Allen Vacation Properties

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights

Contact the Owner

Allen Vacation Properties

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RYE BEACH COTTAGE

Rye House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Deluxe furnished cottage located just yards from Rye Beach and park! High-end renovation in 2011, with new granite-top kitchen, stainless steel appliances, Bosch DW and more! Hardwood floors throughout. Brand new marble Bathroom with bubble jet tub. All new Andersen windows. Dreamy cottage is within walking distance to additional restaurants and shops. May also be leased as a summer rental. Only available monthly. Will not consider shorter periods.

monthly and summer monthly rent for $3700/month which includes utilities

yearly rent for $2700/month which includes utilities

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Allen Vacation Properties (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rye Beach Cottage
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Rye Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991609
Rye Westchester
5

Another lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
A lovely, peaceful home that is very close to the water. I stayed here in the fall and also this past spring... i.e. my second stay. The owner is there if and when you should need her. The home is elegantly decorated and is comfortable for one or two people. Rye is an amazing town and very close to NY with easy train access. Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rye Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991609
Rye Westchester
5

Great stay in Rye NY

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in the Beach Cottage for a bit more than three months in late 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The location near the water (which is a short walk) is superb. It is a quiet, peaceful spot. I was there alone and the Cottage was perfect for me. There was good internet, quality TV, lovely modern kitchen and a comfortable bed. The unit is petite but everything I needed was there and I plan to return. It is a short drive to the train station for trips to NYC plus the town of Rye is delightful.
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Rye Beach Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991609
Rye Westchester
1

Very bad experience

  • 1 of 5
House was not clean. I had difficulty getting the keys to the house. Nobody showed up to explain how to use appliances. TV was not working. Garbage from previous tenant was left at premises.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house was immaculate when they arrived and I found it dirty with hair and dust all over and it smelled. I charged them $50 for a cleaning service which was stated in the lease if the house was not returned in the same neat and clean state, which it was not. Because of our charge of $50 they had to retaliate with this review. Since they have rented, I have put in the lease that it must be cleaned once a week by my housekeeper.

As for the recyclebles, the last renter left on the day before and the reclylebles are picked up weekly.

They had no problem picking up the key from the rental agency I use and could have called or e-mailed me anytime with questions. As it turned out the tv DID work but they did not know how to turn it on.

Respectfully submitted,


Allen Vacation Properties
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
White Plains Airport
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Harrison and Rye Stations
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
95
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Rye Beach - 200 yards
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Seaside Johnny's - at beach
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rye Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Seaside Johnny's
Car: necessary

Pepsico Gardens, Nature Trails, Theatres, Museums, Fireworks, Hudson Valley attractions, White Plains malls, Shopping, etc.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rye House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall-spring
Sep 1 2014 - May 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
31 night minimum stay
$4,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes $3000/month Sept-May. $2700/month for 3 months or longer. $3700/month June- Aug. $3500 for June- Aug.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rye House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Beautiful marble bathroom with bubblejet jacuzzi.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Nicely decorated bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Yards to Rye Beach, Park, beachside restaurants, pool, Playland. As Rye resident, have access to award winning rye schools, golf club, pool, beach, etc. short train ride (25 minutes) to NYC.
Email Owner Contact Me