
Giez Annecy - Lake Annecy area
4

Spacious apartment, ideal for families.

  • 4 of 5
Good sized apartment with triple sofa and 2 smaller sofas, plus large dining table to seat 8 people, so plenty of space for us - 6 adults.

There are 2 spacious bathrooms (1 with shower, 1 with bath) , but the en-suite doesn't have a toilet, so there is only 1 toilet in the apartment, which may be an inconvenience for large parties.

The onsite facilities were good to have access to - pool, sauna and games room.
Several ski resorts close by - La Clusaz (the biggest I think), was only 40 mins drive.

Nearest town is Faverges which was about 5 mins in the car and has 2 supermarkets, cafes, bakery etc. so provided all we needed.

Annecy is 30 mins in the car along a beautiful lakeside drive.

A car is essential to get around and explore all the different areas.

Limited kitchen facilities, which we knew before we arrived, but the slow cooker was a good size and we cooked several meals with it and the rice maker.

We had a fantastic stay and would like to return to Annecy in the summertime.
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your Review.
In France it is normal that the Toilet is in a separate WC Room away from the 2 Bathrooms - to ensure less congestion of Bathrooms for Morning Showering, etc....
To improve the Kitchen Hob facility - we addedd electric Micro Wave/ Cooker, Slow Cooker, Pressure Cooker and Rice Maker - to ensure Cooking was not a problem.

We are delighted that all other aspects were fully to your expectations + Skiing + Annecy, Faverges, etc.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Summer - when it is a very different experience in the Sun & all Lake Activities resume.

Regards & Happy New Year,
business
Alpine apartments close to nature, activities, Annecy + Lake Annecy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99827
+00353 -(0)872908941
Giez Annecy - Lake Annecy area
5

Great holiday Giez

  • 5 of 5
The apartment is very clean, spacious and had everything you need to ensure a first class holiday. Set in a lovely area with a view of Mont Blanc from the balcony. On site there are indoor and outdoor pools and a first class tennis court (10 Euro/hr).
There are plenty of nearby facilities including an 18 hole, 9 hole golf course and a driving range. The golf club also has a beautiful terrace for sitting out after your round. There are lots of sporting activities nearby karting, paragliding, boating and of course 30km of cycle lanes. Annecy is 30 mins away with plenty to do there. Also Chamonix, Grenoble and Albertville are all driving distance and well worth the day out.
Would Highly recommend this apartment and had excellent customer service from Paul the owner.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Penthouse as much as we do as a Family.
We are extremely conscious of how important Family Holidays are and do our best to ensure Guests have a happy time and good back up services.
Many thanks for your great Review.
business
Alpine apartments close to nature, activities, Annecy + Lake Annecy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99827
+00353 -(0)872908941
Giez Annecy - Lake Annecy area
Liverpool, UK
4

Giez Garden Bliss

  • 4 of 5
My wife, 18 month old son and father stayed at the Garden Bliss apartment in Giez in May 2011 for 2 weeks.

The apartment had things like pots, pans, fridge, microwave (which is also an oven), tv, dvd player, coffee filter, cutlery, outdoor table and chairs. There is no washing machine but reception offer a laundry service. Our apartment had a small private garden which was nice for my son to play in and for eating outdoors. The garden needed weeding and the grass cutting but it was fine other than that. The double sofa bed needs to be replaced as it was extremely uncomfortable and half collapses as you get into it. The single sofa bed was fine and the double bed was very comfortable.

WiFi was mean't be free within the apartment complex but reception told me I had to connect to the local provider which charged ridiculous rates. Another guest later told me he had been given the password for free WiFi from reception and so I used that for the rest of the holiday although you needed to be within the vicinity of the reception area to use it.

The only downside to the holiday was the day we arrived by train to Annecy. It was late on Sunday and for some reason my hire car wasn't available. I called Vicky, the local contact for the Giez apartment, and told her I would get a taxi to the apartment. I was very surprised when she told me she was unaware of our booking and only found about it from the email I sent her the previous day and that even if I did get a taxi the apartment wasn't 'ready'.

I had booked the apartment months ago and was told she knew about the booking and even had emails between myself and Paul (the owner) where she was cc'd. As a result we were forced to book into a hotel even though we had already paid for that night's accommodation at the apartment. You can imagine how annoying that was after a day of travelling and arriving late at night to an unfamiliar town with my elderly father and a very tired 18 month old baby.

In fairness to Paul, he agreed to refund that night's accommodation which settled the matter. So customer service on his part was excellent. The hire car was sorted out in the morning and we were met by Vicky's husband Peter who was extremely helpful and an excellent source of information about the local area.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday in a very beautiful part of France and the apartment was excellent.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Alpine apartments close to nature, activities, Annecy + Lake Annecy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99827
+00353 -(0)872908941
Giez Annecy - Lake Annecy area
Norfolk, England
5

Our Amazing Holiday at Le Birdie

  • 5 of 5
This apartment is really is lovely. It was very clean and well maintained. Also very well equipped. There were seven of us and there was lots of room for us all. It is in a beautiful setting, on the edge of a lovely old village, overlooking a golf course, and has views of the mountains. There is a really nice indoor and outdoor swimming pool and also a good games room with table tennis and a good tennis court, and so there is a lot to do on site. There is a cycle track which runs from Le Birdie to Annecy Town which is a good day's entertainment. You can hire boats and windsurfers on the lake and there are some wonderful walks to go on and so there really is lots to do for everyone. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay for a perfect holiday!
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Delighted that you enjoyed our Apartment as much as we do. We are committed to good service and continue to improve facilities, advice and support to our Customers. Thanks for your great Review!
business
Alpine apartments close to nature, activities, Annecy + Lake Annecy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99827
+00353 -(0)872908941
Giez Annecy - Lake Annecy area
London
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time in the apartment in Giez. The apartment had everthing we could hope for for a large group and was very comfortable. The location was also very good. Giez is a nice quiet village, but close to activities, shops and restaurants in nearby Annecy. Also within 45 minutes of a great selection of ski resorts!

Unfortunately while we stayed the complex facilities (pool etc) were not available, but when these are available again, it would only add to the excellent experience we had.

Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted with the Review from this guest and regret that a change over of Management Cos meant the Pool complex was not open for their stay.
We did fully inform our Guests weeks before their arrival of this fact and were happy to refund the 25% Deposit if this was a problem for them.
However they were most understanding and a pleasure to deal with and we hope to have them back when the pool complex has re opened.
Thanks for your great Review.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Kilometres
Geneva
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
'Take-Yale'
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Lake Annecy
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Giez Golf Course
Nearest Train
24 Kilometres
Annecy
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Annecy - Albertville road
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Giez Golf Course + 'Take-Yale'
Nearest Ski
5 Kilometres
'Sambuy', Seythenex
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Bout de Lac
Car: necessary

Located 4 kms from the Southern shore of Lake Annecy and 2 Kms before Faverge on major Alpine route between Annecy and Albertville. Stunningly beautiful and appealing to all the senses. It lies at the foothills of the Bauge Massif and the Alps. It has beautiful forests, Alpine pastures and lakes.

Myth says that when the Angels were leaving this area after the Creation - their tears formed 3 Lakes, including Lake Annecy. Photographers, artists, musicians, nature lovers and people seeking outdoor pursuits( boating, tennis, para gliding, climbing, hikers, golfers, skiers, etc.) all flock to this area.

Annecy has won the French Floral award so many times - that it has been banned from the Competition such are its' attractions. Tailloire on the east side of the lake is said to be one of the most romantic villages in France.

Giez itself is a Village Historique and the Le Birdie residence had to comply strictly with the local architecture, etc.

Other Activities: On booking further info on Activities & Restaurants can be supplied.

Golf: Situated overlooking Giez Golf Club. This is a great & challenging course - with a prime objective of a well placed 1st shot. We played with a group varying in handicaps from 7 - 22. All 4 golfers loved it.

Prices mid week are € 45 and € 55 at weekends.

Golf Club hire for the week can be arranged for € 40.

We can also arrange a Golf Pass for 3 courses - Giez + Annecy + Aix les Bain - for € 114 Total.

Excellent value, extending to meals at these clubs.

The latter 2 courses are around the Lakes surrounded by Alpine mountains - hard to concentrate ! However, we thought Giez was the best. Send us your opinions when you return.

Ski: Within a 45 Minute drive of Giez are 2 favourite Ski resorts of ours = La Clusaz and Les Saisses.

Albertville is only 25 kms from Giez - so you can see how close you are to all the major ski resorts.

A 1 hour drive down a fist class dual carriageway are Meribel, Courcheval and all the other resorts surrounding the Trois Vallees.

It is very enjoyable getting back to Giez to use the Saunas, jacuzzi and heated pool.

We also prefer shoping and enjoying the nighlife in the city of Annecy - better selection and cheaper.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Giez Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Euro
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Week 41
Oct 12 2014 - Oct 18 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 42
Oct 19 2014 - Oct 25 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 43
Oct 26 2014 - Nov 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 44
Nov 2 2014 - Nov 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 45
Nov 9 2014 - Nov 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 46
Nov 16 2014 - Nov 22 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 47
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 48
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 49
Dec 7 2014 - Dec 13 2014
7 night minimum stay
€780
 
 
Week 50
Dec 14 2014 - Dec 20 2014
7 night minimum stay
€809
 
 
Week 51
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
€980
 

Notes

  • Booking Deposit of 25% secures your Booking & you will receive a Receipt + Booking Confirmation.
    75% Balance is due 6 weeks before Arrival Date.

    Local Tourist Tax ( 'Taxe de Sejour'):
    Upon arrival our Agent has to collect from you Euro 0.55 per Person (over 13 years of Age) per night of your visit.
    So for a 1 Week stay, each person 13 years old, must pay Euro 3.85 to our Agent. She then completes her Return to the local Town Hall and submits the relevant amount.

    Security deposits of € 250 are payable upon arrival.
    Providing the Apartments are handed back in the same spotless condition, laundry & keys handed into reception, no damage done - the deposit is fully returned. All standard practice in France.
    If the Penthouse is not fully cleaned, bins and fridges emptied and therefore needs a Cleaning - our Agent will have to arrange for Cleaners to come in before our next guests arrive. This will be charged at € 60 for a Mini clean; € 100 if a Major clean is required.
  • A separate charge is payable for -
    Tennis court, 1 hour at € 10.
    Linen & Towel pack per person = € 4.
    Baby cots & high chairs are available @ € 23.
    Animals may be kept if reservations agreed in advance for € 21.

Amenities

Amenities

Giez Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 78 m²
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - shower
    Separtate WC room - toilet
  • Fully tiled, Sink units, shelving, mirrored, heaters.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master en-suite - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , ' Cabine'
    Lounge - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cooking: The penthouse has the following additional added extras to help with catering for increased numbers - electric Slow Cooker( brilliant for morning prepared meals - come back after skiing to fully cooked meal)- great Recipe book for it too; electric Rice cooker; Pressure Cooker for speedy meals. Internet: This facility is available in the Reception area of the Complex.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote