Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Attitude Key West at the Beach, 2 Bikes and Internet, Pool, Whirl Pool, Sauna

Sherri MacKenzie-Ritchie

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Sherri MacKenzie-Ritchie

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Attitude Key West at the Beach, 2 Bikes and Internet, Pool, Whirl Pool, Sauna

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

**Attention shoppers! If your inquiry to this listing or any listing results in an email response that does not provide a contact name and phone number or if they are asking for payment by wire transfer your inquiry has not been received by the owner but instead, has been intercepted by a scam...that is phishing. Please contact an owner directly by calling the phone number in the listing before making any payment.

This is the ONLY 1 Bedroom Penthouse located at 1800 Atlantic. It is considered to be very large by Key West Standards. Soaring Ceilings, 2 sets of Patio Doors opening on to the Balcony, King Size Bed and a Queen Size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Large well equipped Kitchen. We took ownership in early January 2012 it has undergone extensive renovations and updates. This Condo offers a laid back Cottage Decor with Central A/C, high quality Bedding and Linens. Stainless Steel appliances include, Fridge,(with ice maker and water) Stove, Microwave and Range Hood, Whisper Quiet Dish Washer, . The condo is also equipped with a Full size Washer and Dryer, 55' Smart TV with sound bar, 37' Flat screen, HD Cable, Secure wireless internet, local and long distance telephone for continental USA and Canada.... We include the use of 2 Adult bicycles (The Best Way to Explore our little Island) and unassigned off street parking for 1 vehicle! The use of the pool, whirl pool, sauna, private natural beach area, picnic/grilling area, tennis courts etc. The grounds are beautiful with lots of little surprises, here you will see that Orchids do grow on trees! This is our little piece of Paradise!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Sherri MacKenzie-Ritchie (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015

About Sherri MacKenzie-Ritchie

We are Canadians and We LOVE to travel and have visited many different places over the past 8 years since we met..... Cuba, New Zealand, Korea, Spain, Germany, Holland, Ecuador, many trips to the US, Florida, California, and Maine, and we have also visited a number of places in our own country, Vancouver, Toronto, Niagara Falls, Montreal, Quebec City, PEI, Newfoundland, etc. It is always our preference to stay in a privately owned condo or cottage when the opportunity is available. We enjoy being able to have our coffee in the morning, having a fridge on hand for beverages and snacks and most importantly a comfortable spot to relax at the end of each day!

Sherri MacKenzie-Ritchie purchased this condo in 2012

Why Sherri MacKenzie-Ritchie chose Key West

In 2010 we purchased our 1st property in Key West it is located in Old Town/Truman Annex..... it is Lovely however this is a larger property and will be more suitable for our extended stays in the future. Located on the Atlantic side of the island this is one of my favorite places to ride my bike with the wide bicycle paths that skirt the beach and the Atlantic Ocean. It is very relaxing and less congested than Old Town, the grounds are absolutely beautiful and we very much enjoy the pool, whirl pool and natural beach area... this is where we will stay for extended periods.

What makes this condo unique

This property offers the feeling of a high end resort. there is no room service, front desk or bell men.....but..... the grounds are absolutely beautiful, well manicured and very well maintained. the Olympic sized pool, whirl pool, private natural beach area and sauna are all highlightsand if you want to 'play' at the beach Smathers Beach just around the corner offers you many options. Because we include the use of 2 Adult Bikes, you are never far from anywhere or anything. We prefer to use the bikes as our main mode of transportation when in Key West it is the slower pace that allows you to truly relax and take in all of the little wonders.....

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Attitude Key West at the Beach, 2 Bikes and Internet, Pool, Whirl Pool, Sauna
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
East Lansing
5

Gorgeous Amenities, Comfortable Interior

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed here and were very comfortable and happy here. The most outstanding feature is the pool and hot tub area, along with the proximity to Smathers Beach - it's just a block away. The condo was spotless and the owners took great pains to accommodate our needs. The two bikes were great, the linens were top-quality and there was even a cooler (we used it). The kitchen had all the tools we needed and we loved spending time on the balcony - it had a table & four chairs along with two comfy, plush chairs. We used it a lot, even for meals. What a treat. The condo building was super secure and the residents were really friendly. There were nice-looking tennis courts but we didn't use them.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Toledo, OR
5

Wonderful Condo and GREAT Communication From Owner

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with lots of amenities and creature comforts. Comfy bed, easy walking distance to a beach, provided bicycles gave us easy access to anywhere on the island, and an owner that clearly cares about the people staying there.

The balcony was comfortable. It didn't offer much of a view but we knew that ahead of time as the owner answered any question we had honestly and openly.

My wife and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely compliments. We do strive to live up to our quests expectations. Since your visit we have had the floors professionally refinished and replaced the cushions on the living room chairs and had a new stacking washer and dryer installed. Hurray back!
Toledo, OR
5

Perfect! Sorry for the Late Review

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this condo for five nights in September. It was exactly what we were looking for. A short stroll and you are at the beach. A bike ride on the provided bicycles and you are anywhere on the island you want to be. We didn't try the tennis courts and I'm still kicking myself for it. Clay courts? Are you kidding me? Where do you find that?

The unit had a big living room area with wide screen TV that we hardly watched, fast wireless internet, a tremendously equipped kitchen, and very nice laundry equipment. And take a look in the hall closet. Fun little discoveries in there. The owners clearly thought about people on vacation.

And to top it off, Sherri was extremely helpful and kept in full contact during the entire process. She really seems to care about the people staying there and making sure they have a great time and have all their questions answered. Best communication I have ever had with a condo owner and we rent a fair number of them. Check in was a little confusing but we got it figured out in about five minutes - so no biggie.

We wanted a place with a nice kitchen, comfy bed, creature comforts. We got that in spades! Wonderful place.

I remember a few reviews complaining about traffic noise. That was all gone when we closed the sliders. And when we were relaxing on the balcony, it didn't bother us one bit. Not sure what the big deal was. We were even there during bike week and with all the Harleys, it still wasn't anything to mention.

All in all - we would definitely stay there again. And in fact, next time we are down that way, we are going to plan our trip around the availability of this condo. It really was exactly what we were looking for aside from maybe a cabana right on the water. Maybe it'll be a toss up. ;-}

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We understand that you have many choices in Key West and are always flattered when someone selects Attitude Key West at the Beach. Because we stay here for extended periods of time I try to ensure that I have everything that I need in the kitchen to prepare our meals and to entertain family and friends. It is important to have nice linens, comfortable beds and the rest of the creature comforts....... we just replaced the washer and dryer with a new Maytag steam set (nicer than what I have back home in Canada) I purchased some new towels having fallen in love with the Turkish Bath towels.... they just seem right for the climate...... we are continuously changing and upgrading the property not only for the pleasure of our guests but for ourselves........ Thanks once again.... look forward to your next visit..... oh and thanks for the goodies..... we certainly enjoyed them!
5

Great place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean, had everything we needed. The rooms are big and roomy, the pool was great. Sherri was very accommodating and helpful!! We will definitely be staying here again!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. We are currently back in Key West and staying here. I have had the floors professionally chemically stripped/steamed and the grout sealed, they also cleaned the living room rug. I just purchased new curtains yesterday and am going to hang them today. On Monday a new Washer and Dryer will arrive. We strive to ensure that the condo is clean and comfortable not only for our use but for our guests as well. I am sorry to say that I've been so busy that I haven't had a chance to enjoy the pool or hot tube the last couple of weeks so I am looking forward to getting some pool and garden time in over the next 3 1/2 weeks before I have to leave this wonderful place called Key West! Hurry back..... Thanks again for a great review!
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo and property!!! We were VERY impressed by the conditions and decor of the condo and it had absolutely everything we needed!! The bed was soooo comfortable, the balcony with the glimpse of the ocean was charming (although the street below is a bit loud), having the use of the fabulous bikes was a real treat, and the pool, little private beach (also, you're just a walk away from Smather's beach) was LOVELY!!! Sherri, you were marvelous to work with and we compliment you a thousand times for the ease you provide to check in, your tips on island activities, but most of all, the gorgeous condo you have to offer! Thank you so much for making our stay in Key West simply fantastic!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely compliments. This is not just a rental property to us but OUR Vacation Home as well. We are always honored when some selects our home over all the other options available. It was our pleasure to have you visit. Hurry back.....
Newton, NJ
5

Paradise for our 25th Anniversary!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I chose Key West to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Attitude Key West at the Beach truly had all the comforts of home and we never said "we wish we had!" We really appreciated the bikes - best way to see the island. We literally parked our car on arrival and never started it again till the day we left. Loved all the extras like back pack chairs for the beach, coolers, security and overall cleanliness of the condo & resort. The pool was also a great way to unwind after a busy or not so busy day! What a beautiful condo and fantastic vacation. Some favorites were The Schooner Wharf Bar, Hog’s Breath Saloon and Durty Harry’s. The Spectrelles at The Bull & Whistle were also great fun! Breakfast at Blue Heaven & dinner at Santiago’s Bodega highly recommended. Sunset cruise from Echo Catamaran was low key and just beautiful. Loved the beach at Fort Zachary (great for sunset too) and the tour of the lighthouse and Truman’s Little White House. The Jet Ski tour and para-sail trip combo from Fury was great and economical. Signed up for first trip of the day and we had a private 28 mile tour! Thanks for sharing your home with us! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your time with us. So glad that we could be part of your 25th year celebration! This is our vacation home so we try to ensure that you never have to wish for anything..... I love to cook so the pots and pans are the same quality as we have at home.....and so are the rest of the kitchen utensils and dishes....this is our vacation home too. . I try to tell people that they don't need to rent a car unless they are coming from Miami.... then do 2 rentals one down to KW and one back..... it will save you money and then the bikes really allow you to see KW like a local...... I thank our cleaning Lady and her crew each month.... we couldn't do this without them..... we are particular and expect that our guests will be too. (I don't let them know when we are coming.... so I get the same cleaning as you do). I agree that the grounds are spectacular..... the pool and whirl pool are our favorites....my husband plays tennis when we are there..... you have visited some of our favourite bars and restaurants it sounds like you were busy, busy, busy on your vacation..... hope that you took sometime to relax and recharge....... Thank you for selecting Attitude Key West at the Beach..... Hurray back..... we offer discounts to returning guests. Thanks for the great review we do try to PLEASE! Sherri and Michael

Map

Nearest Airport
1.6 Miles
Key West International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Shanna Key Irish Pub
Nearest Ferry
2.2 Miles
To Fort Myers and Fort Jefferson
Nearest Golf
4.4 Miles
Key West Golf Club
Nearest Train
2.6 Miles
Conch Tour Train (local sites)
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
1A just around the corner
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Many Many Many Resturants with in 2 miles
Nearest Ski
0.7 Miles
Jet Ski Rental
Nearest Beach
Private Beach/Property boarders on Smathers
Car: not necessary

Key West has it ALL!!!!!!!! This little island paradise is only 1 1/2 miles wide and 4 miles long. With that in mind you are never far from anything. Smathers Beach is just around the corner there you can partake in Wind Surfing, Snorkeling, Jet Skiing, Para Sailing, Sunning.... the list is endless! This area of Town offers up a number of excellent restaurants, a short Bike ride will get you to Duval St, Sunset and Buskers at Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor State Park and Beach, Key West Eco-Discovery Center. If you want to spend the day at the Beach and the evening on Duval this is the perfect location!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Key West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 20 2014 - May 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,950
 
 
Shoulder Season
May 3 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$254
$1,500
 
 
September
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
 
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,300
 
 
Fantasy Fest
Oct 22 2015 - Nov 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$358
$2,500
 
 
Shoulder Season
Nov 2 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$254
$1,500
 
 
High Season
Dec 19 2015 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,950
 
 
Shoulder Season
May 1 2016 - Jul 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$254
$1,500
 
 
Low Season
Aug 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$333
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Condo Assoc Reg Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Credit card information to keep on file will be required prior to access instructions being sent. We do not collect a security or damage deposit but retain the right to charge any damages to the credit card on file. Please Our review our cancellation policy at www.attitudekeywest.com before booking.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Key West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Full Bathroom with large vanity and tub/shower combination. Hotel style shower rod. Includes quality towels, face cloths, liquid hand soap, 1 bar of body soap, hair dryer. **The main light fixture is on a dimmer for late night visits!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Sliding patio doors on to the balcony, King size bed, high quality linens...... 37' Flat Screen with HD Cable, partial cathedral ceiling with plexi privacy block, alarm clock, cordless telephone, reading lamps, over head fan, ceiling lights on dimmer! A perfect oasis to end your day!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Common Area is nestled in the center of the complex boasting 400 feet of ocean frontage, an Olympic Sized Pool that is complimented by the Whirl Pool. The Sunning Deck that surrounds the pool area also has a Grilling area (you will have to supply your own brickets) with picnic tables that offer both sun and shade. There are designated smoking areas, Library and even fresh potted herbs for the chiefs delight. Lit Clay Tennis Court (one of the most coveted tennis courts in Key West) plus 2 additional Tennis Courts that are also lit. The use of 2 Adult Bikes, Secure wireless internet and telephone offering free long distance (in continental USA and Canada) Unassigned off Street Parking..... 2 TV's, HD Cable, Blender etc. We continue to upgrade and enhance our vacation home on a regular basis, adding personal touches bringing in the Beach House Cottage style. We have dimmer switches in every room to help set the mood, mutipul battery operated candles, etc. Welcome to the Beach!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote