MODERN & NEW. DECK W/LAKE VIEWS. PARKING. 12 MINUTES TO SPACE NEEDLE

Seth Gordon

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN & NEW. DECK W/LAKE VIEWS. PARKING. 12 MINUTES TO SPACE NEEDLE

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms (queen beds), 3 bathrooms, futon

Things you want to know: 3 bedrooms, garage parking, and room for another car out front. roof top deck with sink and stunning city + lake views. 51' TV, gas 5 burner stove. Clutter free interior. Furnishings are modern and clean, and the sheets are new, fresh, and comfortable. Enjoy the open kitchen / living layout.

This ultra-efficient home achieves 5-Star Built-Green rating - triple pane windows, HRV unit for interior air quality, low VOC paint/sealants, pervious pavement & concrete floors with radiant heat throughout. Elegant exposed beams & open stairs with custom metal rails. Dream kitchen w/ island, stainless appliances and gas range. City views to die for from the huge rooftop deck.

Central Wallingford location. Walk everywhere. Gas Works, Troll, Fremont, 45th street shops and restaurants

Walkscore 85+ - very walkable.

Centrally located in Wallingford, this free-standing home (no shared walls) is 7 blocks to lively 45th street in Wallingford with a range of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, and eclectic shopping. First of many coffee shops is 3 blocks away. Famous Gas Works Park, Lake Union (seaplanes and paddle boats), Burke Gilman Trai (run, bike, blade)l, Fremont (The Troll and Center of the Universe) are all an easy walk.

Green lake is 10 blocks (jog the 3 mile loop or paddle in the lake). 2 miles to Husky Stadium. The following neighborhoods are closer than 10 minutes - Ballard, Fremont, Greenlake, Belltown, Pike's Place Market, Pioneer Square, Queen Anne, Capitol Hill and Montlake. 2 minutes to 99. 5 minutes to I5. Easy access to buses and public transportation.

BOOKING PREFERENCES:

We have a preference for longer stays: 4+ nights during fall - spring. 6 nights+ May - September. no weekends only.

Though, if there are gaps in the calendar between bookings, we will consider shorter stays.

We try to avoid saturday check-in / check-outs as they break up weekends.

Higher rates may apply for memorial day, 4th of july, labor day, and UW graduation, thanksgiving, christmas, NYE.

We do not host events or gatherings.

We own 2 other similar homes less than 6 blocks away. Book all 3 for larger travel groups.

Higher rates may apply for memorial day, 4th of july, labor day, and UW graduation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Seth Gordon (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Seth Gordon

Modern enthusiast and all around adventurer. originally from Baltimore, but took the advice to move out west and haven't looked back. I split my time between SF and Seattle.

Seth Gordon purchased this house in 2012

Why Seth Gordon chose Seattle

We purchased this second home in Wallingford to compliment our first modern property in the neighborhood. if you're traveling with a large group, you can all stay near each other!

What makes this house unique

Sleek modern design and plenty of comfortable space for you and your travel partners.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern & New. Deck w/lake views. parking. 12 minutes to space needle
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Modern & New. Deck w/lake views. parking. 12 minutes to space needle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991532
+1 -4158060226
Seattle Washington
Fountain Hills, AZ
4

Nice Home with a few shortcomings

  • 4 of 5
The home is great, as most reviews have mentioned. It was comfortable and spacious for the 5 of us adults using all 3 bedrooms; and the 3 bathrooms were nice as well. I'm a former Seattle resident who has dealt with the headache of street parking, so was happy about the drive and garage. I know it said the drive was steep, but I hoped for the best. No such luck. My Prius wouldn't clear the curb/sidewalk, nor would our friend's Ford Fusion rental car. So we both had to park on the street. Yes, as others have said, we always found a place, but it's just a pain and sometimes you are nearly a block away.
There were a number of things that could have been a little better in our collective opinions. There were no dish towels anywhere when we moved in (Seth did bring us some the next day). The recycle can was full to the brim when we got there, and trash pick-up wasn't until 5 days later. So our week's worth of bottles and cans would only fit after I stood on top of the trash can and jumped up and down a bunch of times to make a little room. Not ideal. The mirrors in all 3 bedrooms were not hung on the walls, but standing on the floors leaning against the walls. The toilet paper holder in the upstairs bathroom was broken. The curtain tie-back by the refrigerator was falling off. The freezer leaked a foot long puddle of water on the floor every day (Seth said he knew about it, but hadn't told us until we mentioned it). The light fixture in the upstairs stairwell was broken and not working. And the downstairs shades were loose on the wall, as well as see-through, so the people in the house behind could look right in. You had to change clothes in the dark or be an exhibitionist. Seth did stop by one day when we were out, with a handyman he said, but later left a message that the shades were even worse and not to touch them or they might fall off the wall.
Ok, these are all small things that didn't ruin our visit. We had a great time, and the roof deck was a lot of fun to hang out on and enjoy the views. But at the cost of this home for a week, we felt that we shouldn't have to deal with numerous broken and inadequate little defects. Seth was very nice, and worked to fix some things for us, but others remained unfixed. I would give the house 5 stars for location and the roof deck, but maybe 3 stars for the drive situation, trash can problem, and things that should have been fixed.
Would stay again if I had a high clearance car and the house had a few improvements.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the details in the review. The issues you mentioned have been addressed. new blackout shades properly hung for the downstairs bedroom. And, I've found a reliable handyman that's fixed some of the annoying items you mentioned. Freezer has been repaired by the manufacturer etc.

Apologies for the nuisance and not having everything top notch for your arrival.
business
Modern & New. Deck w/lake views. parking. 12 minutes to space needle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991532
+1 -4158060226
Seattle Washington
5

Perfect Getaway Home

  • 5 of 5
We were in Seattle for a week for a family wedding. This was a perfect place for us to be. It was easy to get to and close to all the tourist activities we wanted to do in addition. As family arrived in town they could stop by and we had a place to sit, visit and enjoy the beautiful view of downtown from the rooftop deck or the comfortable and tastefully decorated main living area. When we wanted we could retire to our own space. We could quickly go to the grocery store or a restaurant in the neighborhood if we did not want to cook. Those who wanted could easily jog in the morning to beautiful and interesting gasworks park. The property was perfect for our family and had all the amenities we needed in the kitchen and elsewhere in the house. A couple of our nephews wanted to stay over to visit with their cousins so we used the blowup mattress provided. The owner responded quickly to a couple of questions we had. The only watch out I would say is if you have or rent a car the drive way is steep and not all cars will clear it. But we never had a problem parking on the street. When we come to Seattle again we would most definitely stay here!
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern & New. Deck w/lake views. parking. 12 minutes to space needle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991532
+1 -4158060226
Seattle Washington
5

Great Home - Nice Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
Our week in your home was a terrific experience for our family. The open floor plan was just right for 6 people. Everyone loved the roof-top view of Seattle, especially at night. Our grandson loved looking out at the "Space Noodle"! I dreaded the thought of having to sleep on a bed that was not my own - yours were every bit as comfortable as ours! Thank you for providing us with all we needed for a memorable stay. Hope we have the opportunity to return this home!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern & New. Deck w/lake views. parking. 12 minutes to space needle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991532
+1 -4158060226
Seattle Washington
5

Modern Excellence

  • 5 of 5
This was my first experience renting a home for a stay through this type of service. I was NOT familiar with the area and After my selection I consulted with my daughter and she stated that I did well as far as a geographic choice in the surrounding Seattle Area. Turned out to be a Perfect Choice for me. Close the all of the activities we had planned and walking distance to the Lake Washington Rowing Club where I was able to fill a seat on 4 occasions. The home itself was set up perfect for all of us. As the primary person using the facility for the entire stay I opted for the Ground floor accommodations and let my siblings and their grown children reside ''upstairs'' as I was out early several mornings. In as much as the weather was not conducive to utilize the roof top deck, we did at least go up there to admire the view...very cool. We were out in Seattle for a Graduation ceremony, but also were busy tourists seeing the Space Needle, Pike St Market, the Underground Tour, the Wall of Gum and several eateries. I would recommend this home for adults with older children and especially recommend it for anyone using the local rowing club for exercise. I would consider staying at this same home, should the opportunity arise to be in Seattle in the future
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern & New. Deck w/lake views. parking. 12 minutes to space needle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991532
+1 -4158060226
Seattle Washington
5

Excellent neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
Thank you, Seth, for all of your quick responses to random questions, upon arrival. If we had read the check-in book at first glance, the answers were all there. The rooftop view from this house, is every bit as outstanding as the pictures reflect. Once we opened the windows, the Seattle air-conditioning worked perfectly, even with temps in the 90's. Completely novel idea, for those of us who live in Florida 98% humidity climate! The beds are comfortable, and the house was fresh and clean when we arrived. A huge plus, for us, having been to Canada prior to our arrival, was the full size washer and dryer.
What would we have liked to have? Softer flooring in the bedrooms, but we understand that most likely wouldn't work with the heated floors in winter.
This neighborhood is great! We read that it had a good rating for walkability, which is very true! We could walk for groceries, restaurants, nail salon, a park, and my niece's apartment. Cheers!
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern & New. Deck w/lake views. parking. 12 minutes to space needle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p991532
+1 -4158060226
Seattle Washington
Phoenix, AZ
5

Family of 4 with Kids 9 & 12

Family of 4 with Kids 9 & 12
  • 5 of 5
My family of 4, along with another family of 4, stayed in this house over the week of 4th of July. It was exactly what we were looking for! The location was perfect for both walking to various activities and for close proximity to downtown by car. The balcony has an amazing view of the city skyline and is perfect for sitting outside and relaxing.
The owner was really easy to communicate with and he was very accommodating.
I would recommend this rental for anyone, other than families with really young kids who may have an issue with the many open stair cases.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
SeaTac
Nearest Barpub
Pacific
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Summit at Snoqualmie
Car: not necessary

Central Wallingford location. Walk everywhere. Gas Works, Troll, Fremont, 45th street shops and restaurants. Easy access to 99, i5, and 520.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seattle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
shoulder season
Sep 4 2014 - Nov 2 2014
1 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
6 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 4 2015
6 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
peak summer
May 25 2015 - Oct 1 2015
6 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$345
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $95
$1500 damage policy $49
Notes preference for longer stays, of close to a week. Reservation not confirmed until deposit payment information is received. Reservations not paid in full by due date may be cancelled.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Seattle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • high end finishes.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • master - 1 queen , 3rd floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 3rd floor / smaller
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ground level
  • We also have an airbed and a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
Notes:
clean sheets and linens provided for up to 8 guests 2 rolls of TP in each bathroom and a roll of paper towels in kitchen. Grocery store is 6 blocks away if you need more. pump hand soap personal soaps and shampoos sometimes onsite, but bring your own. kitchen has some spices, foil, bags, wraps, condiments, but not guaranteed. bring your own.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote