Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LOW RATES/STEPS TO BEACH/NEWLY RENOVATED!

Maureen

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Maureen

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOW RATES/STEPS TO BEACH/NEWLY RENOVATED!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Treasure Island Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Directly across the street from white sand beach. The bay is at the opposite end of the street. Beautifully decorated in nautical decor. Private entrance, first floor apartment. Quiet neighborhood. Completely furnished; nothing lacking. Full kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, George Foreman grill on Patio. Brand new Washer and dryer on premises. Cable TV, DVD player and CD player. Beach chairs, beach towels, laundry detergent, and cleaning supplies provided for your complete vacation experience.

Johns Pass Village nearby. Lots of shops and restaurants as well as day cruises, casino cruises, and marina.

Pets up to 20 pounds welcome. Not equipped for children. WE DO NOT RENT TO SMOKERS. Available weekend, weekly, monthly, all year round.

Keywords: Efficiency

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
Maureen (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99688vb
-(407) 430-7301
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nova Scotia
5

  • 5 of 5
The description says

"delightful, cozy, affordable, freshly upgraded and redecorated"

I can now say from experience that all of the above is true and that I would recommend this cottage to anyone who is interested in being delighted, cozy.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99688vb
-(407) 430-7301
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Schoolcraft, MI
1

Not a nice place

  • 1 of 5
The cottage is very dark inside and outdated. When we arrived we found dirty underwear under the bed and empty soda bottles under the couch. There was a thick coat of dust on the headboard of the bed and on the top layer of tile in the bath. The remote for the very old TV didn't work. We had problems almost daily with the WiFi. We bought extra kitchen utensils because there wasn't much there. The outdoor electric grill was broken. There is only a single basin sink in the kitchen making it difficult to wash and rinse dishes. We would not recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After their stay, this guest requested re-booking for the next year and was angry because we had already confirmed the dates for someone else. This review was posted 6 months after the visit, and we had no notice of these problems during their stay. We regularly deep clean, paint, touch up, decorate, and resupply. The unit is a 1928 wood structure ... we think it's in great shape and has unique old Florida beach character. We always advise guests that internet service near the beach can be somewhat less reliable than other locations. This guest did report during the stay that a coffee maker stopped working, and we immediately sent them reimbursement for the purchase of a new coffee maker of their choice. Perhaps the TV remote just needed batteries. It is working. We were just there in July. No-one has made us aware of the grill not working including these guests. We have had many satisfied guests since this guest stayed. And have guests there now with no complaints. It is difficult to know to replace items if not notified. We love this unit and use it ourselves often.

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Gator's, Hooter's, Hub's, Johns Pass
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Treasure Bay Golf & Tennis
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak Station 601 N Nebraska Ave
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bubba Gump, Scully's, Gator's, Friendly Fisherman
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended

Walk to the beach, the marina, restaurants & bars, casino cruises, parks and more. Drive to Busch Gardens, St. Petersburg and Tampa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $50 Per night

Treasure Island Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April - November
Apr 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$50
$200
$800
 
 
December - March
Dec 1 2015 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$65
$239
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Pets: Dogs 20 lbs and under may be allowed. Breed, age, & weight must be listed on the reservation request.
Cleaning fee applies.
11% local tax applies to rent, cleaing fee, and pet fee.
Deposit with reservation, payment in full 30 days before check-in. Taxes, Cleaning fee, and pet fee.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 1/2 Block from the Beach; 1 1/2 Block from the Bay

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote