HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We're committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
Welcome to our Naples Vacation Home located in a walking distance to Vanderbilt beach!
Our home has 5 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms (sleeps up to 16 guests). It’s been just newly renovated and specially decorated by professional designer. Open concept of the first floor will be appreciated by large groups as everybody will easily find a place for himself. South facing, heated, illuminated at night and surrounded by palm trees pool with lanai is another great place you would like to spend time in. Gas BBQ and beach chairs with umbrella are nice additions you can use.
If it’s your first visit of Naples, don’t miss an opportunity to be amazed by the most beautiful sunset on the Naples pier! Old Naples well known for shopping, restaurants of your choice, entertainment and much more.
Our vacation home is located 1.3 miles to Delnor Wiggins State Park - One of the most popular seaside destinations in Naples, the mile-long stretch of white sugar sand at Delnor-Wiggins has been rated one of the best beaches in the nation. The 166-acre park is a tropical paradise for beach lovers, boaters and divers. The beach is a popular spot to sunbathe, swim, beachcomb, snorkel and picnic. At the beach along Wiggins Pass, where swimming is not allowed, fishing is a popular activity. Boaters can launch their vessels into Water Turkey Bay and travel to the Gulf or up the Cocohatchee River for both saltwater and freshwater fishing. Kayakers can enjoy paddling through estuaries and scuba divers can explore the hard bottom reef in the Gulf. At the north end of the island, a tower gives visitors a bird's-eye view of Wiggins Pass and the surrounding coastal habitat.
Naples is one of the safest places in USA, so don’t miss your opportunity to visit and spend most beautiful vacation in south paradise!
Thank you very much for your promptness in returning our security deposit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in your home and plan to rent it again
when we return to Naples. We had a very pleasant vacation and enjoyed our stay. The home was beautifully decorated and very convenient to everything we needed. The neighborhood was quiet and welcoming as well. Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home.
Thanks God I read last review after vacation, as I would be hesitant to book that awesome place! I am not sure what had happened to the last group, but the house is cool, clean and spacey! No bugs and no smell! That was 9 of us: 6 adults with 3 kids. What we liked about this property: 1. We rented bikes and it took us about 10 minutes to ride to the beach. 2. The temperature in the swimming pool is adjustable, so we enjoyed night swimming. Pool lights made it very romantic ? 3. BBQ. Restaurants in the area are nice, but we made BBQ 3 times during our stay. 4. Huge sitting area near TV. The couch is big and comfortable, so we watched few movies with kids.
Overall, we had very happy time at Naples!
Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
Stayed: May 2014
Owner's Response: Dear Svetlana, thank you for your great feedback! We wish you all the best and come back to Naples in the future!
I stayed here for seven nights in March for a family wedding. On arrival I opened the door with a high damp smell. This house is very outdated, it wasn't clean and the carpets were beyond dirty. We actually had the cleaner come back and clean the house for us. Not only was it not cleaned, I had to deal with many issues within the home. I was on vacation with my family, everyday there was something wrong within the home. When I arrived there was silver fish in the one of the beds and all along the baseboards. I had to call PCO for this. Also the Ac unit wasn't working, once again I had to make arrangements for this. The third thing was the pool, yes I had to make another arrangement for this. I was suppose to be enjoying family time but instead I had to deal with all these problems while I was staying here. The house wasn't maintained. After spending twenty minutes on the phone with the owner, she basically did nothing for me. I had to stay in the house for the remaining seven days. All she did was take off the cleaning fee. That simply wasn't good enough... after all the problems I had with this house and I was the one who had to deal with all the issues. I have stayed in florida many times and have rented many properties but this one I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Submitted: May 25, 2014
Stayed: Mar 2014
VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, me and my team sincerely apologies for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay and would like to emphasize Sunrise Vacation Team worked efficiently with you to resolve issues in the fastest and the most convenient for you way:
- The broken A/C has been fixed within the same day. - The house is pest control monitored on a regular basis and an additional service was requested on ASAP basis based on your recommendation. - An additional cleaning was done next day at our cost. - The pool is serviced on a weekly basis and all the issues were addressed as soon as they have been reported. - Sunrise Vacation Team takes our clients at the highest priority, that’s why we not only followed up and fixed all the issues, but reimbursed your group with 300$, not just a cleaning fee, as you’ve mentioned. - Property is rented back to back for the entire season and last renters left the house just few hours before your arrival. They stayed happy with their vacation. We received a great feedback from that group.
Thank you for the feedback and we wish you have great vacation next time! Owner.
We had a great family vacation in this spacious home. It was nicely decorated and there was place for everybody in our big family of 14. The shops and access to the beach are very close. We are planning to rent it again. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.
Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
Stayed: Aug 2013
VRBO, from HomeAway
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children,
People with Disabilities,
While this house is spacious there are many areas for improvement! First, there are NO window coverings!!! Who wants to go on vacation and get up literally with the sunrise? They also need to add bath towels and update appliances (toaster only worked on oe side!). Furniture/appliances a little junky. On our last day, the roof started to leak in the front bedroom!!! Owner wound up calling after he number that was listed or the rental agency did not work! He sounded annoyed and never offered any kind of apology.... They have a long way to go in customer service. Renters beware...
Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
Stayed: Jul 2013
VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us.
We would like to take this opportunity to respond to couple good points that the review brought up:
1) Window Coverings - The house has 5 bedrooms and window coverings were missing in two of them due to the fact that they were broken by previous renters and we had no time to replace them. Window coverings were replaced after your check-out.
2) Broken toaster - Thank you for pointing out that the toaster worked only on one side, it has been replaced based on your review. The house was equipped with 16 bath towels and each bathroom had at least 2 hand towels.
3) The roof in the front bedroom – We never had issues with roof leakage during rains. This is something unforeseen since the roof is fairly new. Roof was repaired after your check-out.
We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during the stay at our property and will take into account your suggestions to provide better customer service next time.