Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CUTE, COZY COTTAGE IN IDEAL HISTORIC DOWNTOWN LOCATION!

Vacation Rental Manager

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Calypso Rentals, LLC

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CUTE, COZY COTTAGE IN IDEAL HISTORIC DOWNTOWN LOCATION!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Savannah Cottage Rental Photos and Description

1 loft bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps maximum of 4

If you're looking for the perfect couple's getaway or affordable small family retreat, you will love the Crow's Nest, a fun, cozy carriage house property! Making good use of every inch of available space, the Crow's Nest packs in a fully-equipped kitchen, an open living/dining area with queen sleep sofa, and a spiral staircase leads up to a loft with a ship-style, built-in queen bed and full bath. You'll enjoy its bright, tasteful furnishings and decor, and comfortable, convenient surroundings.

During your stay, you can take advantage of Savannah's warm, year-round temperatures in the home's private courtyard, featuring ample deck and patio seating. The property also enjoys plenty of free, on-street and off-street parking (not always a given in Savannah's busy downtown!) You'll also be well-positioned to fully enjoy the mystique of author John Berendt's 'Garden of Good and Evil,' wandering among Savannah's famous Spanish-moss draped squares, shopping and strolling along famed River Street, trying its delicious local cuisine (Paula Deen's well-known 'Lady & Sons' restaurant and store is an easy walk away), and exploring the fascinating, and sometimes chilling stories, of its colorful past and present. The Crow's Nest is also convenient to most of Savannah College of Art & Design's (SCAD) buildings, so it's perfect for families checking out the school or visiting enrolled students.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacation Rental Manager (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why Vacation Rental Manager chose Savannah

Its ease of access to all of Savannah's wonderful historic downtown amenities

Guestbook comments from the manager

Escaped from Michigan for a wonderful 5 days of relaxation & touring. This lovely cottage was the perfect getaway for both of us!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cute, Cozy Cottage in Ideal Historic Downtown Location!
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Cute, Cozy Cottage in Ideal Historic Downtown Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991552
-+ (912) 236-8100
Savannah Coastal Georgia
5

A great little place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Crow's Nest and had another excellent stay. It's a small space, but perfect for a Savannah visit when you're going to be out and about a lot. It's conveniently located, clean, comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend it for your next visit to Savannah!
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback--we look forward to having you return again soon!
business
Cute, Cozy Cottage in Ideal Historic Downtown Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991552
-+ (912) 236-8100
Savannah Coastal Georgia
3

Missed the mark

  • 3 of 5
We had a great experience working with the company that rents this property. They were extremely helpful! And this place is a great little property but there are some things that could have improved our stay. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and, when all we really used this place for was sleeping, it was a big disappointment. We also found black dog hair everywhere. There was a boarded up property on the corner that has some shady characters going in and out of that made us feel a little unsafe. That feeling was further exacerbated when we were awoken one night by some random person banging on the gate at 11 pm the last night of our stay. With a better mattress and some upgrades I would have given this property and excellent.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Dear Steve:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay at the Crow's Nest. I have to say this is the first time anyone has ever complained about the bed being uncomfortable, especially as the mattress is new within the last year. And I so wish you had alerted us to the fact that the property wasn't properly cleaned for you when you arrived, as we would have had the problem corrected immediately. As for the location, the house is located in a very safe area, but it is in the heart of a densely-populated, urban environment, which is what gives it its excellent proximity to Savannah's downtown attractions. Perhaps next time you might be happier in a more insulated setting further from the bustle of downtown.
business
Cute, Cozy Cottage in Ideal Historic Downtown Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991552
-+ (912) 236-8100
Savannah Coastal Georgia
pa
3

would be a great house with some little tune ups

  • 3 of 5
I visited this vacation house with three other friends. When we got to the house we instantly loved it. The style of the house is lovely and unique, and it is in a good walking area. However the longer we stayed we realized that the house wasn't exactly all that we expected. The first problem we discovered was that the shower leaked down to the first floor after use. It slowly dripped onto the couch (the first time this happened it landed on one of our heads while we were sitting on the couch) so we decided to angle the sofa out of the way and we discovered a water damage spot on the floor. When we called the company they told us they knew about it and thought it was fixed.
We were also not thrilled with the pull out sofa mattress which was thin and you can feel the springs. I know pull out mattresses aren't the best but after driving 800miles (for us) it would have been nice to have a comfortable place to sleep. The bed upstairs was quite nice though. We didn’t end up sleeping a lot on our vacation anyway because, the people and cars that were passing by our house until 4 in the morning were very loud since the house is close to the curb. There were several times when we were woken up by cars, people talking, and even once by loud singing. I feel bad about writing this review since the staff that we spoke to seemed very friendly and nice. However I was disappointed that there was NOTHING they could do to help us, since in our contracted it stated we will get no money back for anything wrong with the house. I just wish they would have told us about the issues with the house before we rented because they can't really help you when you get there. We decided to leave the vacation house 2 days earlier then we intended, even though our last two nights were paid for and we did not get our money back. :(
I’m not saying don’t stay here but discuss these issues with the company before you book.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback. The issue you mention with the shower leak has been resolved and a new mattress ordered for the sofabed. There's not much that can be done about the noise--it sounds like you might be light sleepers and the cottage is in the heart of an urban area, which is what makes it convenient and walkable to all of downtown Savannah's activities. Next time you might want to stay further out of town, or perhaps at one of our beach properties if you'd like a little quieter experience.
business
Cute, Cozy Cottage in Ideal Historic Downtown Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991552
-+ (912) 236-8100
Savannah Coastal Georgia
New Windsor, MD
5

Exactly as described--we loved it!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I were a little leery of booking this property at first, since it didn't yet have any reviews, but felt better when we talked to one of the property manager's representatives, who explained that the property had just come on the vacation rental market, after enjoying a long period as a successful long term furnished rental. 'The gamble paid off! We loved the unique design--it almost felt like living on a boat--and thought its location was great--within a very easy walk to Forsyth Park, River Street, City Market, etc. I tell you, for the price, it can't be beat, and we'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Savannah!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Casimir's Lounge, Crystal Beer Parlor
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Hutchinson Island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Westin Savannah Harbor
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rt. 16
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Forsyth Park Cafe, Sentient Bean, 700 Drayton
Nearest Beach
19 Miles
Tybee Island
Car: not necessary

In the heart of the Landmark Historic District of Savannah, within a 10-minute walk of River St., Broughton St., City Market, Paula Deen's 'The Lady & Sons' restaurant and many other historic and cultural attractions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Savannah Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday 2014/2015
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$109
$695
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$595
$1,500
 
 
Spring 2015
Feb 12 2015 - Mar 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$109
$695
 
 
St. Pat's 2015
Mar 12 2015 - Mar 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,195
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 19 2015 - Apr 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$109
$695
 
 
Easter 2015
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 6 2015 - May 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$109
$695
 
 
Memorial Day/SCAD Grad 2015
May 21 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Security Deposit Waiver $49.95
Cleaning $85
Booking Fee $15
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes $89-109/night
For additional information, please go to www.CalypsoRentals.com.
Higher rates and longer nightly minimums may apply for holiday periods. Call for details.
Pets must be approved and appropriate fees paid.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Savannah Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Additional sleeping accommodations for up to 2 more on sleep sofa in living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote