ON RELAXING CREEK WITH WATERFALL, HOT TUB, COVERED PORCH W/ TIN ROOF

From
$125
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Bebe Everett

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ON RELAXING CREEK WITH WATERFALL, HOT TUB, COVERED PORCH W/ TIN ROOF

Ellijay Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, loft, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Tubing, relaxing, hiking, whitewater rafting, wine tours. Ellijay, Northwest High Country, Georgia, USA Amicalola Falls state park 20 minutes away....Longest falls east of the Mississippi. Plus we have Carters Lake and Lake Blue Ridge offers jet skis rental. Near Fort Mountain State Park with primitive rock formations ,sweeping views and a small store. Sharp Mountain Winery is in Jasper, a nearby town. They offer wine tasting and tours. You may want to drive to Blue Ridge just a few minutes away and ride their old locomotive to McCaysville , stay a couple of hours, and ride the train back. There are also awesome zip lines in Blue Ridge. About 40 minutes to our east is a Kangaroo Farm. The famous Tellus Museum is only 45 minutes. Over in Gordon County is New Echota, a Cherokee Native American town with the original newspaper building and the press that the Cherokees used.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered

Bebe Everett

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
On relaxing creek with waterfall, hot tub, covered porch w/ tin roof
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
On relaxing creek with waterfall, hot tub, covered porch w/ tin roof
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992620
+1 4047024967
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
4

Very quaint

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Ellijay is close by so we could easily drive to the store for groceries and then we could be away from it all at the cabin. The dog was happy as well. We grilled out every night and we had a campfire each night too. One other thing, the bed was SO comfortable. Seriously, it was great. As much as we were pleased with our stay and as cute as the place was, there were a couple of things that I think the property management company should note for the future. When we arrived, the lockbox was not where they said it would be. I had to call the owner, but we didn't have signal out there. The owner explained that they key was hidden somewhere because the lockbox was having a problem. Totally understandable, but I wish I had been sent an email. It was a very cold day and we were traipsing around the cabin searching for a long time before we gave in and called the owner. Additionally, the trashcan outside was full to the brim. We didn't have anywhere to put the trash from the house, so we just had to pile it up at the back door. The light on the back deck was out. We had to change the light bulb in order to have light to use the Jacuzzi. The waterwheel did not work. I have a 4WD SUV, so crossing the creek to get to the cabin was no problem for me, but it might need to be brought up to others who are renting the cabin. Otherwise, we really did have a great time. I would recommend it because it is quaint, affordable, and pet friendly. I bet in the summer it is a true gem since it is right on the creek. Thanks for sharing with us!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I do understand the frustration of the key. I had searched for your number to call you but could not locate it. What I had neglected to tell you when you called was that the box had broken that day, we had scrambled to get a lock smith out there to get in so that it could be cleaned and ready for your arrival. We had guests checking out that day that had not reported a problem with the box. I should of told you all that when you called, sorry. I will talk to the cleaning crew about the trash and light, these should be checked with each cleaning, I know it gets very dark at night up there. I added to the listing about the creek and its in the rental agreement too. I know the creek looks a little scary, I have stopped my car in it and put my hand into the water to the cement. It's 2 inches deep so not too bad but it can look intimidating since its moving so fast. I will get the water wheel looked at right away, not sure what is going on with it but it will be corrected. I appreciate being told about these items so they can be addressed immediately. Glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, it is beautiful in the spring and summer!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On relaxing creek with waterfall, hot tub, covered porch w/ tin roof
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992620
+1 4047024967
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin was beyond our expectations. It was beautiful inside as well as out. Very relaxing, cozy and comfortable. We were very satisfied with this cabin.
We will definitely stay here again.
Thank you,
Aida Cosano
Miami, Fl
business
On relaxing creek with waterfall, hot tub, covered porch w/ tin roof
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992620
+1 4047024967
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay and only regret we didn't have more time off. Beautiful and comfortable with everything we could want for a nice, relaxing weekend. A wonderful experience! Thank you!
business
On relaxing creek with waterfall, hot tub, covered porch w/ tin roof
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992620
+1 4047024967
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

It's wonderful so wonderful!

It's wonderful so wonderful!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in June 2012. The location, the accomodations and overall ability to relax was wonderful! We have missed this trip and are planning again soon. Take the available opportunity to enjoy this getaway that is offered you wont be disappointed!!
business
On relaxing creek with waterfall, hot tub, covered porch w/ tin roof
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p992620
+1 4047024967
Ellijay North Georgia Mountains
5

Cozy, Quiet and peaceful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Sweetwater cabin is very relaxing! The cabin is very cozy, warm and inviting. I go up there at least 2 to 3 times a year. I love the creek that runs in front of the cabin. There is actually a small waterfall there and I love to sit on the swing and listen to the water rush over the rocks. When inside I will open the window so I can hear the creek flowing.

The kitchen is well stocked with anything you may need to cook with. The cabin is always very clean when I go up there. There are plenty of towels and linens. There are games, books and movies to watch.

I love to relax in the hot tub on the back porch. It is somewhat secluded so there is privacy. There is also a fire pit with chairs if you choose to sit out and roast marshmallows or just enjoy the view of the creek and the sound of the running water.

If you are looking for a secluded spot to go and relax this is the place!! It is very quiet and secluded (only one other cabin past it). Like I said, since finding this cabin I consider it my "home away from home"!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Atlanta
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Highway 5
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Downtown Ellijay
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Downtown Ellijay and Longhorns
Car: necessary

This is a great place to have a romantic getaway or just relax. We have created a relaxing place with books, movies, games and more. Ellijay is a short drive for dining, shopping, etc. There is rafting near by and hikes. You're right on the creek with a waterfall that you can hear inside the cabin. YOU MUST CROSS THROUGH THE CREEK TO GET TO THE CABIN, CREEK IS ONLY 2 INCHES DEEP SO EASY TO CROSS ON CEMENT TOO

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Ellijay Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$125
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60.00
Pet Fee $40.00
Notes From $125/nt or $575/wk
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Ellijay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Mobile Phone
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • waterfalls
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountaineering
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Smoking outside only.
Email Owner Email