LOW RATES/STEPS TO BEACH/NEWLY RENOVATED!

Maureen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Maureen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOW RATES/STEPS TO BEACH/NEWLY RENOVATED!

Treasure Island Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Directly across the street from white sand beach. The bay is at the opposite end of the street. Beautifully decorated in nautical decor. Private entrance, first floor apartment. Quiet neighborhood. Completely furnished; nothing lacking. Full kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, George Foreman grill on Patio. Brand new Washer and dryer on premises. Cable TV, DVD player and CD player. Beach chairs, beach towels, laundry detergent, and cleaning supplies provided for your complete vacation experience.

Johns Pass Village nearby. Lots of shops and restaurants as well as day cruises, casino cruises, and marina.

Pets up to 20 pounds welcome. Not equipped for children. WE DO NOT RENT TO SMOKERS. Available weekend, weekly, monthly, all year round.

Keywords: Efficiency

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children

Maureen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99688vb
(407) 430-7301
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Nova Scotia
5

  • 5 of 5
The description says

"delightful, cozy, affordable, freshly upgraded and redecorated"

I can now say from experience that all of the above is true and that I would recommend this cottage to anyone who is interested in being delighted, cozy.
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p99688vb
(407) 430-7301
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Schoolcraft, MI
1

NOT A NICE PLACE

  • 1 of 5
The cottage is very dark inside and outdated. When we arrived we found dirty underwear under the bed and empty soda bottles under the couch. There was a thick coat of dust on the headboard of the bed and on the top layer of tile in the bath. The remote for the very old TV didn't work. We had problems almost daily with the WiFi. We bought extra kitchen utensils because there wasn't much there. The outdoor electric grill was broken. There is only a single basin sink in the kitchen making it difficult to wash and rinse dishes. We would not recommend this place.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After their stay, this guest requested re-booking for the next year and was angry because we had already confirmed the dates for someone else. This review was posted 6 months after the visit, and we had no notice of these problems during their stay. We regularly deep clean, paint, touch up, decorate, and resupply. The unit is a 1928 wood structure ... we think it's in great shape and has unique old Florida beach character. We always advise guests that internet service near the beach can be somewhat less reliable than other locations. This guest did report during the stay that a coffee maker stopped working, and we immediately sent them reimbursement for the purchase of a new coffee maker of their choice. Perhaps the TV remote just needed batteries. It is working. We were just there in July. No-one has made us aware of the grill not working including these guests. We have had many satisfied guests since this guest stayed. And have guests there now with no complaints. It is difficult to know to replace items if not notified. We love this unit and use it ourselves often.

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak Station 601 N Nebraska Ave
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
Gulf of Mexico
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Gator's, Hooter's, Hub's, Johns Pass
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Treasure Bay Golf & Tennis
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bubba Gump, Scully's, Gator's, Friendly Fisherman
Car: recommended

Walk to the beach, the marina, restaurants & bars, casino cruises, parks and more. Drive to Busch Gardens, St. Petersburg and Tampa.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Treasure Island Studio Rental Rates

Notes

  • $800-$950/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Dec-Mar .. $950/month. email for more info
  • Apr - Nov.. $800/month. email for more info
  • 300.00 long term deposit
  • * $100 cleaning fee.
  • * $100 small pet (max 20 lbs dog only) charge.
  • Plus applicable taxes - All monies due 30 days before check-in/12 %

Amenities

Treasure Island Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • hot air ballooning
  • water skiing
Notes:
1 1/2 Block from the Beach; 1 1/2 Block from the Bay

Other Vacation Properties

$910 - $1,113 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$625 - $675 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$399 - $875 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2