From
$232
Enter your travel dates

Call Daphinne for more information and booking

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANDY'S BEACH HOUSE

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Ground Level Beach House available year round. This San Diego Vacation Rental is located in South Mission Beach with charming decor, hard wood floors, bikes, boogie boards, high speed internet and more. Just steps to Mission Beach. Perfect for families.

You can reserve this home online right now!! This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum Sat to Sat for summer season and also over the Holidays.We do make exceptions to the Sat to Sat rule at times typically in early June or late August. You can check with us! We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time.

Located on San Gabriel Place. 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom available year round. This spacious home has Mission Beach charm with hardwood flooring and just steps to the oceanfront on the oceanside of Mission Blvd. It is also a few minute walk over to the bayfront! This is the lower unit of a duplex. We also offer the upstairs as a 3 bed/3ba and listed on our site at Jean's Beach house. We offer a discount when renting them together!

There is a fenced in outdoor patio area with BBQ and patio seating. There is a garage that is set up to hold 1 midsize vehicle (it is possible that it could fit 2 but please call to verify measurements). The beach house is also within steps to a local convience store, restaurants, Belmont Park, The Plunge indoor swimming pool, minutes to Sea World, and about 15-20 minutes from the Airport and downtown San Diego area.

The living area offers cable television, VCR,DVD, and stereo. There is a futon to accommodate 2 guests. The living area opens into the dining area and the dining area to an open kitchen.

There is a short hall that leads to a full size bathroom with shower and tub and to both of the bedrooms. One bedroom offers a queen size bed and is tastefully decorated.

The second bedroom offers 2 twin beds. We can also arrange a high-chair and porta crib upon request!

The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and dishware for families up to six. Our vacation homes come complete with linens and towels for bathing. This beach home can accommodate up to 6 guests. The area in South Mission is a local favorite. The beach is beautiful, everything is within walking and the duplex is offered with family travel in mind! Both units are available on a year-round vacation rental basis! Perfect for a family reunion!

The dining area is spacious and light. There is also a breakfast bar that looks into the kitchen. Perfect for family dinners and the dining area will seat up to 6!

This beach home can accommodate up to 6 guests. The area in South Mission is a local favorite. The beach is beautiful, everything is within walking distance and the duplex is offered with family travel in mind! Both units are available on a year-round vacation rental basis! Perfect for a family reunion! The beach front is just steps away...

All descriptions and photos are to assist the viewer with the general floor-plan, bedding arrangements, and amenities for each home.

Some furnished items may be changed out without notice.

Copyright © 2000-2001 Sandy Beach Rentals

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Sandy Beach Rentals

Call Daphinne for more information and booking

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2000
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

58 Reviews Write a Review
Sandy's Beach House
average rating of 4.448276 based on 58 reviews
business
Sandy's Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993164
+1 8584887100
Mission Beach San Diego County
Apple Valley, MN
4

A nice place for a small family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Sandy's Beach House was a nice place. I visited the Mission Beach area of San Diego with my sister and her two children: a baby and a toddler. We appreciated the proximity to the beach, restaurants, grocery store, Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Belmont Park. Having a fully appointed kitchen (though some cookie sheets/pizza pans would be a nice addition) with a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, oven/stove top and microwave was great. There were 2 bikes, a few sand toys, beach chairs and boogie boards in the garage for us to use...very much appreciated. We were a little disappointed to find that the house wasn't directly on the beach, but I suppose if we had read the description more carefully, we would have noticed that before reserving, and besides, we spent most of our time out and about away from the house anyway. There was also a little confusion about how to reserve the house through AirBnB and complete the reservation through the rental company, but the confusion was easily cleared up with a few phone calls and emails without any lasting problems. Overall a nice place to stay.
business
Sandy's Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993164
+1 8584887100
Mission Beach San Diego County
Baden-Baden, Germany
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We liked the place very much. It was the first time we had a beach rental and we were so satisfied that we're going to rent again. we went to a wedding on Mission Boulevard and the place was the perfect location to prepare for and to relax after the event.
business
Sandy's Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993164
+1 8584887100
Mission Beach San Diego County
Stroughton, WI
4

Sandy Beach House Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Generally happy with accomadation. We stayed in house after normal season ans it showed a little that it had been well used. Only had one major issue that was taken care of immediatly by SBR staff. We loved location, enjoyed our stay. It should be noted there is no AC in the unit and it can get a bit warm even with fans running. Overall we would stay there again.

Manager responded on 9/26/2012:
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
business
Sandy's Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993164
+1 8584887100
Mission Beach San Diego County
San Diego, CA
5

Great Vacation! Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My 6th visit with Sandy Beach Rentals. I always have a wonderful time and they take good care of me and my family.

Manager responded on 9/26/2012:
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
business
Sandy's Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p993164
+1 8584887100
Mission Beach San Diego County
San Jacinto, CA
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home was cozy and in a great location! Just steps away from the beach and the bay! We didn't have a problem at all with the local bar(I was worried due to others mentioning it) ...we didn't hear anything but light sounds of good music while we were sitting on the patio. We were never disturbed at all by the bar or the store on the corner (it was actuall convenient)! The only thing I would recommend for the owner of the home is to put new cabinets in the kitchen as they are old. Or at least put some decent contact paper in them! Also, better extra blankets would have been nice...I was kind of wishing I would have brought my own due to the way they looked. I feel that for the price of the rent everything should be "hotel" quality. But overall it was a home I would rent again. One more computer geek boys were never able to use the computer they brought due to issues. Sandy beach rental rep came and tried to fix but didn't work. Oh well... Thanks Sandy Beach Rentals for renting us this great home!

Manager responded on 9/26/2012:
Thank you for taking the time to express your ideas! We will certainly do our best to make any upgrades we can to the property. We did get a new router and the internet is now working fine. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 1 2014 - May 31 2014
$232
$1,190
$2,790
3 nights
 
Notes: Prices start at the following rates for 2 adults excluding taxes and fees   
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 1 2014 - May 31 2014
$332
$1,590
$2,790
3 nights
 
Notes: Prices start at the following rates for 2 adults excluding taxes and fees   

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • hiking
Notes:
Belmont Park, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach