Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lovely Lakefront, New Wood Floors and New Kitchen!

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner / Property Manager

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lovely Lakefront, New Wood Floors and New Kitchen!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Lake Sinclair Cabin Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Lovely, Laid-back, Pet-friendly Lake House, Southeast of Atlanta on Lake Sinclair

Only 60 miles from downtown Atlanta, this one-acre pet-friendly Lake Sinclair home features a beautiful view of scenic Lake Sinclair and the Oconee National Forest, and includes a boat dock with lift. With views of the lake from the every room on the lake side of the house including the Great Room, Kitchen (Remodeled in 2015), Dining Room, Master Bedroom, Sunroom and large deck complete with hot tub, this home is truly a relaxing getaway.

Wake up in the Master king bed or sunroom sofa bed to a dazzling view of the water. Have breakfast in the sunroom, the dining room or on the deck and never take your eyes off the water...are you getting "the view" yet?

Your well-behaved pets are welcome to join you and will love the one-acre yard and easy water access. Splash the day away-swimming, boating, fishing, or just sunning on the dock. You can even rent or bring your boat to our dock, complete with lift. Grill your fresh catch on the spacious deck while relaxing in the hot tub overlooking the forest-lined lake. The large, gently sloping lot leads to the dock where you can dangle your toes in the water while watching spectacular sunsets over the water.

The cabin is comfortably decorated and features hardwood floors throughout. The Great room is complete with a fireplace and LCD TV with cable television. The entire house is WIFI-enabled and also has a Broadband connection. The guest bathroom has recently been updated with new tile and vanity. Additional bedrooms include a queen bed, day bed, bunk beds and sleeper sofa. The double garage is large enough for a boat trailer and SUV.

Lake Sinclair is located in central Georgia on the Oconee River, just minutes away from all the attractions of Milledgeville, GA and is a 15-minute drive to the shopping and golfing of Lake Oconee. With over 400 miles of scenic shoreline, meandering coves and inlets as well as numerous stretches of open water, it offers plenty of recreational, fishing, and boating opportunities. Rent a boat and cruise the lake, or stop at local restaurant-Jackson's on Sinclair, accessible by car or boat.

Milledgeville is the largest city on the lake and is home to Georgia College and State University with a thriving, charming downtown area featuring many dining and shopping choices. Milledgeville served as the capital of Georgia from 1804 to 1868 and during the Civil War, Union General William T. Sherman devastated the area in November 1864, so history buffs will appreciate the Old Governor's Mansion and other historic sites nearby.

Notable residents of days gone by included Oliver Laurel of Laurel and Hardy fame, writer Flannery O'Conner whose family farm-Andalusia, is open for public tours (where your leashed pets are welcome to join you), and blues guitarist Blind Willie McTell, among others.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner / Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Owner / Property Manager

Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals is a Destin Area company specializing in affordable family and pet friendly privately owned accommodations. In addition to hosting thousands of vacationing guests from all over the world, Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals provides owners with full service property management options in the Southeast.

Why This Property?

Emerald Waters and white sands, makes the Florida Panhandle one of the most popular vacation spots in the Southeast. We enjoy vacationing in Sandestin and love to share the experience with our friends, family and guests. Once you visit the Emerald Coast, you may not want to vacation anywhere else!

Unique Benefits

Keyless Entry, 24/7 Guest Help Line, We are MOBILE. Download our APP on ITunes/Google Play, Flexible Check in/Check Out Days, Under 25 Booking Options.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our stay. The Lakehouse was so quiet and great area. Plenty of ammenities. We would definitely stay there again!
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 12

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lovely Lakefront, New Wood Floors and New Kitchen!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 19 reviews
5

Relaxing secluded lake house

  • 5 of 5

Getaway from the Michigan winter. Pretty remote but wonderful view, hot tub, etc. We really enjoyed the new kitchen, master suite and sun room. With TV's/DVD's in every room and cable, we were able to watch just about anything....on those rainy days.

Loved exploring the area. Lots of history.

Bonus for golfers. The Uncle Remus Golf Course in Eatonton is closed on Tuesday but you are allowed to walk/play the course for free.

The third bedroom is a small room off the bathroom. Fun for a couple kids (bunkbeds) but we wouldn't really consider it a bedroom.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
United States
1

Misleading

  • 1 of 5

While the management and cleaning staff were quite friendly and helpful, the advertisement for this location is quite misleading. The home is advertised as three bedrooms; however, the third bedroom is a VERY small room immediately off the second bathroom. When I say immediately, I mean it is literally beside the toilet and there was not a "full door" to separate the two spaces. The home is well-suited for two distinct couples but I would not recommend using the "third bedroom." If you are an avid cooker, bring your own supplies. The kitchen is poorly stocked and the cabinets and drawers are falling apart. The home is in much need of repair. The railing around the entire back porch is not secure, the roof is patched over, the door frame to the garage literally fell on top of my father-in-law and he was cut by the finishing nails. The "jets" on the hot tub constantly fell into the tub with us. The walkway to the dock is steep and not recommended for elderly or disabled individuals. The home needs to be sprayed for critters as we killed three roaches during our two night stay. When we left, the kitchen sink would not drain. If you go into the rental being aware of the mentioned immediate need for updates and the lack of a true third bedroom, you will enjoy your stay. We did not let these issues spoil our trip but we will not return. I was just shocked that no one else has pointed out the discrepancies between the advertised listing and the actual house. I highly recommend renting locations that are managed by the owner and not a company who may not be aware of these discrepancies because they do not make actual visits to the property.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to review your stay us! Your experience with our vacation rental is important to us. Although we rely on feedback to improve our guest experience, we are a bit confused with your statements. With all of the problems mentioned, we never had a phone call on our 24/7 guest services line, a text via our guest app or an email on our FIX IT FORM the entire two days you were staying with us. Furthermore, we found sticks in our kitchen sink drain pipe which caused the sink to not drain and overflow. This was not reported by you and when we arrived to clean, it was almost overflowing. Common courtesy would have been to call our 24/7 guest service line and let us know that you had a problem that would possibly create some damage. You took the time to write this review, we only ask that you take one minute to call us as well. Regarding the third bedroom, as it is mentioned in the description it is a "secret bunk room" and the kids "love it!" It has a door and is connected to the bathroom. You are no fun, obviously! We have monthly pest control, but cannot control Gods Critters! Sorry... Thank you for letting us know about all of the other issues, because of you we have remodeled the kitchen that is falling apart and fixed the jets in the hot tub. Guess you had some fun afterall! So Cool... Glad you enjoyed your stay...Since your guest survey gave us 93%. I guess you were having a bad day when you wrote this review. We understand, bad days happen... And by the way, I am the owner of this beautiful Lake House and love to stay there anytime I can! Again, we hope you enjoyed our beautiful Lake Sinclair and appreciate your comments! Answers to your Survey that we can disclose: 5. Did you find our website efficient for your property search needs? 100.0% 6. Why did you choose this particular unit? (affordable, view, pet friendly, past guest, perfect in every way...) Affordable 7. After receiving your Check In Instructions and Directions, were they clear and easy to understand? 100.0% 8. Please rate the ease in finding your vacation property: 100.0% 9. Please rate your overall check-in experience: 100.0% 10. Did the property meet your expectations? 0.0% 11. Did you require assistance of our after-hours guest services team? 100.0% 12. Please comment on the friendliness of the guest services team if applicable: We had no issues. They were courteous. 13. Please rate the cleanliness of the property: 100.0%
5

Amazing and Affordable rental

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful vacation home for any occasion

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Manteno
4

Lakefron Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks at the cabin and had an enjoyable time. The house has a nice layout, especially if sharing it with another couple. They were in the process of updating the bathroom off the kitchen and we were told the kitchen was in line for an update. Both were still very serviceable and provided no problem. We had a problem with the dishwasher (strictly our fault) and the cleaning service promptly answered our call and came to the house. We appreciated the prompt service and enjoyed the visit. There was nothing wrong with the dishwasher!! The sunroom off the master bedroom is a delight!!

If traveling with pets, or if you are a walker, be aware that there are dogs roaming the area. While we were there, our dog became very ill and ended up having 2 surgeries. Hopefully no one else will have such an experience, but if you do, I recommend Dr. Sammy McFaddin, Eatonton. He was terrific. Fishing was very good for our son, the fisherman.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Social Circle, GA USA
5

Very Nice! We will be back.

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice and clean and just the right size for our family of 5. Nothing fancy but it was just the type of lake house we had in mind. We had a lot of fun fishing and out in the boat and the kids liked the hot tub too. The dock and boathouse were very nice and we liked that we could bring our little dog. My favorite part was the view. It was beautiful! The manager was pleasant and the reservation process was simple. We want to come back soon! Thank you for a fun and relaxing weekend!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Gloverville,SC
1

Would not recommend property

  • 1 of 5

Was real excited about going. Arrived @ property and entered house and was knocked out by the smell in house. Thought at first it was because the house had been closed up for awhile. My husband opened the microwave and discovered someone had left some food in there and flies and maggots were in the microwave. I have never experienced anything like this. I called cleaning service and they did come out to clean it fairly quickly. But we just didn't feel comfortable using the microwave after that. Then one day a couple showed up that was coming to stay another week and wanted to view property which I thought was tacky. Thirdly, some yard guys showed up one morning and was cutting the shrubbery. It scared my husband and me because we didn't know what the noise was. So unfortunately my experience at this rental property was less than desirable.One more thing that would have been nice was if the property owners would have called and apologized for microwave incident.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cleaning team was fired right before the guests arrived and we believe they may have done this on purpose out of spite. Our new cleaning team fixed the problem as soon as possible. The guests that showed up did so on their own and were never authorized to view the property. We have had thousands of happy guestsn staying at our property.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $65 Per night

Lake Sinclair Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 21 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
 
Notes: Memorial Day Weekend   
 
Peak Season
May 26 2015 - Jun 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,100
 
Notes: Summer Except July 4th   
 
Summer Holiday Season
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$189
$1,200
 
Notes: Summer Holiday Season   
 
Summer Holiday Season
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$189
$1,200
 
Notes: Summer Holiday Season   
 
Mid Season
Aug 16 2015 - Sep 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$115
$700
 
Notes: After Labor Day, Late Spring Break or Fall Break, Late Summer   
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$169
 
Notes: Labor Day Weekend   
 
Mid-Low Season
Sep 8 2015 - Oct 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$95
$550
 
Notes: Fall or Early Spring Break, Late Spring   
 
Mid Season
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$115
$700
 
Notes: After Labor Day, Late Spring Break or Fall Break, Late Summer   
 
Mid-Low Season
Oct 11 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$95
$550
 
Notes: Fall or Early Spring Break, Late Spring   
 
Winter Season
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$65
From
$65
$450
$1,750
 
Notes: Winter   
 
Spring Break Season
Mar 5 2016 - Apr 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$155
$750
$3,000
 
Notes: Spring Break   
 
Mid-Low Season
Apr 16 2016 - May 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$95
$550
 
Notes: Fall or Early Spring Break, Late Spring   
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2016 - May 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
 
Notes: Memorial Day Weekend   
 
Mid-Peak Season
May 30 2016 - Jun 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$145
$850
 
Notes: Post Peak Rates   
 
Peak Season
Jun 5 2016 - Jul 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
$1,100
 
Notes: Summer Except July 4th   
 
Summer Holiday Season
Jul 2 2016 - Aug 13 2016
4 night minimum stay
$189
From
$189
$1,200
 
Notes: Summer Holiday Season   

Notes

  • Please email first, we will provide a quote for the total within 10 minutes.

    Processing: 3.9%
    Damage Waiver: $55
    Pet Fee: $35
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Sinclair Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Guest - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Sleeper Sofa in Sunroom - Twin
    Guest - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bunk Room - 1 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Includes a rollaway cot, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote