Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPECTACULAR MOUNTAIN VIEWS, LUXURIOUS,GATED RESORT,GREAT LOCATION

John Prescott 865-544-8985 cell 865-573-1099 john88day@gmail.com

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

John Prescott 865-544-8985 cell 865-573-1099 john88day@gmail.com

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR MOUNTAIN VIEWS, LUXURIOUS,GATED RESORT,GREAT LOCATION

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + 1 with Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Smoky View Lodge at Sherwood Forest offers some of the best mountain views in the smokies and is full of exciting things for young and old. The cabin is in a fantastic location less than 5 minutes from Dollywood and Pigeon Forge and only 10 minutes from Gatlinburg!

It doesn't get any better than this; panoramic views of the national park for miles; gleaming tongue and groove; true log cabin construction; dramatic cathedral ceiling; wraparound covered decks; open and airy floor plan--yet cozy stone fireplace. Smoky View Lodge has an amazing amount of space: 6 bedrooms ; 5 baths with 4 jacuzzis; lots of recreations. For your enjoyment the cabin offers a pool table, air hockey, Wii, 6 person hot tub with waterfall and underwater LED lights, semi- theatre room with surround sound and a wet bar. The cabin is also professionally furnished and has plenty of sleeping arrangements for a party of up to eighteen. In this exquisite gated resort, just 2 miles from the parkway: there are no winding steep roads, yet you are up in the mountains viewing the sun rise and sun set on the national park. Enjoy the best of both worlds a perfect place to relax and getaway but close to all the action and adventure of the Great Smoky Mountains! Call us today for last minute specials.

Keywords: Smoky Mountains, Luxury,cabin, pigeon forge,great views, location,Gated, Gatlinburg,National Park, Dollywood, spectacular views,outlet malls.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
John Prescott 865-544-8985 cell 865-573-1099 john88day@gmail.com (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 -865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Lovely Place!

  • 5 of 5
Group of 11 adults. Ages 26-78.
This cabin is amazing! It has breath-taking views and is located a short distance from shopping, entertainment and dining. It was very nice and comfortable and had the "at home" feeling! We were able to spend valuable, family time in the game area playing pool and air hockey and watching some football in the semi-theatre room. The hot tub was very relaxing, especially after a long, fun-filled day of exploring the beautiful cities of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! The owner was very pleasant and professional. I am looking forward to renting this cabin again and I highly recommend it! It meet and exceeded our lodging needs and expectations!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 -865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Boonville, Missouri
5

Awesome from A to Z

  • 5 of 5
Just returned and cabin was all as advertised especially the views and location. Clean and ready for vacationers, all amenities at your fingertips! Best of all, the price was very reasonable.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your generous review of our cabin. We make every effort to provide guests with a clean and comfortable cabin. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 -865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

What an experience

  • 5 of 5
A family of 10 found what it was like being in heaven. The owner was attentive to any concerns making sure out stay was very enjoyable. Will definitely return to this cabin again. Views in the morning and easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Couldn't have picked a better location.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 -865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
This cabin was spacious, conveniently located to the area attractions and easily accessible. It accommodated family members of all ages and provided privacy with the different levels. The owner was pleasant to work with, but most importantly, the cleanliness (my pet peeve) was appreciated. We would definitely book this cabin again!
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about your stay. Please come back to see us again real soon.
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 -865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Great cabin

  • 4 of 5
Had a wonderful time at this cabin. Highly recommend to others. The owner was great to work with and addressed any of our concerns promptly. Will be staying here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain Views, Luxurious,Gated Resort,Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393575vb
+1 -865-544-8985
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Middlesboro Ky
2

Kentucky

  • 2 of 5
Cabin needs serious cleaning all over. Rugs, windows, window sills dirty with dead bugs and dust. We could only find 2 blankets for 6 bedrooms. Beds only had the spread over the sheets. The sheets were worn, thin, dingy with " knots" on them. My daughter-in-law went out and bought a set of sheets on the 2nd day, so she could get some sleep. Also, no garbage bags. Fireplace in living area didn't work. Owner did offer to try to get in touch with maintenance, but didn't think we would need because it was suppose to be warm over week-end, but it did get chilly at night. He did bring us some pots and pans for the kitchen (the ones there were scratched and worn) which i did appreciate and he was nice. I think he was not aware of the condition of the amenties of cabin. Maybe a once a month inspection would help. The view from the cabin is very good. I wouldn't recommend for people with disabilities because of all the stairs. It would be a nice cabin with some TLC and updated bedding.
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make every stay a wonderful experience as you can see from all our 5 star reviews. I am sorry that your experience at our cabin was not what you'd hoped. We addressed the pots and pans issue in less than 1 hour with brand new ones. We was told while we was there the fireplace was not lighting but when I offered to get maintenance there was told not to worry about it until after we left. You didn't let me know you were having any other trouble at all ,so I was unable to make your stay all that you'd hoped for. WE pride ourselves in putting quality sheets, at least 700 tc, and keeping the cabin clean and safe. I do know there is blankets there for every bed, usually in the bottom dresser drawer. We are certain the problem was an isolated event as the sheets are changed after each stay and if there ever is any kind of problem please let me know and I can assure you it will be taken care of right away. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you what a wonderful time you can have when you stay in our cabin.

Map

Very close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $349 Per night

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$499
$3,594
 
 
Jan thru March
Jan 2 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$349
$1,995
 
 
Apr thru May
Apr 1 2015 - May 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,250
 
 
May 30 thru Aug
May 30 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$479
$2,874
 
 
Sept 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$369
$2,195
 
 
Oct 2015
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$469
$2,795
 
 
Nov 2015
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,195
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 23 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$599
$3,995
 
 
Dec 2015
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$379
$2,195
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2015
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$599
$3,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage($1000) $49 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $119 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Thanksgiving,Christmas & New Years $599/Night (2 Night Minimum);
Stay 6 nights 7th night is Free.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (5) 5 King Beds, (1)Queen size Beds , Queen Sleeper Sofa (1), Futon(1), Bunk Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote