SPECTACULAR MOUNTAIN VIEWS, LUXURIOUS,GATED RESORT,GREAT LOCATION

John Prescott john88day@gmail.com 865-544-8985

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR MOUNTAIN VIEWS, LUXURIOUS,GATED RESORT,GREAT LOCATION

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + 1 with Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Smoky View Lodge at Sherwood Forest offers some of the best mountain views in the smokies and is full of exciting things for young and old. The cabin is in a fantastic location less than 5 minutes from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge and only 10 minutes from Gatlinburg!

It doesn't get any better than this; panoramic views of the national park for miles; gleaming tongue and groove; true log cabin construction; dramatic cathedral ceiling; wraparound covered decks; open and airy floor plan--yet cozy stone fireplace. Smoky View Lodge has an amazing amount of space: 6 bedrooms ; 5 baths with 4 jacuzzis; lots of recreations. For your enjoyment the cabin offers a pool table, air hockey, Wii, 6 person hot tub with waterfall and underwater LED lights, semi- theatre room with surround sound and a wet bar. The cabin is also professionally furnished and has plenty of sleeping arrangements for a party of up to eighteen. In this exquisite gated resort, just 2 miles from the parkway: there are no winding steep roads, yet you are up in the mountains viewing the sun rise and sun set on the national park. Enjoy the best of both worlds a perfect place to relax and getaway but close to all the action and adventure of the Great Smoky Mountains! Call us today for last minute specials.

Keywords: Smoky Mountains, Luxury,cabin, pigeon forge,great views, location,Gated, Gatlinburg,National Park, Dollywood, spectacular views,outlet malls.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
John Prescott john88day@gmail.com 865-544-8985 (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

What an experience

  • 5 of 5
A family of 10 found what it was like being in heaven. The owner was attentive to any concerns making sure out stay was very enjoyable. Will definitely return to this cabin again. Views in the morning and easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Couldn't have picked a better location.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was spacious, conveniently located to the area attractions and easily accessible. It accommodated family members of all ages and provided privacy with the different levels. The owner was pleasant to work with, but most importantly, the cleanliness (my pet peeve) was appreciated. We would definitely book this cabin again!
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Great cabin

  • 4 of 5
Had a wonderful time at this cabin. Highly recommend to others. The owner was great to work with and addressed any of our concerns promptly. Will be staying here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Middlesboro Ky
2

Kentucky

  • 2 of 5
Cabin needs serious cleaning all over. Rugs, windows, window sills dirty with dead bugs and dust. We could only find 2 blankets for 6 bedrooms. Beds only had the spread over the sheets. The sheets were worn, thin, dingy with " knots" on them. My daughter-in-law went out and bought a set of sheets on the 2nd day, so she could get some sleep. Also, no garbage bags. Fireplace in living area didn't work. Owner did offer to try to get in touch with maintenance, but didn't think we would need because it was suppose to be warm over week-end, but it did get chilly at night. He did bring us some pots and pans for the kitchen (the ones there were scratched and worn) which i did appreciate and he was nice. I think he was not aware of the condition of the amenties of cabin. Maybe a once a month inspection would help. The view from the cabin is very good. I wouldn't recommend for people with disabilities because of all the stairs. It would be a nice cabin with some TLC and updated bedding.
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make every stay a wonderful experience as you can see from all our 5 star reviews. I am sorry that your experience at our cabin was not what you'd hoped. We addressed the pots and pans issue in less than 1 hour with brand new ones. We was told while we was there the fireplace was not lighting but when I offered to get maintenance there was told not to worry about it until after we left. You didn't let me know you were having any other trouble at all ,so I was unable to make your stay all that you'd hoped for. WE pride ourselves in putting quality sheets, at least 700 tc, and keeping the cabin clean and safe. I do know there is blankets there for every bed, usually in the bottom dresser drawer. We are certain the problem was an isolated event as the sheets are changed after each stay and if there ever is any kind of problem please let me know and I can assure you it will be taken care of right away. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you what a wonderful time you can have when you stay in our cabin.
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

We will be back

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time in the mountains at Smoky View Lodge. Our group was composed four families of four: Eight kids under 11 and eight adults. The cabin accommodated all of us well, and the kids and adults could have space to spread out and enjoy time away from hustle of everyday life. We've always been a fan of the location. It's convenient to the park, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge depending on your preference. The views are gorgeous, and the owner was very easy to work with. Everyone agreed we should try and make this a repeat destination.
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Johnson City, TN
5

Truly awesome views, tons of amenities, and clean.

  • 5 of 5
If you are searching for weeks and comparing cabins like I did then let me put your mind to rest. This turned out to be the best cabin we have ever rented in the area and we have been going every year for the last 5 years. I had a fairly big group of 12 friends coming in for my wedding and wanted to give us a place to celebrate and relax. This provided enough rooms for all the couples to have their own private room and most had their own bathroom. It provided enough room for entertainment on all four levels of the cabin as well as reliable wifi with fast connection speeds. The two large screen TVs and sound system worked great for movies and gaming on both main floor and downstairs. The hot tub privately located on the bottom floor worked beautifully and it even has colored lighting and audio deck. It is rare that someone manages to provide a cabin with all these things and keeps the maintenance and cleaning up. You should never need to leave the cabin (neither will you want to given the horrible pigeon forge traffic) as long as you bring enough food they give you the facilities to eat, drink, and be merry for days. It has a clean working gas grill on the main floor porch that is connected to a gas line so no tanks needed. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment/utensils and everything was clean when we got there. I can say from experience that your friends/family will be thanking/praising you for such an awesome find.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Very close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$369
$2,214
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$469
$2,814
 
 
November
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,275
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$599
$3,594
 
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,275
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$599
$3,594
 
 
Jan thru March
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$349
$1,995
 
 
Apr thru May
Apr 1 2015 - May 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,250
 
 
May 30 thru Aug
May 30 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$479
$2,874
 
 
Sept 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$369
$2,195
 
 
Oct 2015
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$469
$2,795
 
 
Nov 2015
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,195
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 23 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$599
$3,995
 
 
Dec 2015
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,195
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2015
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$599
$3,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $119 + Tax
Accidental Damage($1000) $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Thanksgiving,Christmas & New Years $599/Night (2 Night Minimum);
Stay 6 nights 7th night is Free.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Mobile Phone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (5) 5 King Beds, (1)Queen size Beds , Queen Sleeper Sofa (1), Futon(1), Bunk Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Pool Table
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Air Hockey
  • Video Library
  • Radio
  • Game Room
  • Games
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • museums
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • cinemas
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • fishing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • swimming
Email Owner Contact Me